WiFi Router Rental with Tokyo Hotel Delivery Included (2-Day to 30-Day Plans)

FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: Renee , 2016/10/31

This has really improved my experience in Japan. It was delivered to my address here in Japan. And I take everywhere since I cannot unlock my US iPhone. It's made a huge difference.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Should be on your packing list to Japan....

Reviewed by: opm, 2016/09/30

Good signal throughout Tokyo except when you are in subway stations. Mailed to hotel and ready for use right after checked in. Save you lot of times finding direction if you are not fluent in Japanese. My party had 2 iphones signed into the mobile wifi. The power lasted around 6-8 hrs depending on usage. Easy return, just drop off at Haneda International Terminal on the 2nd Floor. Will definitely rent again if going to Japan in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great pocket wifi

Reviewed by: Kim M, 2016/09/25

Portable wifi was great to have! Helped us negotiate thru Japan...we connected several devices...good to carry a portable battery if you use wifi as much as we did...
Device was ready for us when we checked into our hotel and we kept it right up until we were
Leaving Japan, with easy drop off at the airport. Would definetly use Ventura again and again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wireless Router

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2016/09/24

The delivery of the router........outstanding!
The function of the router........outstanding!
The return of the router......very easy
We would use Veltra again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2016/08/03

Highly recommended. The pocket WiFi was delivered to our hotel in Shinjuku the day we arrived. It works great, very fast. Helps us go on Google map to navigate through all the streets of Tokyo and use Yelp to pick restaurants. It does drain the phone battery though, but we used it for 4 hours straight. Over all this is an extremely helpful device to have, especially for tourists. Very affordable. We got it for 7 days

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Sue, 2016/06/04

The unit was available for us at our first hotel. Instructions are very clear. I am of the opinion that it has saved us having to get cell service here. We were able to check train schedules and use google maps when we were unsure of our location. The wifi was dependable in all areas of Japan. I would highly recommend your company and will use it again when we return. Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty OK But could not use it all day

Reviewed by: Lily, 2016/04/28

I could log my sister and my phones but then the battery would drain if we used it all day so I would have to shut it off and on or else the router would get super hot. I have to say though, this has been a lifesaver for our trip because addresses are very hard to find in Tokyo!.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worked great and easy to use

Reviewed by: Shawn , 2016/04/10

Worked well for the entire time I had it. Was waiting at my hotel at check in.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Veltra is Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: Jay, 2016/04/09

Best service and 100% reliable!! We used out pocket wifi all over Japan with 0 problems!!! A+++


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Service was good, but the WiFi dies so quickly...

Reviewed by: C.S., 2016/03/24

My trip was scheduled at the very last minute for my business, and I requested this device right away. But it took a few days for them to process my request, and I had to go without it for the first 2.5 days. It finally arrived on my 3rd day of this trip in the afternoon.

The device worked well, but it dies so quickly. After it was fully charged, it can work about 4, 5 hours depending on how much you use it. I felt like that was too short. I own a pocket WiFi (hot spot) in the U.S., and that lasts all day. So I was really disappointed about it.

The return process at the airport was very simple and easy. I appreciate that because I had a lot stuff to carry with me.

I would say this plan was good overall because of the price. I paid about $60 for 10 days, and it was cheaper than other options I had.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Tokyo Categories