Grand Tour of Tokyo Highlights with English Guide

Overall Rating

4.624.62 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

best tour

Reviewed by: geeyoh, 2016/11/26

best tour if you have a small amount of time in Tokyo. We went to a lot of places and it does not feel rush. We will use veltra again when we go back to Japan!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour - lot packed in to a day

Reviewed by: Mike, 2016/08/05

Miss Silky was a great guide. The whole family really enjoyed it.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overview of Tokyo in a Day

Reviewed by: Marion, 2016/05/13

Wonderful tour. Very well organized. Took us to all the important sights of the city. Enjoyed a delicious lunch. A great overview of the city.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wear Your Walking Shoes

Reviewed by: Joy T., 2016/03/30

There's lots to see and do in this Tokyo tour. My favorite was checking out the Japanese tea garden and having tea. Also riding on the boat to see the bay. It was a good day. Definitely recommend for people who want to see Tokyo but are pressed with time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Grand Tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/01/04

It was amazingly well organized. I was picked up in a taxi by my guide, and then taken to the buses where the tour was to begin! All the guides spoke excellent English, and included many highlights including Tokyo tower, Imperial Palace, and an authentic Japanese lunch. Well worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best tour for the day

Reviewed by: Patty L., 2015/04/05

I 'm remiss in posting this review. My daughter and I took this trip last year. We traveled from Boston to Tokyo and were thrilled that the cherry blossoms were in bloom. We only had three days in Tokyo before heading to Kyoto so this tour was fantastic. We hit all the high points. We started by going to Tokyo Tower. The views were awesome and we were lucky to be able to see Mt. Fuji. We had a tour of the city, a visit to the royal palace, several shrines, a park, lunch and a boat ride. I found the prices very reasonable for all we got and the lunch was terrific as well. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was happy to answer questions. The day was rainy and cold but the spirit of all was very bright. We were lucky that it warmed up and we were able to return on our own to some of the spots we saw. I looked at several tour companies before I left and this was the best. I have recommended this company to my boss when she went to Paris and she was happy with her tours as well. I will be using this company next year when I visit Italy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Tour

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2013/09/05

The Full Day Grand Tokyo Tour was a nice and relaxing way to view the cities highlights and gardens. Nagi and Jun were excellent guides throughout the day and even taught us a few greetings and how to count in Japanese. I would recommend this tour as a good way to hit the major highlights of Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth doing

Reviewed by: DickL, 2012/07/15

Certainly the best thing to do at the start of a holiday in Tokyo. Shame that a couple of items were missed out of the program because our trip fell on a Friday, but the lunch made up for it, excellent lunch and well worth the cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2012/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories