DMZ and 3rd Infiltration Tunnel Morning Tour 【Tue - Sun / 7:00 to 15:30】

Nice Experience

Reviewed by: Joseph/May from Phi., 2016/06/11

It was a very nice experience for us to see and be around those area (Dorosan station, DMZ village and inside the 3rd tunnel) which has great history of South and North Korea. The guide was very helpful in explaining to us the story of the respective places.

The only thing was that we can't take souvenir pictures inside the DMZ area and 3rd tunnel..

Reply from activity provider

Since of DMZ area belongs to UN the army if you would like to get the picture from the tunnel you can check by the internet. We recommend you join the JSA tour next time.
thanks you^^

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and 3rd Infiltration tunnel morning tour

Reviewed by: Mayumi, 2016/05/02

We enjoyed the tour but too short. Our tour guide, Jenny(her American name) who is really knowledgeable and fun lady!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such lovely comment. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour. We would appreciate it a lot if you would use our service again for your next visit in Korea.
Best wishes, iloveseoultour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ

Reviewed by: Jack Launer, 2015/10/04

A fantastic day at DMZ tour . Was picked up on time and made to feel welcome and comfortable . The tour guide was fantastic , she answered all my questions and spoke fantastic English- (having studied in Canada ) - fascinating day and one I will remember for many years to come hopefully


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great half day tour

Reviewed by: Lady k , 2015/08/15

It's a great experience. I have very good time and saw another side of Korea. Thanks a lot to the tour guide Tricia. She is really nice and very informative. She told us a lot of stories about the spots.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour guide

Reviewed by: Paul, 2015/06/09

While I had hoped to visit the JSA this tour is not offered on Sundays. I visited the DMZ/Third Tunnel instead. We had a very small group (only 3) which certainly made it much more enjoyable. There was quite a bit of fog about but fortunately this cleared to give us a reasonably good view of the Propaganda Villa in North Korea and the tunnel was certainly interesting. The highlight though was the excellent tour guide we had (sorry I don't recall her name). She spoke excellent English and was full of interesting information. While the JSA would be my first option (I have been there once before) this was certainly an interesting tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating

Reviewed by: Ding RS, 2015/05/06

It was an stimulating experience both in mind and especially, body. It stimulates hope for more peace and unity among mankind, at least in that part of the universe.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ tour

Reviewed by: lillypadgirl, 2015/04/27

This trip was amazing. The guide was very detailed in her knowledge and everything was very prompt and professional.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

adventurous

Reviewed by: Patch, 2014/12/28

We experienced the first snow in Seoul while having the Alive Museum and we really enjoyed it. Despite of the cold weather that day (DMZ tour)which we didn't expect, we still enjoyed the tour.


  • Cool Fam @ Dmz

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ tour

Reviewed by: Luis Florencio, 2014/12/28

Great experience to witness Demilitarized zone and walked thru 3rd infiltration tunnel

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too rushed

Reviewed by: DMZ Half Day Tour, 2014/11/21

We were picked up on time which was great but then were asked too pay again. We had our voucher which already stated that we had paid online and it still took about ten to fifteen minutes before the tour guide took our word for it. The tour was great except that we only got about fifteen minutes per stop which gives one next to no time to really get to see and take in all that each site has to offer. You do get to see a lot although we wish it wasn't so rushed and was a little better organized before hand.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |