Elegant Oiran Courtesan Makeover and Photo Shoot Experience in Kyoto

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

Beautiful Oiran Makeover experience you will have forever!

Reviewed by: Rose M. , 2016/11/12

The photographs from Esperanto speak for themselves! At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to do the maiko or the geisha photo shoot, but once I saw these photographs, I knew I wanted to go full oiran with Esperanto! The staff are super friendly and super professional, I cannot thank them enough for putting up with me and my family. They make you feel so at ease and like an important guest, so don't feel shy and go all out, you will look very beautiful. The makeup artists are super sweet and do an awesome job. The photographer was also very professional and helped me pose. I was a little worried, booking something out of the country like this, but it all went smoothly and I was able to get my photos and CD the same day. They went all out for me and I can't thank them enough! I've attached some photos that were taken with my cellphone. These photos don't do the professional photos of Esperanto justice. Go with Esperanto for a professional experience, it is worth it!

Rose M.


  • Taken with my cellphone, I love their work!


  • Taken with my cellphone, I love their work!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oiran make over photo shoot

Reviewed by: Chris, 2016/11/10

Went together with my sister. It was no problem finding the place by using Google Maps.The experience were really fun, you got to dress up and take photos like a real model. Although their english was not so good and my japanese is nothing to brag about it worked out fine. They helped you with instructions of how to pose to get the best Picture. We took first Photos by ourselves and then together, not too sure if it was included or they did it because we requested it. Although if given a second chance I would have selected the more expensive plan instead of plan A, since the other one got more kimonos and better hairstyles i would loved to have tried.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Oiran experience

Reviewed by: Aries, 2016/10/05

I really enjoyed my experience. The location was very easy to find. The staff was super friendly and so accommodating. My makeup/hair stylist was so nice and she spoke fairly good English. I wasn't too sure of the colors so I asked for her recommendation and the colors all turned out beautifully in the photos. You do need to wear your base make up because they only build on top of your make up instead of starting from a clean face. Also, I recommend a STRAPLESS BRA. The photographer spoke English as well and was able to clearly direct me throughout the photoshoot. She even took a photo for me and my friend during the 'free time' session and even directed our pose! I loved all the amenities provided afterwards and the facility was very clean. YOU NEED TO BRING YOUR OWN MAKE UP for when you're finished. They also give you a free name card! Of course, they don't allow you to take photos of photos of picture for obvious reasons but you can keep more photos for an additional cost. They also give 'free time' so you can take photos with your camera. An early appointment is better for foreigners. This studio does free touch ups on your photos if you request. Normally, they would mail the photos to your house if you reside in Japan. However, they will also retouch the photos for you to pick up between 6:30-8pm the same day for foreigners.



Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for coming to our studio the other day and for leaving a review!
The staff are glad you enjoyed the experience, and hope you will have a chance to visit Kyoto again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience Highlighting Our Kyoto Vacation!

Reviewed by: Gianni, 2016/08/17

The oiran makeover and photoshoot in Kyoto definitely marked one of our favorite memories for our first trip to Japan. The staff at Esperanto was very courteous and made it a smooth experience from check-in to photo selection, despite our not being able to speak Japanese. The experience was very private, and felt relaxed. Hair and makeup was a pleasure and the photographer was a definite pro! Loved all the shots and the service. Photos were wonderful! Esperanto even gave us a free, fourth photo when we went to pick up our photos! We would certainly do it again if we're in Kyoto in the future!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for coming to our studio the other day and for leaving a review!
The staff are glad you enjoyed the experience, and hope you will have a chance to visit Kyoto again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Categories