DMZ Day tour from Seoul(JSA & 3rd tunnel)【Tue - Fri / 8:30 to 18:00】

Overall Rating

4.554.55 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

JSA!

Reviewed by: Soledad, 2016/07/31

Tour was ok.
It's not well organized the check in at the president hotel. There are many agencies in the hotel doing the same tour. Also it's quite inefficient the info received from veltra. Directions is only in English and the taxi driver doesn't speak it. It would e more helpful to receive the hotel name in Korean

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chilling and Epic!

Reviewed by: Lizzy, 2016/06/05

This was easily one of my favourite parts of our whole holiday! The day was long and jam packed but I enjoyed every bit. Started with a JSA tour with maybe 30 other people. Easily the coolest part! Being there was insanely eerie but also really interesting as our guide was a wealth of information and really excited about teaching us about the Korean War. After lunch (of which they did a spesh Vego dish for myself and my boyfriend) we split into a smaller group of maybe 8 and stayed with our original guide. The rest of the tour was super interesting as well, especially the tunnel (I only wish we could have taken photos there) The last few stops are add ons and they take you to a small shop but honestly its still all interesting and a fun way to end the day and n the bus back we all had a nice nap as we were exhausted. Honestly our guide was amazing and absolutely made the tour as great as it was! I am not normally one for tours as I like going at my own pace but this was great and am so glad we did it! Worth the money for sure! Make sure you do JSA and DMZ not just DMZ

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely worth it

Reviewed by: Véronique, 2015/11/08

We had a charismatic guide who was able to answer all our questions. The tour itself is well-organized and the lunch was delicious. Very cool experience but be warned, there are many other tour busses doing the same activities on the same day so it is pretty crowded!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Neat experience!

Reviewed by: Ayaka, 2015/10/11

My boyfriend and I went for the English speaking tour and found it to be an educational and interesting activity. It helped us understand the history of the country!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: ivan, 2015/10/02

I had a wonderful day. The tour guide was exceptional, with great knowledge, she was very kind to explain everything. The only problem was she was very insistent with the timing, and with the thing of taking or not taking pictures. When we finished, she explained that it was because of the military of the zne, and it had o be like that. One of my best experiences!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience visiting DMZ

Reviewed by: ABo, 2015/07/13

Great tour that really teaches you a lot about North Korea and the Korean war. Really recommend going if you're spending time in Seoul. The provided lunch was also really good and hearty.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Rkac, 2015/04/12

Was a great tour. Our guide was fantastic. Spoke impressive English, for it being her second language. An ignorant tourist corrected her on a word - which got me pretty upset - but the guide remained calm and still went back and talked to her and answered her stupid questions.
Got to see everything we imagined. It was a long day, that went very quickly.
The soldier was also polite. Was mainly there to escort, but was friendly and willing to help answer questions.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

informative and exciting!

Reviewed by: Paul, 2014/11/26

know much more about the history of the korea war. the soliders are so nice and earn my respect. let's hope the peace could last forever

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

JSA Great! 3rd tunnel not really required...

Reviewed by: Geoff, 2014/11/12

The 3rd tunnel part of the tour (from about 8.30-1.40pm) is not really necessary in my opinion as the tunnel section of the tour is not that long itself and pretty much just consists of walking down a tunnel section straining your neck/back the whole time because of how low the tunnel roof is. There is a cool part of the tour where they show a short video on the history of the DMZ though.

The JSA part of the tour is great however! The tour guide who ran it was quite firm but for good reason as it is definitely not something to joke around with (you actually pretty much go to the border and see North Korean soldiers). This is a good chance to take photos but really the thing that will remain with you is the memory of being at such an initimidating location.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

dmz+jsa tour

Reviewed by: jaja, 2014/11/08

The tour was very educational. The tour guide is very accomodating as well as the staffs who entertained us while processing our vouchers. The lunch served was delicious too!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |