Paris L'Open Hop-On Hop-Off Double Decker Bus Tour

Overall Rating

4.704.70 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

Great way to see Paris!

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2016/10/12

We went to Paris in October so we never had a problem getting a seat on the bus. It went to all of Paris highlights and the stops were in convenient locations. No problem with the audio headsets at all. We purchased the two day pass and it was terrific!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the Hop L'Open Hop-On Hop Off 4 routes to see Paris

Reviewed by: Linda , 2015/09/06

This was my 5th time in Paris so after completely my mission ~ shopping. I took a day to do this hop-on and off bus. I started at 9:30am in the morning and by 4:30pm, I have completed all 4 bus routes. It was fantastic that I got to see all these areas. I did not take a break so ride around the entire time. Only couple times that I have to wait for the next color bus..the longest wait was about 35-minute..otherwise, the different route bus was right there. I would do this again in any city I visit. This is absolutely one of the best and economic way to see any city around the world. Onward~~~ Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Need three days

Reviewed by: Chang, 2015/07/25

Generally speaking the bus company is well run , enough buses, good route coverage and nice staffs . Please note though , this is not 24/48 hour ticket as the title suggests, the bus company insisted they only have 1/2 day ticket that goes by days , which means you need to start the day early to fully utilize the ticket . In order to get the ticket issued from this voucher , please print out the voucher as they don't take electronic form. However the counter staff was nice enough to offer me her email address so she can print it out for me ... The most popular line is by far the green line which covers most major sites , it is, however , very crowded if not fully packed most of the time we used it in July . So be aware that you may not have an upper deck seat at all. Also as driver sells tickets too , it can stop at one station for as long as 10 minutes . Other than these points it's a good hoho bus company .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice experiences

Reviewed by: chang, 2015/07/22

we bought the two day tickets on the hop on hop off bus and truly enjoyed the experience. At the end of the two days, we paid 4 euros per person to add on the 3rd day, as we were told you can pay 4 or 8 euro to extend 1 or 2 extra days if you have the one or two day tickets to make them max of three days. You can't, however, go beyond three days. There are plenty of buses, although most are very packed and it's so sometimes hard to find a seat on the popular upper deck. The drivers are mostly very courteous , some can be slow since they do sell tickets on the buses too. Expect a few minutes to even ten minutes at most popular stops, we opted to stay on bus most of the routes , instead of using it as transportation. Overall, it's well worth the money under the right weather.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Hop-on Hop-off Ticket (48Hours)

Reviewed by: John T, 2015/07/05

Great trip, see everything you want to see in Central Paris, good commentary and very good driving under very congested conditions.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

paris hop on hop off bus trip

Reviewed by: vinita, 2015/05/04

a trip to paris is incomplete without the hop in hop off bus tour.it covers almost all points you would like to visit in paris as a tourist.its really comfortable and amazing views from top floor of the bus luckily we had a very nice sunny day in the month of april which made it even more pleasant.the audio guide is also very clear and helpful to understand the points of interests history.there are 4 lines which covers almost the entire city and you can change the lines.it would like take 2 days to complete and sight see with details if you want.but for a general tourist 1 day almost covers up the place with small pit stops!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superb way to explore paris

Reviewed by: Varun, 2015/04/26

We were located in a hotel close to orsey museum and we took the bus from there.it was very convinient to travel with this bus and explore paris as it stops at all the places to visit in paris.it was very comfortable as it was a sunny day and we were on the upper floor enjoying the best views of paris from this bus.the audio equipment and explanations were quiet good and brief.the staff on the bus were knowing different languages which makes it convinient for everyone.eveyone visiting paris this is one thing which you should not miss out on as it covers entire paris on its different routes.good.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/17

Bus stop were next to the most important spots like Arch de Triumph and Eiffel Tower. You can get on and off the bus multiple times and we didn't have to wait long at all for the bus to come. The last bus was around 7 pm, which was good. The only thing was that the voucher exchange place was a bit difficult to find.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very convenient

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/17

Buses are frequent and go on 4 different routes - we managed to see half of Paris on this bus!
Incredibly convenient.
With a multilingual audio guide it was a proper sightseeing for us.
We got on and off the bus quite a few times and we always could find seats at the top deck.
Very pleasant experience.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very efficient

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/17

In summer it was very pleasant to feel the wind!!
We had to wait a little for the bus, but generally it's great and very smooth!
We managed to fully enjoy Paris! Thank you

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Paris