Traditional Yakatabune Evening Dinner Cruise on Tokyo Bay

Fun night

Reviewed by: Dan, 2016/10/22

The food was good, could do with a bit more, but the drinks are in abundance. The hostess on the night was friendly, knowledgeable and inclusive. The diners on the next table were so much fun, despite minimal English. I would definitely recommend the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sumida river cruise

Reviewed by: Annie, 2016/06/12

Lovely time for our group of 25! As we chartered the boat, we chose to go up the Sumida river rather than around Tokyo Bay, but still managed to fit in Skytree and Rainbow Bridge.
Even though we arrived unexcusably late, our host was lovely and started the clock from then on for the 2 hours...brilliant, friendly service on board, nice food.
A treat not only for our visitors but the locals as well, thouroughly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise

Reviewed by: Jay Z, 2016/06/10

We recommend the plum wine on the rocks. It was great! The hosts were very friendly and translated everything to English even though 90% of boat were locals.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

搭乘江户屋形船夜游吃美食 & 欣赏河岸风光

Reviewed by: Afu, 2016/05/30

这趟小旅行还真是出乎意料好玩,让我对于日本旅游风情又更多认识,原来即使是选择自由行模式,到当地后空个一天参与当地Tour 团,还能认识世界各国朋友,有了这次不错的旅游经验,未来再访日本其他城市,还是会想在VELTRA 平台报名活动。



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Nice Experience!

Reviewed by: lchazeau, 2016/04/25

I have visited Japan many times but never experienced Yakatabune boat.
It is a ery nice and complete experience. You can enjoy nice views of Tokyo Bay and a delicious traditional Japanese Dinner. The food was very fresh with Apetizers, sushis, nice tempura cooked on the boat (Vegetables, nice fishes), rice, dessert and open bar.
Nice views from the top of the boat. Few stops to make picturs of Tokyo Skey tree, Rainbow bridges. The staff is very nice and has special attention to guests. Very typical experience, not so many foreigners, lots of Japanese people. We were all very happy and there was a very good atmosphere among guests. I definitely recommend this experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magical YES

Reviewed by: Maron, 2016/04/14

I told her a silly story about the cruise, i made it up that if she rides on it she could never say no what ever i will aks ger..indeed it worked,i got her yes while on stopover straightly looking at the magical view of the skytree!thanks for the magical night!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yakatabune

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/03/30

A great experience if you are traveling in the area. The dinner cruise was fun and great sights! I will definitely do this again when in Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise was good, but there was no English translation

Reviewed by: Luanne, 2016/01/06

The guides on the boat only spoke Japanese, so we had no idea what we were looking at or what they were saying. They did a lot of speaking. Even ordering plum wine was a challenge. I feel that they should have had some narration for non-Japanese speaking people. What we saw was very pretty and the food was very good, so the only complaint is language problem.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Zoe & Mike, 2015/11/25

My boyfriend and I attended the evening dinner cruise, and were completely overwhelmed with the experience. The food was great, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, we saw some amazing sights and the company was also great. Highly recommended, a great way to see Tokyo and enjoy some great company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yakatabune Dinner Cruise on Tokyo Bay

Reviewed by: Tina, 2015/10/11

We decided spontaneously to join a boat trip, and we didn't regret it at all. The atmosphere was extremely friendly, the staff was kind and very attentive.
It is worth to try the trip even with kids, as we did with 7 and 10 years old.
We had lots of fun on the boat, even though we were the only foreigners there and we didn't really understand all the food and cultural presentation that was provided for the guests.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Tokyo Categories