Traditional Korean Hanbok Dressing and Photography in Myeongdong

Overall Rating

4.754.75 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as



These people were the best!

Reviewed by: Andy Sim , 2016/05/22

I booked a photo shoot for my girlfriend and her two friends who were visiting from America. On the day of, I came to them with a request to surprise my girlfriend with a marriage proposal (she did not know I was in the country). They accepted my request with no hesitation and did everything I could ask for! My proposal was a success and they even have me an engagement present! They were so great and the pictures came out amazing! Thank you again! We will definitely be coming back again the next time we come to Korea!


  • Our present from them!


  • My fiance with her friends (pre-preposal)


  • She said yes!



  • For those who may have a hard time finding it in Myeongdong, look for cafe moderato, and you'll see them above the cafe.

Reply from activity provider

Dear. Andy Sim
Thank you so much.
We are really congratulations your proposal success.
Also we hope your couple be happy future.
And we want, please come back here, with your child~^^
Good bye~See you later~
Again thanks and congratulations.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Friendly Staff and a Memorable Experience

Reviewed by: Cherries, 2015/11/16

It was an interesting experience. I really like the staff as they were very kind and helpful. As long as you enjoy getting dressed up and wearing different types of clothes, it is definitely worth it. Plus, you have a souvenir to take home and share with your family and friends.

The location was relatively easy to find as long as you had a smartphone to input the address into. However, if you are unfamiliar with the area, it might take some time to find it. I went with a few friends whom arrived first and ended up giving me more specific landmark locations which made it fairly easy to get to. The staff were extremely helpful. I arrived an hour late to my appointment, and they were extremely friendly and forgiving. They helped me pick an outfit out and helped me wear my Hanbok. I appreciated them trying to speak to me in English. They tried their best to get me ready soon as possible for my photoshoot. The shoot was pretty quick and very staged. It didn't take long. I was in and out in less than 10 minutes which makes it nice for those who have a long itinerary to complete (a bit disappointing for those who want more options and better photos).

Overall, I really like the staff and the option at the end to pose and take your own photos in a separate room with friends. I enjoyed the experience and would recommend this studio to others.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for send this message. if your family or friends come here, we will friendly to help them. Thank you very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Traditional Korean Hanbok Dressing and Photography in Myeongdong / Review Rebate Special! Standard Course

Reviewed by: Maggie Wong, 2015/11/03

Hanbok is a traditional clothing of Korea. I want to try on Korean traditional clothes for a long time. I was very happy to join the activities “Traditional Korean Hanbok Dressing and Photography in Myeongdong”

The pick-up vehicle was very punctual to pick me up with my friend from our hotel to the Photo Studio. The staff who worked in the Studio was very nice, helpful and professional. There were two nice full racks for us to choose hanboks. We got to browse the hanbok selection. They were very pretty with different styles and colors. The Staff in the Studio helped us to find the colors and styles we were looking for, as well as help us get dressed, hair styling and make-up.

During photography time, we had fun and enjoyed dressing in hanboks. I was just like a model. The cameraman was professional and I was very happy to have my selection in “Dressing Hanbok” photos. We were able to take pictures freely, and got a CD with two high luster photographs with album.

Overall it was a pretty good experience. The hanboks were nice, the service was great and the price was reasonable.





Reply from activity provider

Dear Maggie Wong

Thank you for your visiting .You have a good experience here and we also have agreat time with you .
If you came to korea agian please visit here .we wish to meeting you again ^^

Thank you and have a great day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun in Korea

Reviewed by: Brooke Sobolewski, 2015/11/03

Me and my two other friends want to go try on Hangbok and take. Even though one of my friends came late the staff were friendly and welcoming. The English was limited but we were able to communicate enough what was going on and what we wanted. The three of us range in body sizes and we all were able to find a beautiful Hanbok to wear. After picking out a Hanbok the staff showed us how to put it on. When we are finished putting it on they took us to hair and makeup. As we were getting ready we chit chatted in the little English and Korean that we could. The photo session was short but fun. After we finished the photo session we were allowed to take our own photos in a separate room with Korean traditional objects it was a bunch of fun and we all enjoyed it. I would recommend anyone coming to Korea to go on an experience trying on a Hanbok and taking photos.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Brooke Sobolewski

Thank you for your visiting .You have a good experience here and we also have agreat time with you .
If you came to korea agian please visit here .we wish to meeting you again ^^

Thank you and have a great day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A trip to remember

Reviewed by: Brianna Miller, 2015/11/03

I was visiting Seoul for a few days and decided to go and get traditional hanbok pictures taken with some friends. Our friend who spoke Korean arrived late but we were able to get what we needed across to the staff. I speak a little bit of Korean but if you only spoke English I think you would be okay. One of the young women knew some English and was able to indicate what we needed to do.

Three young women helped us to get ready. They were very sweet and did their best to direct us. They helped us pick our hanbok (princess style for me) and also did our makeup and hair. There were many hanbok to choose from with several large size. I think if you are a USA size 18 or under then you should be okay. I am not sure about any larger than that.

After finishing our hair and makeup they took us in for our individual photo shoots. Pictures were taken from several angles and the young women were there to spread our skirts out when we sat down and adjust anything on the hanbok that needed to be fixed.

My friend finally arrived and was put in her hanbok with her individual pictures taken. While she was doing that, we were picking our favorite picture for the printed photo. One of the young women even took a few props we could use for our photos and we had a great time. When we were finished, we picked up our freshly printed pictures.

Overall, we had a great experience and the studio was very understanding of our friend arriving late. It was really nice to find a place that had more than two large size hanbok. I would definitely recommend this for somebody who is visiting Korea. I would say that the best part where the three young women who helped us to get ready. They had great personalities and really seem to want us to look good for our pictures. The hanbok well very beautiful and I didn't see any makeup stains inside of mine. Make sure you bring the camera or have your phone so you can take lots of self pictures!



Reply from activity provider

dear Brianna Miller :)

Thank you for your visiting and we happy you have a good experience here and had a great time to try traditional hanbok:)
and we enyoy with you also .If you visit korea agian we hope meeting you again and enjoy tje traditional culture and great time with you

Thank you and have a nice day !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Amy Wong, 2015/11/03

My friend and I both had a wonderful experience. The hotel which we were staying was near Dongdaemun which was quite far away from Myeongdong, the free pick-up was really nice for us.

The staff led us to a big wardrobe and we could choose hanboks from the variety of colours and style. After that, they assisted us in wearing the hanbok followed by a quick make-up process.

The photography time was also a fast one, the photographer guided us on pose and always reminded us to keep smiling.

After photography time, they took us to another room and we could freely take photos. She was so kind that she first helped us to take some group photos together. After a moment, she told us we could select photos on computer. After the selection, we went back to previous room to “selfie” again.

It was surprised that we could pick-up the photos immediately, we just had to wait about 5 more minutes, maybe which was because the studio was not busy that day and we were “selfie-ing” so long!

The album & photos are gorgeous and beautiful! The staff were very helpful too!


  • Free pick-up from hotel to studio.


  • The staff were very helpful!


  • The decors of the room that we could freely take photos.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Amy Wong :)

Thank you for your visiting .You have a good experience here and we also have agreat time with you .
If you came to korea agian please visit here .we wish to meeting you again ^^

Thank you and have a great day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: tomomo, 2015/06/03

I went there with my friend the other day.
It was right in the center of Myeongdong, and just few minutes walk from our hotel. It was the first time for my friend to visit Korea and she wanted to wear chimajeogori and take photos, so we went to this place.
I have tried around 3 times wearing chimajeogori in different studios, but this place had cleanest costume without any stain. Makeup stains on hats etc., cannot be helped, though!
When I went there, all staffs were females and maybe because there was a Japanese person, everything went smoothly.
It seemed like there were steps for choosing costumes, my friend is a little big but we found chimajeogori to match her lol.
While my friend was taking photos, I could take as many photos as I wanted with a smartphone from behind the photographer!
After photo shooting, we went to another room and we could take as many photos we wanted. There were also some small props. It was the experience I could not have in previous studios.
We were the last guest on that day so Korean staffs seemed they wanted to go home quickly, when we were going downstairs slowly staffs passed us. It was a Korean experience, lol.
The next day, our photos were delivered to our hotel. It was a wonderful time, thank you so much.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Reply from activity provider

tomomo様

アンニョンハセヨ!チマチョゴリphotostudioです。先日はご来店下さり誠にありがとうございました。
当店での撮影を楽しんでいただけたという事で大変嬉しく思っております^^
自由撮影も有意義に使ってくださったのですね!小物も多様に準備してあり無料ですので皆様に喜んでいただいております。

当店の営業が22時半ですが、シフトで20時に退勤するスタッフがおります。
そのスタッフの退勤時間とtomomo様がお帰りになられるお時間とが重なってしまったのでしょうか?(涙)

色々なスタジオで撮影されて、当店をお褒め下さりスタッフ一同光栄に思っております^^
是非また機会がありましたらご来店下さい!!
スタッフ一同、tomomo様のまたのご来店を心よりお待ちしております。

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I want to go again!

Reviewed by: aiko, 2015/04/09

I had an enjoyable time! Firstly, I stayed at a hotel a little far from Myeong-dong, so the free pick-up was really nice. I chose the Chima jeogori I liked and changed into it, and the makeup process was quick too. (didn't expect the chima jeogori to be that easy to wear!) As this is an individual shooting plan, I could take photos with my camera while my friends are shooting too. I held the folding fan while shooting, tilting it to the side etc. This was really quick too! After shooting, I could use the accessories freely in the room and we had some time to ourseves. Sometimes other customers happened to be there when we were there so it felt a bit uncomfortable and we finished earlier. After we took off the chima jeogori, we selected a picture on the computr. As it was not an area to which the hotel can deliver and we were going to go back to Japan early next day, they sent it to Japan without additional charge. I did not ask when it was going to be delivered, so I worried and inquired, but it was delivered the next day. Sorry for bothering you! Thank you very much! When I go to South Korea next time, I would like to take a picture of myself with a different chima jeogori.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Reply from activity provider

aiko

Anyong Haseyo!
This is Chimajeogori PHOTO STUDIO.
Thank you very much for coming to our shop the other day!

We're all very happy to hear you could enjoy taking photos.

Chimajeogori are much easier to put on than kimonos, and it often surprises many people.

We're looking forward to seeing you again, and hope you will enjoy taking photos in another chimajeogori!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]