Maiko Dinner Show at Shozan Garden and Night Sightseeing in Kyoto

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Grover, 2016/11/12

We enjoyed every moment of this tour. It was well organized. The Kaiseki dinner was delicious. It gave us a taste of various kinds of Japanese traditional food. The Maiko dance was beautiful and captivating. After the dance, we had a short stroll at the very beautiful Japanese garden which was very enjoyable! The last brief stop of the tour was going to the top of a mountain to see the night view of Kyoto which ended the evening perfectly. We just found we hadn't had enough of all of it!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed Maiko Performance!

Reviewed by: Ken and Karen, 2016/10/23

It was such a treat to see actual Maiko performance along with a nice kaiseki dinner. The evening tour of Kyoto was an added bonus. The Shozan Garden was beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful place

Reviewed by: Erik Payne, 2016/10/17

The Shouzen Garden is so beautiful, especially at night. The maiko dance and kaiseki dinner were extraordinary. One word to sum it up- -unforgettable! Do go!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Geisha Dinner

Reviewed by: OPadus, 2016/07/25

Easy to find met up location. Ride on bus nice. Dinner was cold! No real announcement of when the Maiko came in. Great pic of the Maiko dancing and a very nice pic of the Maiko. Nice view of the city. Over all not a bad tour.


  • Maiko and Me

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful night

Reviewed by: Maria Carmen, 2016/07/05

Everything was very well organised and hostess in the bus very kind..
The Maiko dance was very nice .. We took nice pictures..
The Garden was small but nice..
This is first time I bought my activities with Veltra and I'm very confident with them.. It is a very serious company.. I will go on buying their excursions whenever I'll travel.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience!

Reviewed by: Lyanne Chua, 2016/06/03

It was a good experience to meet a maiko but it would have been better if there's an option for an English tour.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maiko dinner

Reviewed by: gaelletipaka, 2016/04/18

It was a really interesting experience and evening. The Maiko performed a wonderful danse and the garden was really pretty. thank you


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First hand experience with Maiko

Reviewed by: Gigi, 2015/09/11

Shozan Garden is on beautiful grounds. Kaiseki was interesting. Maiko danced during our dinner. Good first hand experience with Maiko.


  • Maiko dancing


  • Kaiseki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely a Night to Remember

Reviewed by: TNH!, 2015/07/04

Walking into the Shozan Garden your receive an immediate feeling of both awe and Zen at its mere beauty. We were then greeted by several staff members who seated and served us during our meal. The meal was a traditional Japanese meal that gave you an intro into Japanese cuisine; if you are not already familiar. Towards the middle of our meal, the beautiful maiko was introduced and began her performance which was the definition of grace, beauty and eludes to the work and craft of the full Geisha. Later that evening walking thorough the Shozan Garden you feel at peace, as though this is the place in which you could live out your existence. This experience should be a #1 on your list of things to do in Kyoto.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Maiko's dance was wonderful

Reviewed by: take, 2015/05/12

I went with my whole family. This was our first time seeing Maiko. Watching them dance and then taking pictures with the Maiko made for a fantastic Kyoto memory.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Kyoto Categories