Eiffel Tower Guided Tour: Skip The Line Tickets including Summit Access

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Great tour

Reviewed by: New York, 2016/05/27

We had good time with very knowledgable tour guide at Eiffel Tower

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fairytale vacation

Reviewed by: david and sena, 2016/04/10

Bianca was the perfect guide. Very informative, but above all, made it feel like we were hanging out with a friend instead of taking a tour. She was so hilarious, kept a smile on our face the entire time. The experience was wonderful on EVERY level. We would definitely recommend this tour. The Eiffel Tower is so majestic and breathtaking!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful tour!

Reviewed by: Joyce, 2015/10/23

We really enjoyed the tour! The tour guide, Emma, was fun, helpful, and very informed. Emma was from Australia and the trip was spoken in English with audio head sets. She helped us skip the line to go the elevators. It was her last tour and we were lucky to have her.
The views on the first/second level were breathtaking! She explained what monuments were what and gave history about the Eiffel Tower, surrounding areas, monuments and where to go in the city. It was a blast! Although she didn't join us to the very top of the tower, she took us there and made sure we had champagne at the top of the tower! We were never forget this tour and will continue to use Fat Tire Tours! We highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful tour!

Reviewed by: Samson, 2015/10/23

We really enjoyed the tour! The tour guide, Emma, was fun, helpful, and very informed. Emma was from Australia and the trip was spoken in English with audio head sets. She helped us skip the line to go the elevators. It was her last tour and we were lucky to have her.
The views on the first/second level were breathtaking! She explained what monuments were what and gave history about the Eiffel Tower, surrounding areas, monuments and where to go in the city. It was a blast! Although she didn't join us to the very top of the tower, she took us there and made sure we had champagne at the top of the tower! We were never forget this tour and will continue to use Fat Tire Tours! We highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Monument Excellent Tour Excellent Guide!

Reviewed by: Charis, 2015/09/23

I went on the Veltra Eiffel Tower tour today and really had a lovely experience. Sonia was extremely knowledgeable about not just the monument but the entire history of Paris including every other historic site and building. The tour was well worth the money, as promised the line was skipped, I was able to easily get to the summit to have the panoramic view of all of Paris. We had perfect weather during the whole tour and our guide said it was the clearest day she'd ever seen. At the end of the tour Sonia provided us with recommended restaurants and gave us maps with directions to her favorite places. She definitely went above and beyond.

Prior to the tour, the office to meet the guide was easy to find and had lovely greeting staff. They also fortunately had a bathroom and sold a variety of snacks. I most highly recommend and will use Veltra for any organized activity in the future.


  • Eiffel Tower

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to see the Eiffel Tower!

Reviewed by: DMS1950, 2015/07/10

My wife and I signed up for this Skip the Line tour as we had never been to the Eiffel Tower before even though you can see it from all over Paris. We had the best tour guide (Bob from Ireland) of any of our tour guides during our one-week vacation in Paris. We really appreciated the Skip the Line feature of this tour as the general lines were very long and we got in after a few minutes wait. We especially like that our tour included going all the way to the top (third level) and I am sure we would have been disappointed if we had not included this. The whole experience could not have been better and I highly recommend this tour (and Bob!).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip The Line Eiffel Tower Tour!

Reviewed by: Colleen Rosauer, 2015/04/13

Veltra was a little difficult to find, being foreigners, and a bit of a walk to the opposite side of the tower, but once there the people inside were friendly and helpful. Being on the other side gave us the opportunity to take a walk through the park. Our guide was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He made the history lesson entertaining and key points easy to remember and retain. as well. Although crowded and a bit of a wait even though we had "skip the line", our guide continued to talk to us and share a lot of information and point out land marks from our view point as well as share stories about these land marks. This was one of my favorite experiences in Paris.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

what an experience

Reviewed by: nitin joshi, 2014/06/18

we almost skipped this one till the day before we left india... then started searching for skip the line eiffel tour ... landed on this website. booked the tour and this was one of the best tour we took in paris ....


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Paris