Full Day Tour of Mount Fuji, Forest of Spirits and Caving Adventure from Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.804.80 / 5


5 reviews (Post a review)

Adventure Time

Reviewed by: Mjk, 2016/08/12

It was a great day's tour. Everyone was nice and friendly. It was an exciting adventure through the forest and cave.

Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full day tour of Mt Fiji and Forest of Spirits and Caving Adventure

Reviewed by: Jim, 2016/06/17

Was a good trip although the overcast skies prohibited seeing the mountain. The caving portion was the highlight for us and we had a great guide for it. Definitely a full day as traffic coming back into Tokyo was heavy.

Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: TimmyJimmy, 2015/11/08

This tour was awesome. They picked us up at the hotel and after a couple more stops, we had a brief stop at a bus station where another bus took us up to Mt. Fuji. We speak almost no Japanese, but the tour guides we had spoke English well and were able to answer any questions we had.

It takes a while to get to Mt. Fuji from Tokyo (like 2.5 hours), but the tour guide made things interesting by talking about the history of Japan and Mt. Fuji. Would have been nice to have more time at the shops on Mt. Fuji, but I have to give them credit for keeping that many people (from all around the world) on schedule.

After a traditional Japanese lunch (included), we headed out with another tour guide for the forest/cave tour. At this point we split from the original group and joined a smaller group for caving. Again, the tour guide spoke English very well and was super nice/informative.

We would have liked to have seen more of Aokigahara Forest, but it was definitely cool. Super quiet and kind of spooky but more beautiful than anything else. The cave tour was also really neat. It was short but also my first time in a cave so it didn't bother me.

After a full day of exploring, we were given bus tickets and waited for a bus. The bus arrived n time but the ride was long and delayed due to traffic. The bus was not uncomfortable, but if you have a JR Rail pass, I would recommend finding a Shinkansen back to Tokyo to avoid traffic. Everything else on the tour was great!

Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Good Tour with Venture

Reviewed by: Patrick Kan, 2015/02/28

Excellent program on the part of cave exploration. Mr Omari has been doing a fantastic job. We love the things were going during the exploration

Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kids loved it, the wife - not so much

Reviewed by: zyzzyfix, 2015/01/03

A really exciting, unusual, different thing to do when visiting Mt Fuji. We were meant to do the ice cave which looked pretty sedate but on the day we had to do a 'wind cave' instead. This is more of a proper cave crawl. The kids still talk about it but my wife was intimidated by it. Our guide, Tada, made all the difference though. Funny, engaging and considerate – he was excellent.

Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories