Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castles Day Tour from Munich

Overall Rating

4.504.50 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews (Post a review)

Good tour

Reviewed by: YIF, 2015/08/15

The tour contains a hotel pick up which is convenient. Aduio guide was provided in 8 languages. A map was given and the coach is comfortable. You can buy beer from the driver which is really great in hot summer. I wish to have a tour only go to neischwanstein because we don't have time to see the lake and the marien bridge.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal castle tour

Reviewed by: Akko, 2015/08/12

It was generally good but Not enough time to See nor to walk around there during limited time. The place was so crowded and it was impossible to eat and run to the meeting place in the court of castle. We missed a lot of area we wanted to see!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour Guide!

Reviewed by: Steven, 2015/05/18

Informative, funny, and helpful would be the words to describe our tour led by the guide Ursula. At the tour date, there was some confusion about which bus to ride, since the buses are separated by guide language spoken and it was unclear which bus was for English-speaking guide. But once we found the right bus, we've found the bus clean and comfortable. We were lucky to sit on the second row from the front upper deck, which gave us a great view of the front and around.

Soon our guide Ursula came on board and gave us an overview of München and landmarks. The bus was selling drinks, and we naturally assumed it would be overpriced, but we were pleasantly surprised at the decent price. Ursula gave us plenty of alerts for photo-ops for mountains, buildings, and other beautiful scenaris as well as cultural and historical back grounds. There was no pushy souvenir sales or herding people into a shop, but only informing of shopping opportunities and restaurant options.

Ursula was firm, clear, yet cool about reminding us of our time. We went through the tour of Linderhof, the town with Passion Play, and finally Neuschwanstein. Unfortunately, we were delayed before the castle (there is always this tourist with disregards for the time!), we were left with shorter than expected time at the castle. We opted to wait for horse carriage and it was my undoing; there was a HUGE group of elderly tourists waiting for the carriage, and we ended up missing our ticket entry time.

Fortunately we were able to change our entry time but had to rush the tour of the castle. We were running very close to the departure time and afraid we would end up being "that" tourist that delays the tour bus. Fortunately, running downhill was much faster and we made it on time. We wish we had extra 10-15 min to fully appreciate the castle but we still enjoyed the beautiful exterior & interior of the castle. All in all, we would highly recommend the tour, especially with Veltra discounts!


  • Courtyard for Linderhof


  • Schloss Neuschwanstein in a distance.. Waiting for that horse carriage!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dream like!

Reviewed by: Estibaliz, 2015/04/13

I have always been in love with Neuschwanstein Castle....ever since i discover it whhen i was 10 years old and my family took a trip to Germany. Now, a decade and a half later I wanted my boyfriend of 5 years to have the experience of visiting this amazing place with me. The tour we booked was great, not only does it take youto the castle but you visit Linderhof palace first and the Obberamagau village, you get too see a lot more of bavaria this way. The staff was super friendly and helpful and they have audio guides in almost any language you need. I highly recommend doing this day tour if you ever go to the south of Germany....amazing place!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice day trip

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2015/03/27

I live in Kolbermoor, Germany....but im originally from Mexico, every time people como to visit we make sure they go to this place. Few castles out there like this one since most of them were destroyed during war. The tour is great because they throw in Linderhof Palace and the Oberammagau village, our friends really get a feel and look of real bavaria, another great thing about the tour company is that they have audio guide in almost every language out there, so there isnt really a problem for people visiting from russia, portugal, mexico, etc. A lot of tours only offer guides in english and deutsch. I highly recommend taking this tour, the castle is very well worth the visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jorge Domingo, 2015/03/27

My girlfriend has been obsessed with this castle for a long time, she had already been before as a kid but wanted me to visit this amazing place with her.
She booked the tour through veltra, they had a great offer. I didn't think i would like it as much as i did as im not a big fan of museums. This was a totally different experience , seeing the castle from inside was beautiful and even though the weather was cold and wet it made the rocks and mountains around look stunning. The bus was so comfortable we slept all the way back to Munich.
I would recommend it to anyone who visits Germany, it gives you a great look of bavaria and is something different to do.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

thank you:)

Reviewed by: nnn, 2015/02/10

i joined this tour with my sister.
when we check this tour in japanese site,it was already €10 discount price.
but when i checked in English site,
fortunately i found a review discount!!
it's nice!! (but how come japanese site doesn't have a review discount???)
now it's winter...we worried about weather,but we were really lucky!!
it's such a beautiful day.there were blue sky and white snow.we were happy with that.
we joined the tour on weekdays,not so crowded.
it made us more happy.
our guide was nice. we are quite international group,she organized well.
we needed to wake up early,but it brought a beautiful day.
after we enjoyed the royal castles Neuschwanstein,we could be back to München hbf around 6pm.
it's good.
if we could have more time to stay at Oberammergau,it's going to be much
better.
at first we thought we go and visit that area by ourself,but it's good to join this tour.
thank you! we had a good day and got great memory in Germany.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/27

It was a sunny Sunday. We were able to visit two castles with wonderful views.
Linderhof castle had very nice interior. the local guide explained everything very slowly and comprehensibly. Also, the tour bus guide's explanation was very easy to understand. Japanese audio guide was also very useful. At Neuschwanstein castle, the tour guide told us that we should go to Marien bridge first to take pictures before the tour inside of the castle, and informed us very well about the departure time etc.

<Translated by Veltra.com>




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great one day tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/27

It was amazing tour including Neuschwanstein castle and Linderhof castle in one day!
We also made a stop at a small, beautiful town Oberammergau. I was very much satisfied with this tour!
The scenery of the Romantic Road was very beautiful on the way to both castles. The guide's explanation was very good and I've learned a lot. It is not easy to visit those 3 places on your own, so I highly recommend this tour!

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Neuschwanstein Castle of my dreams

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/27

The place I wanted to go the most in Germany was the Neuschwanstein Castle.
It was better than what I expected.
There was a lot of free time and since they take you by bus to all the main places, it is very easy and there is no way you get lost.
The inside of the bus was also extremely comfortable.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |