Wi-Fi Router Rental Service with Unlimited Data and Hotel Delivery Included

Do not go to Japan without getting the Veltra WiFi Hotspot

Reviewed by: Glenn Fujimoto, 2016/11/19

Data rates from most US carriers is extremely expensive while in Japan. Between four of us it would probably cost us well over $400 to get limited data coverage for 2 weeks feeling thru Japan. With the Veltra WiFi hot spot, a small box that fits in your pocket, it cost us less than $100 with unlimited data, and connectivity for all of our phones and tablets, even while on the Shinkansen. This was critical to allow us to use Google Maps and check train schedules as we crisscrossed the country.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Take 3 days to deliver

Reviewed by: JackieNeo, 2016/04/16

They used to take 2 days to deliver the router but now 3 days. Hope they can expedite like other suppliers. Thank u.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I will rent it again next time

Reviewed by: Sylvie, 2016/04/15

It is the first time , I am using a mobile Wi-Fi Router.
It is easy to use and I had always a good connection.
I used it mostly for Google Maps access and I have been very happy with it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Strongly recommended to all my friends

Reviewed by: Jackie Neo, 2016/01/02

I had use their service for more than 3 years and had tried other suppliers. But stop find veltra is better. Network coverage and support are very strong. Keep it up

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Jackie Neo

A Happy New Year!
Thank you for your continuous support.
And we sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
We will strive to also improve services in the future.
I wish you a year filled with peace, good health and happiness.

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very convenient n helpful

Reviewed by: Jackie Neo, 2015/08/01

I hv been using their routers n they hv upgraded their devices for wider coverage. Thank u.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Jackie Neo,

Thank you for always using our services.
We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
We were truly sorry the other day that we were not able to deliver it on the date and time when you hoped.
We hope you will use our service again.

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly & helpful staff. Hassle free delivery

Reviewed by: Jackie Neo, 2015/05/09

I have been using this device for the past few years & very happy with their service.

Despite other competitors n lower rates, I will continue using this device. Furthermore, they have upgraded to latest device that has coverage widely in japan.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Jackie Neo,

Thank you for always using our services.
We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
The product was renewed based on our customers' opinions.
We will be glad if we was of any help.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It is sweeter the second time around

Reviewed by: Gem, 2015/04/22

This is my second visit to Japan and this time Hokkaido is our point of entry. First time experience mountain of snow and freezing temperature. Would love to come back again. Thanks to our WIFI router big help in locating our destination.



Reply from activity provider

Dear Gem-san,

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
All of your posted pictures look fun!
I am very glad that I could be of help to you.
Please come to Japan again if there is an opportunity!!

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bad Signal Throughout Kyushu

Reviewed by: Steve Chia, 2015/03/27

I was recommended to use this from friends. Throughout the tour from Fukuoka-Nagasaki-Kumamoto-Kagoshima-Sakurajima-Mt Aso-Ibuzuki-Beppu, only 30% have signal. It spoilt my holiday as I have to get worried about it.


  • 圈外

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Steve Chia,

We apologize that we caused your precious trip inconvenience.
As a result of checking the came back the router, it had changed setting and the data also did not have rarely used.
It was confirmed that our router have cover without problems Kyushu area, It is really unfortunate that it ended up like this.
We are sorry for causing you such distress.
If we could hear from you even once, we might help you even a little.
All the feedback will be used to improve our services.
We are praying for your health and safety from far away in Japan.

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very convenient, useful and reliable!

Reviewed by: Ria, 2015/03/20

My trip wouldn't have been the same without having the convenience of a reliable wifi with me anywhere I go! Helped me
navigate my way around Tokyo and fix my travel plans while on the move. Getting the gadget was so easy as it was already there at my hotel lobby by the time I checked in. I'm also very happy with the speed and the battery life as it lasted me literally the whole day and night without having to charge. There were a couple of times that I lost connectivity but nothing that can't be fixed - after rebooting, connection was back up again.

Thank you for the great service! I will definitely avail this again when I come back.

Highly recommendable!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ria-san,

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating!
We had switched to the new router from February, we believed this new product that eliminate the frustration of users of the past.
So we couldn't be any happier than your comment!!

Please come to Japan again if there is an opportunity !!

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome service very handy!!

Reviewed by: Aalia Kara, 2015/02/10

It was our first visit to Japan and we only got around everywhere with the help of this amazing pocket WiFi! It was of immense help to have internet/WiFi with us through out our trip! I would literally advice every single tourist to make use of this service especially If you do not know Japanese you simply MUST have it!!!
The connection was fabulous. The speed was great and thanks to veltra they made it really convenient for us!
The pocket WiFi had already arrived at our hotel when we went to check in.
Also we ordered for it in Tokyo and requested for a return in Kyoto. Without any problem veltra offered us that service.
They also provided the return envelope with all the needful details and all we had to do is drop it off at our hotel lobby or in a post box or at the airport postbox (for which also they provided the details).
Thank you veltra again for making our trip so comfortable and easy!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir/Madam Aalia Kara,

We sincerely thank you for your compliments and giving us a good rating.
If our service was able to contribute to your first trip to Japan, we couldn't be any happier than this.
Please come to Japan again if there is an opportunity !!
We pray for the health and great happiness of all of you.

Sincerely yours,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Tokyo Categories