Double Decker Bus Tour of Osaka's Best Sights

Overall Rating

3.573.57 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Review on Double Decker Bus Tour of Osaka's Best Sights

Reviewed by: Mark Estadilla, 2016/06/25

I must say that I enjoyed the double bus tour with my family and friends. The attendant/tour guide was very accommodating. The tour is very organised having an audiophone for English translation of what to see and expect around Osaka. The bus stopped at every tourist spot to give us a good view of the attraction. What the tour had failed, I guess, was to allow its passengers to tour around/inside each attraction for 15 mins or so. This will give us better appreciation of Osaka's best sights than having to see it from afar. I have been having a hard time taking quality pictures as we are not allowed to stand up (Window glasses of the bus can be quite a distraction from the photos). I would appreciate it more if the tour guide can give us a deeper explanation on each attraction. While I recognise all the effort of the bus tour, I must say that I enjoyed it though but not as much as I expected. Cheers!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very accommodating!

Reviewed by: Joana Castillo, 2016/06/22

We went there without knowing much of a japanese language so they gave us a radio that is a recorded english guide for the tour. It was a nice experience. We sat at the top of the bus so we were able to really see Osaka out in the open. There are even some japanese citizens who wave hi at us. It was a lively tour. The bus driver and the guide herself are very accommodating all throughout the course. (I do hope I could understand some of the tour guide's jokes though :P). Overall it was a a very nice experience. We were able to cross throughout osaka while being relaxed at the same time. I just hope next time they'll take more time to stop at a certain tourist spot so we could take much of good pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beginners Tour - relax and easy

Reviewed by: Gen C. - Dragonlady, 2016/06/21

The tour was great for first timer especially in Osaka. It was our first time in Japan and we didn't know what to expect. The tour showed us how Japan in general, the streets, the places to go, how far each landmark that we are planning to go to from each other. The tour we took is the south course which is basically the Namba area, there's also the North course which includes the Osaka castle. Its a good thing we took the south course as we didn't have time to explore the south side. It gives you an overview and a good break from walking. I highly recommend it if you have old folks with you as it will give them time to relax and still see the city. The audio was ok but it would have been nicer if there's more history being told in between instead of music. There was a lot of music in between, which, unfortunately, put my grandmother and my parents to sleep, hahaha...There is a free wi-fi on the bus which is great. Also, you can probably request at the end of the tour to drop you off in Umeda Sky tower instead of bringing you back in Osaka Train station as they ask us if we wanted to be drop off to Osaka station, so I guess there is an option. Overall, it is nice, relaxing, and an easy alternative to see the city of Osaka.


  • Osaka station

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour, we hope to serve you again during any future visits to Japan!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Osaka Tour

Reviewed by: Debz, 2016/06/16

It was a good tour although we expect a hop-on, hop-off type of tour but nonetheless the guide was very nice and accommodating. The english audio guide is good but it would also be nice if the tour guide could speak English as well. The tour was a smooth flowing tour of the city and gave us a good glimpse of the must see places in Osaka. Too bad we were a bit tired from our trip that I fell asleep on the last part of the tour. We were lucky because the weather was cooperating and it was not sunny but not raining as well, just a little overcast. All in all, I recommend this tour as a start off for tourists who wanted to have a short glimpse of what must one see while in Osaka.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Osaka Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Erick, 2016/04/23

I went on this tour a couple days ago. The pick up location was somewhat easy to find after I went to the tourist information center, but they could use a small map or some pictures of exactly where to meet. The bus was new and in good condition. The seats are a bit small especially for tall people. The audio device was helpful but two third of the time it was playing classical music. They could use some upgrades or additions to the audio device files for it to be more informative. The tour guide seemed to be saying a lot more in Japanese than the audio guide was delivering. The audio guide itself was a sony walkman/ipod looking thing. It was also new and in good condition they also supply a pair of headphones, but I would bring my own if possible. All in all it was a good experience and worth the money.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour, we hope to serve you again during any future visits to Japan!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Wilson, 2016/04/10

My wife and i joined this tour and we were absolutely delighted with our decision. This bus tour took us around osakas main tourist attractions including tennoji, umeda, namba, nipponbashi and Dotombori. The weather was nice and the feeling of the breeze from the roof open deck was amazing. We were greeted with a nice lady who accepted our veltra voucher and lead us up to the rooftop reserved seats. She then gave us an ipod recorder to use as english translation. We learnt many things about the city and its history. The bus was in excellent condition as new and the whole journey took about an hour and a half. We would definitely come again!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour, we hope to serve you again during any future visits to Japan!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Osaka Double Decker Bus Tour with English Commentary, South Course, ie Namba area, NOT a Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: Hisham, 2016/02/10

Our trip was Osaka was a short one for our family of Seven and we did not really have all the time to visit all the tourist spots and areas. Since we were staying in the Namba area, we have decided to optimise our time within the Namba area and hence a conscious decision was made to take this Double Decker Bus Tour, and especially the South Course.

This one hour tour was with Japanese commentary by a friendly Japanese Tourist Guide. However non-Japanese speaking customers were given an iPod like devise and alternative English commentary was provided. This was a non Hop On Hop Off Tour hence true to the Japanese Punctuality Traditions, the tour started and ended right on time.

Seats on the Upper deck were also pre-determined hence there were no hustling and bustling amongst customers to get the best seats on the bus. The blankets provided by the tour provider were also convenient especially when the temperature was only around 8 degrees Centigrade at the time of our tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for having you take a OSAKA SKY VISTA the other day.

In addition, all the staff wait for the ride of "the north route"


Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]