Paris Pass - Discount Sightseeing Card with entry to 60+ Top Attractions

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews (Post a review)

Great overview!

Reviewed by: Alla, 2015/09/25

Having to visit Paris for the first time, i feel like i got a very good in depth overview, thanks to the bus tour, the river cruise, the metro pass and the museum pass. Skipping lines is priceless, but had to stand in a couple of lines for those places excluded from the pass, and those are rather exceptions. Some museums that i wanted to visit were within walking distance from each other and since you save time by cutting lines you can enjoy your walk i.e. along the Seine when you're walking from musey Orsay to the Orangerie. Other museums were further removed from each other and it was wonderful to be able to hop on the train and relax a little and people watch. There is a lot to see and do in Paris. Devoting two days to museums was educational and culturally enriching!


  • view from tower in Notre Dame


  • Plaza Concorde from the bus tour


  • Notre Dame at sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect for explorers!

Reviewed by: Maria, 2015/09/25

Great deal to see the city! You get a big bus tour and a river cruise with the two day museum pass and an unlimited transportation for two days. Some museums are open late on certain days of the week, so check for hours before you plan. We did Thursday and Friday: Tower of Notre Dame, Saint Chapelle (no special access to either, have to wait in the general line, but it moved fairly quickly), then went inside of Notre Dame, which is free general entry, Concergerie, Musee Rodin (beautiful park), Musee D'Orsay (open late Thursdays), Army Museum and Napoleon's tomb, river cruise, Musee de l'orangerie, Louvre (open late on Fridays) and Arc de Trioumph (open late every day). Skipping the lines and taking the train between all of these helped a great deal! Would recommend this deal to someone who is dedicated to packing as much as possible in your visit. P.S. the bus tour can be used on a separate day on its own.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect trip packet

Reviewed by: Kira, 2015/06/03

I was absolutely satisfied with this package. The people at the tourism center where I picked up the packet helped plan out the best way to maximize its value. I ended up using the metro 2 day pass and museum pass on the last two days on my 5 day trip. It was so wonderful not to have to wait in line at all the main sites. I must have saved my self at least 5 hours by the look of the lines. this was crucial selling point on my short trip. the bus tour was fantastic and i loved that they had Russian as a laungage. Even proved handy on the following day when I went to Versailles. They provide ponchos and I grabbed one thinking it was going to rain while I was on the tour. It didn't that day but it did the next day. the cruise was lovely. I loved that this package let me see Paris from so many vantage points. Below (cruise) in the midst of it as a tourist on the (hop on hop off bus) and as a local on public transportation. Great buy and I will be buying this for other cities I visit.


  • Notre Dame from the river

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Value

Reviewed by: Yuliya, 2015/06/03

I purchased this pass hoping it would help with avoiding the lines since I was only in Paris for 5 days. It did that and more.I was told lines usually take at least 3 hours. I was able to get in to the Louvre in less than 15 min in the middle of the day. There was absolutely no waiting to get to see the Arche de Triomphe and Museum De Orsay. The transportation passes were a great asset too. The Paris metro and buses are very easy to navigate and I ended up getting my money's worth with the 2 day pass. It was wonderful not to have to worry about adding money at the machine every time I wanted to go somewhere new. The hop on hop off bus was the perfect way to get acquainted with the city on the firs day and since i didn't use it till the afternoon they actually let me use it for 2 days. I finished the trip off with the boat cruise. Overall I thought this was a great buy and would use it again.


  • Champ Zelize and the Arche de Triomphe

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super convenient!! :D

Reviewed by: dora the explorer, 2015/05/16

Having a Paris city pass is a convenient way to enjoy Paris. It includes a museum pass, unlimited train ride, Seine river cruise and a bus tour for 1 whole day. I believe it saved me from being a potential victim of pickpockets. With the Paris city pass, I did not have to bring out money every time I took the train or visited a museum. It was also convenient in a way that I was able to save some time by not having to buy tickets all the time. In some of the museums, I was also granted a skip-the-line entry. No need to waste time in being stuck in the long lines! In train stations, I just went straight to the gates and then rode the train. No need to stress myself in lining up to buy train tickets! And what I liked most about it was the unlimited train ride. As a first timer who was not familiar with the Paris metro, there were no worries of having to pay for another train ticket in case of taking the wrong train. I was able to go anywhere in central Paris with the very convenient unlimited train ride!! ☺ It also saved me a lot of money. I was able to get more than what I paid for. I was able to visit several museums and see some of the famous paintings like the Mona Lisa. ☺ Paris city pass was convenience right at my fingertips!! Definitely worth having!! ☺

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maximized our stay in Paris

Reviewed by: Mysticstaff, 2015/05/16

The package included a 2-day Paris Museum Pass, a ticket to a Seine River cruise and a one-day pass to a hop-on hop-off bus. The 2-day pass is valid only for two consecutive calendar days from activation, but you don’t have to use the cruise and bus tour tickets on those two days. We used the Seine River cruise on the third day of our Paris trip.

The priority access and unlimited transportation will save you a lot of time from buying tickets and lining up. However, some places such as Sainte-Chapelle and Versailles will not give you priority access even for pass holders. Versailles in particular had a very long line and we had to wait in line for an hour at least, so make sure to come early if you wish to beat the crowds.

Here is the itinerary which we took, and the individual prices:

Day 1: Centre Pompidou (14EUR), L'Hôtel des Invalides (9.5EUR), Musée du Louvre (12EUR), Arc d’Triomphe (9.5EUR) = 45EUR

Day 2: Château de Versailles (18EUR), Sainte-Chapelle (8.5EUR), Musée Picasso (11EUR), Muséed’Orsay (11EUR) = 48.5

Day 3: Seine River cruise (13EUR)

Unlimited transportation for 2 days (1.8EURx10) = 18EUR

Total 124.5EUR

The price of the pass is 99EUR, which means that we saved roughly 25.5EUR had we not taken the pass. We could have made the pass even more worth it had we availed of the hop-on hop-off bus, which was worth 30EUR.

Depending on how you wish to spend your time in Paris, the pass may or may not be worth buying, but for me, I think the Paris Pass was very convenient and worth it, especially since I am a first time traveler who wished to see as much as I could in a short amount of time. Time is money, and every minute I saved in Paris through this pass made it even more worthwhile.


  • Cruise ticket


  • Van Gogh's self portrait at Orsay Museum


  • Liberty Leading the People


  • The Mona Lisa


  • Code of Hammurabi stele


  • Panorama of the Louvre

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Extremely Convenient

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/27

On our first day one metro line was closed, but we were able to use other lines as well as the buses and trains. It was very convenient. Besides the Musée d'Orsay, there were no queues at other museums and we were able to enter fast and easy. I would recommend this.
The Opera House was not included in the pass, so it was a bit shame.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris City Pass 2-day ticket

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/27

It gave me unlimited access to museums, bus and metro, and also allowed me to join the Seine River cruise, so I’m very satisfied. I would highly recommend you use Paris metro, as it is very convenient and the distance between stations are short.
As for bus, you should get a copy of the bus route. You can get it at Paris Tourist Office, where I collected this ticket.

<Translated by Vetra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had fun

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/27

You can ride the subway as much as you want.
You can also use the pass to get on the cruise on the Seine River in Bateaux Mouches.
There is also no wait for the museums and they are free.
I was able to make the most of my limited time and create some great memories from Paris.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Paris