Explore Hiroshima and Miyajima by Bullet Train from Kyoto with English Guide

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Bob, 2016/05/20

Sammy was our guide. She was soo good. The A Bomb Dome, Peace Park and Museum are not to be missed. Miyajima is beautiful. Reached by ferry. Sacred deer roam the island. Very tame. Be sure and have the local pancake, Okonimiyaki at Kurawanki.


  • Miyajima Gate


  • A Bomb Dome

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hiroshima

Reviewed by: Ashraf, 2016/05/18

Excellent all around. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Aaaassaaaaaa.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Tour

Reviewed by: Kathy and Al, 2015/12/02

Our full day visit by bullet train from Kyoto to Hiroshima and Miyajima was very good! The travel company personnel could not have been more professional, on time or responsible. From the taxi pick up at the hotel, to getting us on the right car on the train with specific instructions about the round trip, to the very excellent local guide in Hiroshima, Mickey, and the nice chap who met us back in Kyoto and got us in our taxi for the ride to the hotel -- everyone was great!

Mickey did a good job of sharing appropriate information and some light hearted banter on the bus rides during the time in Hiroshima and to and from the shrine, which included some heavy traffic.

The Miyajima Shrine was a good experience but very busy on a Japanese Holiday! It is unique, being on the water although the tide was out during our visit. Some of our group would have preferred an arranged lunch, but we lucked out and had a fun experience at the "pancake" cafe that Mickey pointed out as we started through the village.

It would have been good to have more time in Hiroshima to wander around the Park on ones' own. And it was getting dark in late afternoon in November so photos were difficult. However, that said, Mickey was most professional, thorough and informative as she walked us past the most significant sights and introduced us to the Museum.

The Peace Park and Museum are a must see for our fellow Americans and we are very glad we included it in our travel itinerary.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aikiko's Miyajima and Hiroshima Tour is Wonderful!!

Reviewed by: Ed Lavin, 2015/11/29

I have traveled all over the world and been with hundreds of tour guides. Aikiko is one of the best ever! Knowledgeable, thoughtful and passionate about her work. Great pride in what she shows you. Miyajima was great but I really went on this tour to see the Hiroshima Peace memorial. Every world leader whose country has or contemplates getting nuclear weapons ought to visit this memorial, it is sobering and puts the idea of any future use of nuclear weapons into proper perspective as an absolutely mad idea.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour Hiroshima/Miyajima

Reviewed by: Raf, 2015/11/08

Perfect timing and charming welcome.
To group was a bit too large. So, it was often hard to follow/understand the guide.




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hiroshima-Miyajima day trip from Kotota

Reviewed by: JIll P., 2015/09/04

Not to be missed! This trip was excellent, Mickey, our guide spoke excellent English. The day was packed with activities but I never felt rushed. Plenty of time to take in the sights. We were at Miyajima when the tide was in so the gate was 'floating'. The trip was well planned and well executed. Hiroshima wa creator the highlight of the trip for me. The Peace a Memorial is lovely. Very emotional.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Jill-sama,
Thank you for choosing JTB Sunrise Tours. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the tour.
We have forwarded your mail to the section which operates this tour. The team will let the guide know your mail.
Thank you for your mail.
Best regards,EIKO JTB Sunrise Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great one day excursion from kyoto ....miyajima is really a beautiful place..

Reviewed by: samuel, 2015/07/30

enjoyed the trip to miyajima ....with bullet train experience and also ferry to miyajima island ....island was very beautiful with fresh oysters and congo eel dishes to taste.....but lunch is not included...nothing much in hiroshima except atomic bomb dome n museum...museum was really good

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Peace park was the high light

Reviewed by: Leda Maria Pacheco, 2015/05/01

We enjoyed too much the Miyajima island but the Peace Park was the high light-very touching and a lot of history. The bullet train was sensational

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very enjoyable day tour - great guide

Reviewed by: US visitor, 2015/04/13

If Akiko is your guide, you are very lucky! She is very knowledgable about the sites, and ties in information on Japan's history and culture in an entertaining manner. All Veltra staff were very careful of the transportation to and from Kyoto to Hiroshima. Most enjoyable day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]