Vienna Shoenbrunn Palace: Classical Concert and Tour with Dinner

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

A must-see in Vienna

Reviewed by: Passant M., 2015/06/14

It was one of the most unbelievable places I've been.I would tell anyone to go there. Just make sure you give yourself almost all day if you want to see everything.
I visited beautiful Schonbrunn as part of a tour but had some free time afterwards to wander at will - unfortunately not enough time to see the whole garden. The inside of the palace is something to see - fabulous rooms decorated in many styles which gives you an idea of the life of the royal family and their wealthy friends and patrons
at night I want to the concert which was amazing like the whole day ,excellent musicianship, interesting program, in a beautiful, intimate space. We enjoyed a magical evening here

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip

Reviewed by: Peter .E, 2015/06/14

Really it was an amazing day, you can spend a whole day there,, the palace, park, fountains,Concert
I went there and found my tickets and concert is booked by VELTRA so I didn't need too waste my time in a long queues after entering the palace We received a guided tour which was excellent. The guided (audio-guided) tour through the palace is well organized and informative and well worth the time.
Quite an amazing and historical palace and the grounds are extensive. We could have spent hours there.
After visiting the palace and gardens we had our dinner at Café-Restaurant Residenz really it was a yummy meal
then we finish our this beautiful trip with an amazing concert

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/18

They played a lot of pieces I knew and I really felt like I'm in Vienna!
I ordered Demel tea after dinner, but unfortunately you can't buy in a shop.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vienna Shoenbrunn Palace: Classical Concert and Tour with Dinner VIP seats

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/18

We visited Schoenbrunn Palace, listen to a classical concert and had dinner. All of them were awesome. The Palace was located in front of the subway station. Thanks to Veltra's guidance, it was easy to find the box office. The female staff at the box office was very kind and their fluent English was easy for me to understand. It was a pack tour - visiting the Palace, dinner and classical concert were combined into one, so we didn't have to worry about anything.
The menu was already set, so we didn't have to place an order, just enjoy traditional Viennese cuisine.
Since we had the VIP seat, we got seats in the 1st row (open seats) and enjoy the essence of classical music, opera and even ballet.
We got complimentary CD of Schoenbrunn Philharmony, so we can enjoy theri music after returning home.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing day

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/18

We walked around the Palace with the audio guides and had a walk in the park after. There is a lot of places and buildings to see in the park, so going around them all is enough to do for one day.
The restaurant where we had dinner was amazing and we really enjoyed traditional Austrian dishes.
And at last wonderful music and singing.
Both were just fantastic.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I recommend it

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/18

Being able to listen to the classical music in Shoenbrunn Palace was truly wonderful. In general you can't take pictures during the concert, but except this, it's ok. Combining both music and humor, 2 hours passed in no time. We had a dinner before the concert and it was delicious. We definitely recommend it!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Vienna