Gion Geisha District Evening Walking Tour in Kyoto with English-Speaking Guide

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Fun and informative walk

Reviewed by: Malteser, 2016/10/09

We so enjoyed our guided evening tour in the Gion Geisha district and we even managed to catch a glance of the elusive Maicho! Our guide Ellie was excellent. She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, patient and fun!. Her English was impeccable! We were a very big group but she gave everybody time to ask questions.I would wholeheartedly recommend this tour. Hope you are lucky enough to get Ellie as your guide!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gions hidden secrets

Reviewed by: Anke, 2016/10/02

Lucky us we were a small group not bigger then 20 pax. Mia was a talkative and open minded guide, who not even shared the Geiko/Maiko secrets. Equiped with her micro, she gave us a warmly welcome and acted commedian like whilst not destroying legends or touching guests fantasy. Kyoto people are different regarding to her sayings - despite to Osaka people - but her background enabled us listening to a friend instead of a japanese tour guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gion evening walk

Reviewed by: Theresa, 2016/05/13

It was a very informative and entertaining evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome

Reviewed by: Paul, 2016/04/08

It was a very educational and interesting tour enjoyed it alot it was great when we got to see geiko and maiko's. Mie was very entertaining and she loved telling us all the history and little stories which made it so much more enjoyable. Thankyou so very much we highly recommend this tour. Oh and it was over priced great for people on a budget.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very informative

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2016/03/16

Shomi our guide was a wealth of info. While we didn't cover much territory we learned a huge amount and I highly recommend this tour!


  • This is a sign indicating this house is a designated Geika Tea Party house

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth itl

Reviewed by: Dave B, 2015/08/14

For the price I don't see how you possibly could do better with a well-educated well spoken guide and wonderful subject matter

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Categories