Overnight Stay at Ninnaji Temple and Morning Prayer Service in Kyoto

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as



Breath taking

Reviewed by: Festival of japan, 2015/11/20

i booked this for three of my ladies. As a tour guide I am always worried about experiences out of my control. I need not have worried the reviews I received were excellent. Good food, excellent accommodation and a sublime morning service.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not roughing it at all

Reviewed by: Steve, 2015/10/20

We expected to be sharing pretty basic facilities here. Boy were we wrong! The two of us had a huge room big enough for at least six people to sleep in. There are very nice Japanese bathing facilities for both men and women; a large TV and WiFi in the lounge plus a small TV and WiFi in our room. There are not many near-by restaurants for dinner . . . The facility can hold up to 60 people and is used often for school groups. The night we stayed there were about 20 adult visitors. The morning prayer service was interesting, about what we expect; followed by a nice Japanese style breakfast. This was probably the best room and breakfast combo we had in our entire three weeks in Japan; plus the temple prayer and uncrowded grounds in the early morning.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great relaxing stay

Reviewed by: Johan, 2014/10/20

Excellent place to stay for a night, big tatami room and a very nice bath in the basement. Early morning prayer ceremoni felt very authentic, especially considering the surroundings. Definately worth a visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A unique stay!

Reviewed by: Tim McCavitt, 2014/04/09

Ninnaji Temple is an unexpected treasure especially at cherry blossom time! Our room was spacious and comfortable, the palace and gardens an artist's delight, and the prayer service completed the experience. We highly recommend this unique stay in Kyoto.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An unexpected treasure!

Reviewed by: Tim McCavitt, 2014/04/08

Ninnaji Temple is an unexpected treasure! Accommodations were wonderful and the prayer service completed the experience. We highly recommend this unique stay in Kyoto.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great peacefull stay

Reviewed by: happy visitor, 2013/09/09

Thank you so much we found the place clean and comfortable with a warm welcome beautiful grounds and temple lovely food. Would recommend to anyone only aprox 8 visitors so very quite prayer.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Categories