Milan City Tour with the Last Supper Tickets, Duomo Cathedral and La Scala Entry

Overall Rating

4.554.55 / 5

Reviews

20 reviews (Post a review)

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Boston , 2016/09/13

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and did a good job of keeping us all together. I think it's enough

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan City Tour with Last Supper

Reviewed by: Alan Marx, 2016/09/04

The Milan City Tour was of interest to us because it included a guide and tickets to the Duomo and The Last Supper. The guide spoke excellent English and was informative about the history of the building and the painting. She also made helpful suggestions about other things to do and see, which we followed. The tour was fairly priced.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan City Tour

Reviewed by: Renlyn, 2016/08/17

Very nice tour...Well organized....no need to fall in line to buy admission tickets....Tour guide and couch driver was Great....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: Carol, 2016/06/20

This tour was disappointing as we were just given the tickets to go to the duomo on our own without the quide taking us at the end of the last supper it was late and we couldn't go in, and the next day we were leaving waste of money would not recommend it do it on your own.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Carol,
We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the tour.
Regarding the Duomo, we clearly state that the tour includes admission to the Cathedral, not a guided tour. We are very sorry to hear that you found this misleading.
As to the Last Supper visit, the tour includes a reserved skip the line entry for a specifically assigned entry time. The tickets are handed in by the guide during the tour. If a visitor misses the assigned entry time, there is no possibility to enter at a different time, as the rules are very strict and a number of visitors per day is very limited. We are sorry to hear that you missed your entry and couldn't get in, but please take under consideration the restrictions regarding the Last Supper visit.

Sincerely,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nicely rounded trip

Reviewed by: Jan M, 2016/04/09

I'd recommend anyone to try this tour because you benefit from the guides knowledge and information. I would have liked longer inside the Duomo which is why I've only given 4 stars. You'd need to re-visit if you want to see the rooftop views as well.

The trip bought Milan to life in a way that makes me want to revisit to see the bits I missed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organized and excellent tour

Reviewed by: mof, 2015/11/05

The reservation time started at 2:30 PM while the meeting time was set at 2:15 PM. The meeting place is in Cairoli Station and is very accessible. From MXP airport, we took an express train to Cadorna FN Station, then we transferred to the local Metro Train (M1 red line) to Cairoli (just one stop). It took about 45 minutes from MXP to Cairoli (we paid two separate tickets as they are two different trains). We left Cairoli right on time and we visited many different places around Milan including the most famous opera house (La Scala Theatre) that was founded in 1778, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele shopping gallery, Duomo Cathedral (we went inside), Sforza Castle (viewed from the outside) Basilica Santa Maria delle Grazie and the Last Supper painting by Leonardo da Vinci. The tour lasted about 3 1/2 hours and was a lot of fun and learning experience.

La Scala Theatre is the most famous opera house where Luciano Pavarotti and Giuseppe Verdi used to perform.

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II shopping gallery has a lot of shops in this area including Gucci, Prada, Emporio Armani, etc. Outside the shopping gallery is the Duomo Cathedral and the popular Piazza del Duomo which is the main piazza of Milan, Italy.

The Duomo Cathedral is very close to Metro Train (M1 red line). It is two stops away from Cairoli (meeting place).

We also went to Basilica Santa Maria delle Grazie. In the same location, we saw The Last Supper (in Italian, Cenaculo Vinciano). The viewing of the Last Supper painting was perhaps the highlight of the tour. The management controlled access to the area and camera should be turned off (we were not allowed to use it).

After the tour, they took us back to Cairoli Station.

Overall, my experience was great. The tour guide speaks was fluent in English and was very familiar about the Italian history. I would certainly book with Veltra again. The whole process was well planned and organized and I didn't encounter any problems during my trip.




  • Milan tour

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must see in Milan- Excellent Tour- very well organised

Reviewed by: AU Traveller, 2015/10/29

Anyone interested in exploring a bit of history and art this is the ideal tour. takes you around Milan and stops at the La Scala, Duomo Cathedral, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II and an opportunity to see the famous Last supper by Leonardo da Vinci. It was very informative and took us to the key points of interests in Milan. The guide was excellent providing background and insights into each place we visited. he was quite informed and was able to answer all our questions.

Tour company had organised admission and tickets ahead of time to avoid lines, saving us time so we get more time to explore the city. buying the tickets to see the last supper was quite hard and the tour included these tickets!

Duration of the tour is what attracted me the most. it wasn't too long nor too short- Just right to suit our schedule. Very well worth the price and a well spent half a day.

Highly recommend this for individuals and groups who are interested in art and history a side of Milan you don't usually get to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Covered ALOT in a short time!

Reviewed by: Niroshi, 2015/10/28

I found that the Milan city tour covered a lot in a short time and was very informative. I was only in Milan for 2 nights and as a first timer there were "must see" places which I wanted to cover. I particular enjoyed the Duomo Cathedral which was absolutely beautiful with stain glasses and the last supper which was great to see in person. The tour guide was well informed and he answered in detail all the questions the crowd had which was impressive. The tour was not boring and was the right length of time giving you plenty of time to check out other places in Milan on your own. I would highly recommend this tour for those of you who are in Milan only for a short while and don't want to waste time staying in line for tickets and who wants to learn a bit more than just seeing a place!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan City Tour

Reviewed by: Serenissima, 2015/10/26

The Milan City Tour was rly worth, if you are the type of person who does not want to think about where to go next and so, you can just sit back and relax.

The Last Supper is very difficult to find tickets so it could also be a great way to get your way there.

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and explained things well, the timing was perfect, we stayed everywhere just enough not to get too exhausted, the only issue is we did not see the roof of the Duomo, but other than that it was good.

The tour starts at 9.30 am and finishes around 1 pm, so then you are left with plenty of time to discover other areas, being a compact city, it should not take too long!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and informative day

Reviewed by: Sacha, 2015/10/05

Great tour visiting the highlights of Milan with a great and well informed guide. We visited all the sights at a good pace and our guide spoke excellent English.
The Last supper was overbooked so I waited for the next available slot which was no problem as there were lots available after lunch.
The tour was just the right length and not too tiring so I imagine this would be suitable for families with children. Quite a lot of the tour was covered so even if it rained it would still be worth going.

The arrival location is central and easy to find and the staff were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this tour to all as a taster to Milan.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |