Full Day Hakone & Mt. Fuji View Tour with Gotemba Outlet Shopping from Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.004.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Great day out of the city

Reviewed by: Adrian Ng, 2016/11/18

Our trip started with going to Gotemba outlet first due to a change in the schedule. It was a blessing in disguise as we got to view and appreciate a "very shy" but beautiful Mt Fuji for about 1hr at Gotemba before clouds & visibility obscured her from being viewed. Also, we got to see the sulphur vents blowing steam at Hakone which was also special as it doesn't always happen. The all you can eat yakiniku lunch was a real treat too. So a very fun daytrip out of the city

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time and it will not be the last

Reviewed by: Joseph/May from Phi., 2016/06/11

The tour was so organized from the hotel pick up and back. We enjoyed the buffet lunch (grill your own style) and the Gotemba outlet. The Mt. FUJI view was so spectacular during that day from the Mt. Hakone and the cruise along the lake asahi!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organised

Reviewed by: Divia , 2016/06/04

Nice trip with very good guides. Got exactly what was promised with a wonderful view of mount Fugi .only thing is maybe a choice of 5th station instead of the rope way would be nicer. Shopping was good as was the lunch.unlike in most other countries it was so relaxing that the guides are not hinting about their tips,when we gave them. A little present not cash they were so surprised .

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Connie Quiat, 2016/05/18

The tour package is ok and well organized. We enjoyed the pirate ship ride specially the Gotemba Outlet shopping. It is amazing to see the Mt. Fuji with its perfect shape.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Disappointed !

Reviewed by: Oradee, 2016/05/01

The food for eat as much as you like which mention on the tours was not a good quality. If you never have Yakiniku before you went on this tour you will never have Yakiniku again. My husband and I have Yakinuku in Tokyo last year but this was completely poor quality. We did not see anyone locally went in there but only for group tour. Unfortunately the weather not so good with foggy. The tour operator decided that the ropeway have to cancel due to safety but still operate the ship. We can't see anything . It should not operate the ship but offer alternative tour. We are all crammed on to the boat like sheep in the farmer lorry! The reason I booked this tour is to see Mount Fuji as we went to summit last year and would like to see him from distance. The tour guide was pleasant. Very disappointed, waste my day and money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Marshall, 2015/12/21

The tour is very organized and timely. They even have seating chart on the bus. The tour guides are great and friendly. When we took it the intended rope way was closed due to strong winds, but we saw another rope way is running. they refunded the portion of the rope way entrance fee. The all you can east yakiniku buffet is good. Gotemba shopping outlet is great. Overall it is a nice tour!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/12
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories