Golden Circle Full Day Tour in Iceland including Thingvellir, Gulfoss and Geysir

Overall Rating

4.754.75 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

寒かった!! でも、大満足♪

Reviewed by: Mike, 2016/01/10

どの場所も、風が強くてとても寒かったです。
ガイドさんと一緒に回るわけではないので、自由に行動できます。
アイスランドの大自然を感じることができるので、寒かったけど、とても満足です。
開催時期にもよると思ますが、別料金で、アイスランドホースのショー(牧羊犬もいます)も見れます。ショーの最後に、動物たちと戯れることができたので、貴重な経験となりました。

帰りは、ホテル前まで行ってもらえず、数分ですが、凍った道を歩くことになりました。
参加した他のツアーは、すべてホテル前での送迎だったので、ガイドさんによって扱いが違うのだと思いますが、ホテル送迎付きなので送って欲しかったです。
他の方とも抗議したのですが、受け入れてもらえなかったのも残念です。




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

非常に充実した内容でしたが、良い天気だったので、個人的には滝に居る時間を延ばして欲しかった

Reviewed by: Catboat PARA, 2015/09/28

アイスランドは日本で考えているよりはずっと観光立国であり、欧米人に非常に人気のある国だということがよく分かりました。近頃の日本の観光地では考えられないことですが、ツアーバスは満席で、日本人は私たち3人だけでした。外国のツアーバスなのでトイレ休憩が心配だったのですが、地面から吹き出す水蒸気を高い場所から見る最初の停車スポット意外は、どの停車スポットにもトイレがあるので、心配はいりません。Gulfossの滝を見学する前にレストランで、ガイドさんお勧めのラムスープを食べたのですが、そちらに結構時間を使ってしまい、滝を見るのが駆け足になってしまったのが、残念でした。滝がメインの方は昼食に時間をかけないで、先に滝を見学された方が良いと思います。あと個人的には、「地球の割れ目」と「滝」と「間欠泉」以外の見学場所の「教会」と「地熱博物館」はなくても良いかなと思いました。(その分、地球の割れ目と滝と間欠泉の滞在時間を長くしてもらった方が、ゆっくり見学できるので。)コスパの良いツアーで、とても楽しめました。


  • このバスで行きました


  • 地熱博物館にも停まります(見学は自由)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flawless

Reviewed by: Scott, 2015/06/11

Very good introduction to highlights of Iceland's great nature. This is the first tour we took, and Iceland's nature was much more than we expected. The coach was very comfortable and we had enough time to see around at each stops. The operation was flawless. Highly recommended to anybody, families with any generation.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

That's the one!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/27

We joined this tour thinking that it will be a good introduction to Iceland. It turned out to be the best tour during our stay. On the way we admired spectacular views, you could almost feel that the Earth was alive. It was November and it was very cold (especialy near the waterfall - my mobile phone thermometer showed -15 degrees...), but I think that snowy winter landscape is much prettier than in summer. The guide was very interesting.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful nature

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/27

It was cloudy at the beginning, but it cleared up at noon and we could fully admire Gullfoss waterfall and Geysir. This tour will efficiently take you to all the highlights - truly recommend it!

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommend it for a first time Iceland trip

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/27

Hotel pick up was on time. We joined few other tours, but this one was the most punctual.
The guide said that the weather was unbelievably good for a winter season in Iceland, so we were very lucky.
By the time we reached Thingvellir it was dawn and the view was spectacular. Next we arrived at Gullfoss, where we had a 1h 20 min of free time and lunch. The prices at a souvenir shop there were much cheaper than in other places. I bough a SD card there, which saved my life! After that we had a 40 min drive to Geysir area. The weather was good so we stopped at another waterfall between Geysir and Skálholt. Stained glass at the church was impressive. Our last stop was the geothermal electric power station. If you are not interested, you can wait at the cafe place on the ground floor.
The tour ended there and we arrived back at the hotel around 5pm.
The guide was very good and easy to understand. It was really a great day!
We definitely would like to go there again in a different season.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/27

This tour is loaded with all Iceland highlights.
At Thingvellir National Park, we walked around admiring surrounding landscape. Gullfoss waterfall was very impressive. Near Geysir area, you could feel like the Earth was breathing.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I recommend it!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/27

After only 10 min after departure, we could see the beautiful view of Icelandic nature. All places we visited (maybe except the last museum) are a must see places in Iceland! The most impressive one was Gulfoss waterfall. Also a modern statue of Christ in a church in the middle of nowhere where we stopped on our way back was worth seeing. It was early October, but it was very cold, I had my hood on but it didn't help me much and I regretted I didn't have a proper woolen hat. I stayed at the hotel near Hallgrímskirkja, which was a walking distance from the departure point.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Reykjavik