"B-Boy KUNG FESTIVAL" Show Ticket

B-BOY KUNG Festival JANG!

Reviewed by: Jolene, 2015/04/13

There are only 2 levels of seats in the theatre and they are close to the stage. As the dancers would dance on the ground instead of the stage for the bboy stunts, it feels really good to watch them so up close and be amazed by their body control.

The show is regarding a class of students which consists of 3 girls who mostly dances hip-hop or reggae, 2 popping tall guys, a handful of 5 guys who specialise in breakdancing and lastly a male teacher who surprisingly knows how to break dance as well. The show incorporated the dance moves as and when the show progressed and during intermediates of story scenes.

Out of the entire casts, the characters that stood out more were the bully or gangster like buff guy, the nerd who got bullied and the funny rosy cheek bboy which made the audience laughed out loud the most.

In all, the casts acted very naturally and are certainly very entertaining. There were also magic shows by the teacher randomly during intermediates. It was an opportunity for audience interaction as well as the casts would pull audiences as and when up the stage during the show.

There was also an encore of dance battle between the casts. With the casts and audiences being separated into 2 teams, the white and the black team. It was an eye opener for me especially when I was not in such an environment before, however it was really fun and fascinating seeing the casts battling out and I felt really involved.
The show is strongly recommended for couples, friends and family members. We are able to comprehend and follow their story line even though we don’t really know Korean as most of their casts expressed themselves not through words but through their body languages and expressions.

In all, it is a worthy show to watch and the casts had performed really well despite it being a small casts. Strongly recommended for you to spend some time to travel to hongik to check it out! I truly enjoyed it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EXCELLENT

Reviewed by: BGH, 2015/01/05

We spent a great time! Dynamic, fun, we recommend this event.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

B-Boy show:)

Reviewed by: Anthony Lee, 2014/07/10

This show was Amazing!!! The performers are really really good and provide funny comedy too. I loved the show and next time I will get the dance lesson too!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommended

Reviewed by: kirin, 2014/07/09

It was my first time going to see this show, but the show was very impressive and enjoyable. My seat was close to the stage, so I received the full impact. Also, the dancing and expressive acting is the main thing, therefore even though I couldn't understand the language, the story came across, so I recommend it. After the performance, the actors come out and you can chat and take photos with them. Even though I do not speak much Korean, It was nice of them to willingly meet us.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable for my life!

Reviewed by: hottoku, 2014/07/09

It was very good as we could sit it the front seats and got really impressed. What's more, my 6-old daughter was invited to the stage with the word "Come on!", and she looked like "?" all the time, which brought about our big laughter.
The theatre was far from the station and we got sore legs, though we could see it for a low cost and I am fully satisfied.
I have seen many kinds of performance like NANTA, but this was a very good one considering the cost. We usually see a lot of Chinese audience, but there were many Koreans this time.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was fun!

Reviewed by: RIKA, 2014/07/09

I have watched with my child. Although it was the campaign price of March, thank you for giving us the center seat in the first row. As a bonus, it became a good memory that we were able to do the unofficial participant. I want to go and see it next time when we visit to Korea.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It is youthful

Reviewed by: aisan, 2014/07/09

Talking about the scale, I felt that it was like the small theater. But the dance was professional. To watch the the break dance very closely, it was very dynamic.
Since it was the weekday, there were many young people in South Korea and it was full swing.
The seat was in the middle of the third row from the front. It was a very good seat.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was interesting!

Reviewed by: kiki, 2014/07/09

This kind of price for the front row seats!
It was the best (^^)
It's no problem if you don't know the language.

I thought I wanted to go again.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was so good~.

Reviewed by: johnnie, 2014/07/09

It was really fun to join in the performance. On top of that I also received souvenirs, so it was a really fun day. Thank you very much.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was really cool

Reviewed by: Eriri, 2014/07/09

I went to see it together with my mother. I had already seen it once before, but experiencing the intense dancing right in front of my eyes had such an impact on me that I wanted to see it again. The performers and dancers were different from last time, and I was also psyched to be able to see the new B-Boy. Even if you don't understand Korean you can pick up most of it by looking at the gestures, so you can follow it without any worries. I want to go and see it next time as well.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |