DMZ Day tour from Seoul(JSA & 3rd tunnel)【Tue - Fri 07:50-17:00】

Overall Rating

4.864.86 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

DMZ Tour - A Must Do when in Seoul

Reviewed by: KDL, 2016/11/17

An interesting excursion into the DMZ. The tunnel was OK but it has become a bit of a tourist trap - a long downhill (11 degree slope!) walk in single file to peer into an opening in a concrete wall to where the tunnel was blocked off. Nonetheless, impressed by the means by which the tunnel was discovered. Looking into North Korea from the lookout and attending the Dora train station were both moving experiences.

Reply from activity provider

Dear KDL!
So happy to hear tha "must do in Seoul" and we have the other tunnels made by Notrth Koreai with same purpose.
Thank you for your commemts about the tour and sorry for long downhill.
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing time at the DMZ

Reviewed by: Sean, 2016/01/01

The tour leader was very helpful and friendly and informed. We had a really good time, the only thing that wasn't interesting was when we went to a stop at a supermarket which seemed like it was only to get souvenir.

We took the whole day combined tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your kind postscript about the tour and the guide and it makes us encourged , while. sorry for giving you uninteresting time to drop by shop.
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ trip

Reviewed by: SasaLi, 2015/10/07

Very good arrangement! Good English language with good services.

Reply from activity provider

We are really happy to receive your praise.

We'll try harder from now on.
kim

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour Guide

Reviewed by: Konchok Sherpa, 2015/05/27

I had a great experience that I will never forget and one that I can take back to the USA and tell my friends and family about. The tour guide lady I had was outstanding and very knowledged on the topic at hand. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who decides to go on this tour .
Thank you for the great experience

Reply from activity provider

Dear Konchok!
We are very happy to hear from you that you had a good time with this tour guide and thank you so much.
We are considering to extend the working contraction with this tour guide Kim Laura due to your comment as well as other visiotrs.
Thank you again.
we hope yo see next time in Korea, again.
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ trip with mother and niece

Reviewed by: helen, 2015/04/13

Fantastic trip. Laura our guide was very knowledgeable as well as really entertaining. I would recommend this tour for all ages.i would recommend Laura especially for a family trip as she really new how to entertain everyone.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much, ms. Helen. we are very happy for you to expirience DMZ tour fantastic with Ms Laura.
We deliver your messege to Laura and she will be very pleased with your mail.
Please give our best regards to your family.
we hope to see you next time in Korea.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fascinating trip

Reviewed by: Steve M, 2015/01/11

I found this whole trip fascinating. The organisation was excellent and the guides were really knowledgeable. They ensured that everyone acted appropriately and with respect and only took photos when allowed to. The 3rd Tunnel and DMZ are unique and well worth a visit.

Reply from activity provider

Really apreciated your reviews.
we will continued to make ervy effort to exceed our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth visiting

Reviewed by: KSC, 2014/11/17

Great experience. It was interesting to learn about the North and South Korean history. We definitely felt the tension between North and South Korea while visiting the JSA. Be prepared to get some good workout going through the 3rd tunnel (not recommended for those with back or knee problems). Our tour guide Laura was also wonderful, with a great sense of humour.

Reply from activity provider

It makes us cheer up to hear from you. We will do the best as we can to satisfy the passenger an to inform the DMZ and Jsa Panmunjeom.
Really thank you for your visit JSA Panmunjeom with KTB TOUR.
Han Miran

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]