Japanese Plastic Food Sample Art Experience in Tokyo

Fun and Unique - A must!

Reviewed by: Ellie , 2016/11/11

We had no idea what to expect for this experience but we were pleasantly surprised. We each made a plastic parfait and it was so much fun. Our teacher was super friendly and encouraging, and he spoke English well. It's a little bit out of the way from the centre of Tokyo, but worth the trip. Definitely give this a go if you have some spare time and want something unique.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Guest

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation and I think in an honor.
Did you enjoy a food sample experience
I'm waiting for the coming which is again by all means.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience and friendly staff, this is the place to go

Reviewed by: Kenton, 2016/10/21

Went with wife and mother. Very friendly staff. We were helped by a younger fellow who was very nice. No problem with the language barrier. Everyone had a good time. If you want to try your hand at making fake food, this is the place to visit. Afterward, they boxed our creations very securely so we can transport them safely home. It takes a day to cure, so try to give yourself time so it can survive the flight back.

Thanks for the great experience!

Reply from activity provider

Hello  Kenton

Thank you very much for coming to the store.
If you'd enjoy a food sample experience, I'm glad.
I receive high evaluation and thank you very much.

The work I had a customer make breaks for packing.I go carefully.

I'm waiting for the coming which is again by all means.

Thanks



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great lesson more for kids

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2016/10/13

Was really looking forward to the wax making but this was rather simple. Would have loved for a harder course for adults too.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Jamie

We thank you for your visit
Thank you for also high rating
We look forward to come again for your visit

ITO

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful day

Reviewed by: Vanessa, 2016/09/04

The staff there is very nice, friendly, patient and helpful. The workshop is also very interesting with detailed explanations. They always try to let you participate in as many steps as possible. Also, they pack your lovely food samples with good care. I am particularly impressed by how firendly and helpful our workshop tutor is - he tells us how to get to the nearest station in the most convenient and cheapest way with a printed map, and immediately looks for and recommends me a great udon shop when we tell him we would like to have udon as our lunch. He also speaks slowly to pander to my standard of Japanese. We really enjoy chatting with him much :)! It is definitely one of the most remarkable and marvelous memories throughout our journey. They are undoubtedly the loveliest people I have ever met in Tokyo. Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful day in Tokyo.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ms.Vanessa

Come We will thank you very much.
It is an honor to enjoy.
When I came to Japan, also we will have to wait!
Please take care of yourself.

Ito ryo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Informative and Fun

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2016/08/27

This was a great experience for us. The owner taught us so much about the history of fake food making, which was really interesting. Making the parfait was also easy with the instructions and quite a lot of fun. Finding this place was a bit of trouble, since Google Maps took us to the wrong location, so if following GPS, be careful of where it leads you. The English was not too bad at this place, so it is okay if you don't understand Japanese and the booking is in English too. Strongly recommended as price was good value.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Sir and Madam

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
It's difficult to understand because there is an atelier in a residential area.
I'm sorry.
Did you enjoy an experience?
I'm waiting for the coming which is again by all means.

A staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW! WHAT A BLAST!

Reviewed by: Meg, 2016/07/25

It was a little tricky finding the studio, but once we were there, it was PERFECT! Our instructor was awesome- so very funny and talented. We made lettuce and tempura shrimp and pumpkin. It was so very fun! We loved it so much that we went down the street to another studio and signed up on the spot to take a class on how to make an ice cream parfait!


Reply from activity provider

Hello!
Thank you very much for coming to our shop,
I am glad you enjoyed the lettuce and tempura making experience.
We hope to see you again!



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: The Campbells, 2016/07/12

Very friends and fun, with lots of experiences, we are return customers and already thinking about going back for next year!


  • Happy Custmer


  • Five toppings


  • Finished product


  • Selecting parts

Reply from activity provider

Hello Sir

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
It seems that you could enjoy an experience, and I'm glad.

I'll also have high evaluation, and thank you very much.

By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun for the whole family...beautiful self-made souvenirs

Reviewed by: B Lau, 2016/06/29

It was a wonderful experience for our family! The booking process on Veltra was straight forward and most importantly, in English. We decided to make mini ice cream sundaes as they were small and easy to bring home. We received the confirmation email on the very same day. On the actual day, the train line that we needed to take was down due to passenger injury. Thus we needed to change 5 different JR and metro lines to get to the place, instead of the original 2. We called Yamato sample workshop to inform them and they were very kind to wait for us. When we finally made our way there, we were pleasantly surprised that the instructor could speak English quite well. We could customised our sundaes by picking the colour and "fruits"we wanted. The instructor guided us step-by-step, and we found it really easy to follow his instructions. We were so proud of our own creation! If we were to visit Tokyo again, we would like to try own hands at making either a bowl of ramen or tempura prawns with lettuce. :)


  • Looks good enough to eat?


  • Classy looking in a display case from Daiso!



Reply from activity provider

Dear sir

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I receive high evaluation, thank you very much.
If you'd enjoy an experience, I think it was good.
I'm waiting for the coming which is again by all means.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cup cake key chain

Reviewed by: Elaine Soo, 2016/05/10

We are highly recommended this workshoop to you all.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Sir
Thank you very much for your coming this time.
High evaluation is difficult to have, and I think.
If you'd enjoy a food sample experience, I'm glad.
By all means, we look forward to serving you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique, fun and such lovely people

Reviewed by: Eliot Wong, 2016/05/03

Three of us had a very relaxed hour making ramen, a sundae and a tartlet key ring. They looked really professional. The owner showed us what to do and he and his wife were really lovely people, drawing us a map so we could get to our next port of call. This is such a unique experience and a fun Tokyo activity. The food looks so realistic!


  • Fruit sundae photo holder

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for coming to the store this time.
I also receive high evaluation and I think thankfully.
It's again by all means, when coming to the store, please try the different menu.
I'm waiting for the coming which is again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Tokyo Categories