JSA (Panmunjom) Tour from Seoul [Tue - Fri 09:40~17:00]

Not quite what we expected

Reviewed by: Lyn and Graham, 2016/10/16

We knew there would be many rules to follow and the tour near the border would involve strict controls, but we believed we would spend more time at the border region. We did learn a lot about the history of Korea in the 20th century, and this was great, but it was more about the history than the actual demilitarised zone.
Our tour guide was knowledgeable and made the trip as enjoyable as possible

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour!

Reviewed by: Todd S., 2016/07/06

My daughter and I really enjoyed the tour to the JSA. It was a great idea to start the tour at the Korean War Museum to understand the background of the Korean War. Our tour guide was great! She had a great sense of humor, and provided valuable information. I highly recommend this tour!

Reply from activity provider

We really thank you to say so, you got the fantastic tour and we had the fantastic passengers as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One seriously serious trip

Reviewed by: pete, 2016/03/20

JSA is one seriously serious trip that you should not miss out on when you're in seoul!

No matter how much knowledge you gain through reading or after visiting the Korean War Memorial, I bet nothing can really prepares you for how incredibly strange a part of the world this is.

I must thank our lady tour guide who constantly keep us intense throughout our journey by saying, "refrain from smiling and laughing because you'll never know when the bullets will fly over our head!" then she smiled and makes us comfortable again.

So yeah, the world's most fortified border can seem like a tourist trap, drawing large crowds of camera-happy visitors every year but to the military trained eye, it is an incident waiting to happen.

Loss of personal control, doing everything as you're told. No pointing! Stands here but don't stand there and the list goes on.

Intense huh, but this is the experience that you'll treasure later on.







Reply from activity provider

It is very interesting that your postscript is more concrete and more enjoyable. What a good picture. The best shot is rust train, i thougt.
Than you so much.
Best regards
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

JSA (Panmunjom) Tour

Reviewed by: Jp Spencer, 2016/02/08

I highly recommend this trip to anyone who is wishing to visit the Joint Security Area. Overall it is a very good service, very nice lunch and you also have a very good english guide that gives you a quick insight on Korean history and on why and how the Korean peninsula is divided the way it is divided. 100% recommended!

Reply from activity provider

We are pleased to receive your postscript. I thought it is very sorry that the Koreans are living apart south and northin same land and same language.
Someday, it should not be so long time, we will be the one Korea, we hope your interest and kindness.
Best regards
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You get what you pay for

Reviewed by: 5th time to the DMZ, 2015/12/20

So this tour started rather strangely at the sixth floor of the lotte hotel (not a lot of directions and kind of a weird location, right? but you literally just go to the main elevator bank and then up to the sixth floor) then we got on a bus and got on our way. I thought the tour guide, a older Korean woman, spoke decent English but was maybe a little too 'in your face' then again I've done this same tour route 4 times now so I'm pretty tired of the spiel, especially the propaganda sprinkled in (but that's hard to avoid). Anyways, we got to go in, standard tour, see into North Korea, go into the conference room. This tour actually included going to the bridge of no return at Panmujom which I had never done before. Then we headed to Imjinmak Park for lunch which was a nice departure from Dora Station where i've had lunch every other time. The place was a little more run down than Dora, but when we finished lunch early we were able to go see the park which has a sculpture park and a viewing area as well as original (?) tracks to North Korea. I also like Imjinmak because it feels very authentic to the SK experience seeing as it is exceedingly difficult for them to get into the JSA nor would they always want to given that some families visit this park on many major holidays. All in all a good tour- definitely glad I booked on this website and saved some dinero.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your much interest of DMZ JSA Panmunjeom . 4 times you've been there thus it might sound spiel for the guide has to interprete of the tour rapidly in time.
About No-return Bridge, sometimes the military authority controled the tour itinerary by the current condition, in this case, the visitor should skip the tour site or pass through.
please understand this tour policy.
I really thank you again for your visit DMZ JSA Panmunjeom tour with KTB.
Best regards
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fast half day tour to JSA

Reviewed by: Pascal, 2015/11/28

The half-day tour to JSA was really suitable for our tight scedule. We had the chance to visit the demilitarized zone between North and South Korea within a couple of hours. The price was quite good given that it included lunch as well. Our guide (Mrs Young) was really passionate about the Korean history and knowledgeable, however quite agitated each time the photograph-issue was coming up.
We would recommend the tour for all those who want to take a quick taste of JSA.

Reply from activity provider

Please understand the tour guide that she could get the yellow card warning from the miitary authority if she could not control the visitors to keep tour rules during JSA tour like as in photo time and zone.
we were very pleased to hear form your coments and thank you so much.
Best regards
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Aussie, 2015/11/15

Great english speaking tour guide. Well organized etc

Must do tour!

Reply from activity provider

We are very happy that you said so. she will be happy to receive your message. We will try to do our best to make the tour the better.
Thank you so much.
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour overall. Great value and unbeatable

Reviewed by: B R, 2015/10/05

We took the JSA panmunjom tour from 8:30-2:30. It was a great tour for those who don't want to do the all day tour and really just want to see the border at the JSA. We learned a lot of valuable information from the tour guide who spoke english well.

All in all, if i wanted to go on another tour of DMZ, I would pick this again! A+

Reply from activity provider

HI, Dear Ms.Rizi!
We are verry happy yo hear that. We hope more people to see JSA Panminjeom and think agin that just like the Korean war never bring out for the peace of mankind, in this reason, your complement is very heplful for us and Korea.
Thank you so much.
Best regatds
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

JSA DMZ tour

Reviewed by: B riz, 2015/10/02

Great tour overall. We wanted the shorter one and got everything we expected. I did a lot of research and it was $62 for this or $90 for a tour at the USO that was longer. We did this and loved it but it just depends what you want to see.

Reply from activity provider

. C ombined tour is including JSA, Panmunjom, 3rd Tunnel. it starts 08:50 , comes back 16:30
price is 130.000 won

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very informative tour!

Reviewed by: A Nieva, 2015/05/03

We learned a lot about the history of South Korea. The guide is very pleasant and speaks English fluently. The photographer is very friendly also. During the tour, we were able to see North Korean tourists on the other side of the border. Lunch was good, both the bimbimbop and bulgogi are delicious!
For people who appreciates history, I would recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sir A Nieva!

We are very happy that you had a good time during JSA tour.
The guide Laura and cameraman Kim must be very happy to hear you.
we hope to see you next time again.
Thank youn so much and send you our best regards .
Sincerely
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |