Special Desert Island Tour to Nagannu Island (Departing from Naha)

Overall Rating

4.004.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

Must visit island and great day trip activity

Reviewed by: hlh, 2016/11/30

It was a great experience. There is an addition 100Yen tax fee to be paid per person at check in. Otherwise the island is beautiful. 5 hrs is a bit too short though.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic trip and island

Reviewed by: K Budd, 2016/08/27

A fantastic un inhabited island just a short and enjoyable high speed boat ride away from Tomari port Naha.

The island despite being uninhibited has good lunch, shower and changing facilities and the food provided was of a very good quality.

The island itself and beautiful and a short walk all the way around. There are many water sports activities - snorkeling was fantastic and the diving looked excellent but not running during my trip. Some of the staff spoke English and it was to a very good level, so no issues as a non Japanese speaker frok the UK.

I will definitely go back on my next visit - great day out for the price


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Island but could of been better

Reviewed by: it was okay.., 2016/08/10

The island is gorgeous with tons of fish to see. I wish we had more time to explore the island for the price we pay. Also food options are so limited and not being able to bring food was harder when you have small children. Meal vouchers were only good for curry, so you aren't able to pay a difference in price if your child doesn't want to eat curry for lunch. Quite a expensive trip for such a short amount of time. Going to tokashiki is def a better experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: pirouki, 2015/09/03

good beach getaway....we could of skip the lunch though.....There was only 2 choices with the coupon meal and they all came with rice.......I dont like rice so I had to buy something else to eat....

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nagannu Island first visit

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2015/07/28

The Island is amazingly beautiful and with crystal clear sea water surround it, you simply want to stay longer for a whole day, unfortunately you can only spent 4.5 hours max and if you minus the time of your lunch, that leaves to 3.5 hours and it is certainly not enough time to enjoy this magnificent island!




Reply from activity provider

Thank you for visiting the Nagan'nu island.
It sounds like the residence time was short.
Nagan'nuisland. the next so you can also staying Try discussed accommodation offer.
Starry sky ... sunset ...
Turtles and meet again be ...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]