Tokyo Sky Bus Tickets: Ride a Hop-On Hop-Off Double Decker Bus (24 Hour)

Hop on hop off of Tokyo city

Reviewed by: Dorothy, 2016/11/13

Bus drivers very helpful, staff generally very kind and helpful. The two routes we took encompassed quite a great deal of the city. We preferred the route that took in the Rainbow bridge. We had a job finding the office to collect our ticket after getting our online voucher, but a kindly bus driver took us to the office and dropped us off. Once there we were able to get our tickets and were off. The bus is hop on hop off but limited in time, so we were only able to do the two routes in one day as there was a gap over lunch time, which is why we found a little restaurant near the office to while away the time until the afternoon bus. They are not as frequent as we have found in other cities, but on the whole worthwhile for the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok but not amazing

Reviewed by: Kerry, 2016/10/30

The bus ride is fine for a speedy trip through parts of Tokyo. We had good weather, but I would not do this in the rain. The guide was a bit out of sync at some points and cut the commentary short when you went past locations at higher speeds. It was a good intro to Tokyo, but I am not sure I would recommend it for the price.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hop on Hop off in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Bobby, 2016/10/29

Unfortunately, rain was pouring down this day. We got all wet on the bus. Can only visit Asakusa Temple. Not a memorable day to speak off.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo sky bus

Reviewed by: Diana, 2016/07/31

Enjoyed our time on the hop on, hop off bus. The first loop we did was Asakusa course and got off and on the busses at different stops. We were able to see some major sights and the time in between the bus returns was reasonable with about an hour time frame. We then did the Odaiba Course and only got off at a one stop since the time frame was over an hour for the next bus and it was getting late. We enjoyed having the transportation around Tokyo since it was our first time there and it helped us determine what sites we would like to return to the next few days using the subways. I would highly recommend this tour for first time guests in Tokyo.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Way to Tour Tokyo if you dont' have enough time!

Reviewed by: Winnie Navarro, 2016/07/28

Hop on Hop off is the best way to Tour Tokyo when on a limited time. It gives you enough information of the sites as you go around the city. They also have 3 selections for Tour routes which you can access. Also allows you to go around without having to use the subways.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

informative ride

Reviewed by: Aro ocampo, 2016/06/16

we enjoyed our sightseeing, cllimate was just right as we cross the rainbow bridge. we discovered so many things about Japan's diff locations, very informative and helpful to in selecting places we want to explore on our limited time in Tokyo. we were glad that we book hop on hop off.


  • waiting for our flight to tokyo , narita.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do!

Reviewed by: Hoai My Winder, 2016/04/30

When coming in to any new place to visit, we look for bus tours such as this. The tour was informative and gave us an idea of places we would want to return to and explore fully. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was worried about using a service such as Veltra but I had no problems whatsoever. We plan on doing the bus tour again when friends visit and using Veltra. Highly recommend!


  • Our family on the bus tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sky hop

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2016/04/20

It was good and on time. Although it rained in the morning when we rode the open air bus.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The time between the buses

Reviewed by: Tatiana , 2016/03/31

The time between the buses is too long, 70 min. You can't make even two full routes in one day. If the time was 30 min, then it'll be possible.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So worth it for the price!

Reviewed by: Carla, 2016/03/31

I took the Tokyo Sky Bus during my first day in Tokyo and it was worth it! It gave me an overview of Tokyo and that's when I decided where I wanted to go for the rest of my stay.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Tokyo Categories