Kyoto Private Limousine Tour with an English-Speaking Driver

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Awesome Tour de Kyoto!

Reviewed by: Lish, 2016/09/04

This tour was completely worth every penny! We got to see three major sights with the ease of door to door service. Not only was our driver, Fuji-san awesome, but he also gave great tours and we learned so much more than we would have if we walked around ourselves. I would recommend this plan to anyone especially in the heat of the summer and when you have a lot to see in a short amount of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice prívate limousine tour!

Reviewed by: Heather, 2016/07/03

Our driver Ken was very nice, courteous and very knowledgeable about the different places we asked him to take us. We were happily surprised that he spoke English very well and he was able to answer a lot of the questions we had about various places along the drive and at our various destinations. The car we drove in was spacious, comfortable and very tidy. We booked the limousine tour for 6 hours and we were able to see all the various destinations shown in the pictures. We even got to walk on an hour hike, started at one point and we coordinated with him the pickup point at the end of the trail. It was a great experience.









Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Heather,

Thank you for choosing Yasaka limousine service, and taking time to share your lovely experience with us. We are very happy you have had excellent experience in Kyoto.
We appreciate your comments and nice pictures, and look forward to welcoming you again in Kyoto!

Yours sincerely

Yuki
Assistant manager
Yasaka limousine service

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: J Chetty , 2016/07/02

The Kyoto all day limousine tour and especially the guide was worth every moment! He was informative and gracious and a wonderful host. Best day in Japan by far!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big impression on visitors

Reviewed by: Imai Fukiko, 2016/04/26

My husband's family came to visit Kyoto all the way from America, so I booked this service.
The driver was perfectly on time and was really great at accommodating our requests. There was also a full guide in addition to the driver, a huge help. They mixed in jokes and tour guiding, making everyone feel really welcome. I'm going to use this again next time, and I want to recommend it to my friends.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Reply from activity provider

Dear Fumiko-san,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us.
We think the happiness that your family had a wonderful time with our driver in Kyoto.
We hope to welcome your family and back soon, and aloso your friends,

Warmest Regards,

Yuki
Assistant manager
Yasaka limousine service

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was very good

Reviewed by: Hiro Iwahashi, 2016/03/01

It was a short time but the driver Ichiro took us to many places. My guests from the United States were really happy. I plan to use this service again. The only unfortunate thing was one of my guests forget their folding umbrella in the car. I had expected it would be sent on to the hotel without my saying anything, but that didn't happen. However, it was our mistake, so I guess it couldn't be helped.

<Translated by Veltra.com from Japanese for your convenience>


  • Even though the weather was bad, Kinkakuji Temple was amazing.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for taking Yasaka limousine service.
To make sure, we cheked lost and find list, however we could not find the umbrella in the car you took on the day.
Thank and best regards,
Yasaka limousine service

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polite service with plenty of knowledge

Reviewed by: Mochiko, 2015/12/25

Since it was just my mother and I, we decided to use a convenient taxi to tour around. We were able to spend a lovely time thanks to our polite driver that even came along to explain about the temples with us. Just like the other high reviews, I was extremely satisfied as well.
We were hoping to see the foliage, but the driver was kind enough to collect the latest information regarding how much of the leaves actually changed color from different areas. In the end, we just went to the place recommended by our driver.
Our other goal for our trip was to try some of Kyoto’s famous sweets. Luckily, our driver had a sweet tooth himself and took us to a famous sweets shop along the way. We were finally able to eat the chestnut rice cake. Our six hours was full of unique experiences and definitely well spent.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Categories