Lift Off with a Powered Paragliding Adventure in Furano

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5


5 reviews (Post a review)

Great Fun

Reviewed by: Cecilia from HK, 2016/08/15

It was great fun! The instructor was very professional.
Two things to note: firstly, need to expect some delay waiting for wind; secondly, watch out for the sign post along the main road a bit south west of Gakuden Station, or else quite difficult to find.

Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience with motor paragliding

Reviewed by: Mui, 2016/07/15

I have booked for my son and his friends, all of them have thoroughly enjoyed it. They definitely would try it again, and wished it could be a longer flight duration.

Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Kailin, 2016/07/04

Nice view and nice instructor. Everyone should try at least once! Birds eye view of furano city and Hokkaido's national mountaines

Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unusual way to enjoy Furano!

Reviewed by: Freedom, 2015/08/18

Awesome! Great fly & wonderful view!
Recommended for those who haven't try/don't dare to try skydiving, it's a much milder version.
For those who 've tried skydiving, join too. It's wonderful to enjoy the sky, enjoy the freedom, and enjoy this mini adrenaline rush activity.

The instructor speaks very little English (almost none). His assistant speaks better than him (not very fluent tho), but I have no problem understanding their sign/body language.
Suggest that they can print a simple "English instruction" with some photos on it. They can give it to the participants, while demonstrating in person to the locals. It would be easier for the foreigners tho.

Anyhow, I had a great time!

Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic paragliding experience

Reviewed by: Beeling , 2015/06/16

Paragliding experience was great. View was fantastic. Instructor was friendly and professional. He was great to provide camera to be taken on flight as an extra service. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]