Visit Mt. Fuji, Hakone and Cruise on Lake Ashi with a Full Day Tour from Tokyo

Great tour and recommended!

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2016/11/24

We were lucky on the day we visited. Sky was clear and we were able to see Mount Fuji and also visited the Owakudani Valley (and eat the Black Egg!). Our tour guide, Kana-san speaks good English and clear. She also gave us alot of visitor information on Japan. We did not make any lunch reservation therefore we ordered food from the hotel on that day itself - not too pricey, for about 1300yen and you will get a quite decent bowl of Hot Udon with tempura.
Worth going for this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too much time spent in the bus and not enough at sites

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2016/11/24

Unfortunately with the traffic, touring by Coach was not a good idea as we spent most our time travelling. May be going by bullet train and meet at the station would have been better, Drivers and guide were very nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely go to this tour when it is a clear sunny day!

Reviewed by: Stella C., 2016/09/21

Definitely go to this tour when it is a nice sunny day! We went when it was foggy and cloudy so we did not see Mount Fuji at all. The lunch menu isnt that great as the tour brings you to one hotel restaurant. Average price per meal was at least 12,000 YEN. I would suggest to eat at the first pit stop restaurant that is attached to the convenient store. Me and my BF had a ramen bowl that was pretty good for only 500 YEN! We also ate at another restaurant at the Mount Fuji pit stop. That ramen bowl was pretty descent as well! About 700 YEN. Also when the tour is over, I would highly suggest riding the bullet train back since it only takes about 30-40 minutes to get back to Tokyo compared to the bus ride that takes about 2 and half hours. Overall, the tour was okay and I was disappointed that we did not see Mount Fuji and this tour lasted 8+ hours.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect option to visit Fuji and Hakone

Reviewed by: Incinc, 2016/09/10

Convenient bus and Shinkansen tour to visit both Mt Fuji and Hakone in a day from Tokyo. Many people but worth it. Convenient pick up from hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: bojboj, 2016/09/10

Excellent tour to visit both Mt Fuji and Hakone in the day from Tokyo. Convenient and fun. Easy pick up from hotel. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We missed the scenic view

Reviewed by: Andy, 2016/08/29

It was raining and traffic was bad during our visit. We did not see Mt. Fuji and we had to skip the cable car ride. I think we should have skipped the 5th station so we could've taken the cable instead. Although the food was delicious, I had hoped the food they prepared for us was Japanese and not Western food. Make sure to check the weather before booking this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An experience we will never forget!

Reviewed by: Meg, 2016/07/25

We were able to see Mt Fugi and travel up to station 5! There was a stop along the way to use the restroom. Dinner was yummy at a beautiful hotel. We just wish it had been Japanese style food- not western- that is why we are IN Japan! We also wish there had been more time devoted at being at the mountain. It was very rushed and so very crowded. SO much time was spent waiting in lines.


  • our first sighting!


  • Not Japanese food- boo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt fuji hakone and lake ashi tour

Reviewed by: Yogi, 2016/06/01

The tour guide is very cheerful. She's got a lot of inputs about mt. Fuji and the towns we passed by. She taught us numbers from one to ten in japanese where you can get and absorb right away because of the way she presented it. she also taught us how to make mt fuji art made out of origami paper during the bus ride. The drivers were very good and very efficient even with the long and winding road. It doesn't make my kids dizzy. It was a great and fun experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful trip

Reviewed by: shadi halak, 2016/05/31

It was very well organized tour, thanking to the guide Mrs. Hitomi.
We wish we could see the Fuji yama but it was so foggy, even though we enjoyed all activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full day tour was amazing!

Reviewed by: Dan m., 2016/05/20

The tour guide (kamiko) took care of the whole tour bus group from the hotel to the bullet train. Pickup was right outside of our hotel and straight to mt. Fuji which was very clear that day! Then to hakone for a cruise on the lake and a cable car up to the too of that mountain to see mt fuji across the lake. Then we were dropped off at the bullet train station with ticket included. The whole day was carefree!


  • Cable train up the hakone mountain

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Tokyo Categories