Venetian Gondola Ride with Serenade Live Music

Overall Rating

4.604.60 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

Isn't with serenade

Reviewed by: Johanna, 2016/08/17

When u get there and ask the employees for the tour and the line they aren't helpful, they are only smoking and driking in the are where is the tour but they don't help you at all so they line gets all mess up. Second it says that the tour is 1.5 hours i tougth it was one hour 1/2 nonis only 1/2 hour. Third dont't be tooo happu isn't with a serenade for u on your gandole is for 7 or 8 gandola at the same time :( so boooooo and the total tour is only around 15 minutes they lost must of the time you waiting to a group the 7 or & gandolas. Best think to do buy the tour when you get ro venice is better and shipper.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Johanna,
We are sorry to hear that you found your Gondola experience unsatisfactory. We do however inform on our website that the actual gondola ride takes 35 min and the longer duration time represents the tour time including the necessary time to check-in for your convenience. We are sorry that you found the information about the serenade performance misleading on our website, but please bear in mind that this is not a private experience, therefore the singer performed for all guest who booked the tour on this day. We have updated this information on our website for future customers. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next booking!

VELTRA Customer Support Team

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great wrap up on Venice journey

Reviewed by: Shinkok, 2015/10/06

Absolutely impressive!
-Since service does not seem to run under the bad weather, booking may not be promised as scheduled. Due to the torrential rain, the service at 18:30 was cancelled. However, since the service at 19:30 was resumed, I could attend it.
-Eye point from Gondola is lower than that from Vaporate, which I could obviously feel different with more fun. Especially, when gondola went through branch canals, I saw building and people above my head, which was unusual in my daily life.
-Many people say Venice is notoriously expensive. However, spending on gondola may be the one I am willing to spend in term of value for money.
-Recommended under the dawn or night.


  • If luckly, one can get on the gondola which music is conducted.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoy one of the best events in Venice!

Reviewed by: sunny, 2015/06/22

I joined this tour with my family. It was evening in the mid-June. The weather was very good. We were deeply impressed with the wonderful view of Venice from the gondola. Gondola swung like a cradle, it was quite comfortable. About ten gondolas went together, and musicians were in one of these gondolas. Our gondola was near the gondola with musicians, and we could hear music well. Gondola ride was around 35 minutes. It was a little too short for us. We wanted to visit more canals by gondola. Next time we will try to have a longer ride. For the first gondola ride experience, this offer is an attractive choice. Venice is one of the most popular places to visit, full of visitors from all over the world. It is not very easy to move quickly. If you don’t want to miss a gondola ride while you are staying in Venice and make a reservation before visiting Venice, this offer is easy and convenient to book a precious opportunity. Enjoy one of the best events in Venice!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely worth it!! :D

Reviewed by: dora the explorer, 2015/05/16

I’ve always wanted to ride a gondola. So when I went to Venice, I grabbed the opportunity to finally experience it – an authentic gondola ride with serenade!! ☺

Riding the gondola with serenade was definitely worth it!! I hardly ride a boat (or any means of water transpo), so it was a very unique experience for me. I really enjoyed it, and it was a good way to discover and appreciate the Venetian waters. The serenade created a romantic mood while enjoying the city lights (especially that it was sunset that time). Moreover, it really helped that we had a pre-booked gondola ride because it saved us from the overpriced ride offered by some of the gondoliers.

I would definitely recommend this to those wanting to experience the best of Venice!! ☺

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Authentic Venetian experience

Reviewed by: Mysticstaff, 2015/05/16

We took the 7:30PM gondola ride for this tour. I thought that was a great time – the soft yellow light of the setting sun made Venice feel more romantic than it already is.

When I bought the gondola ride, it mentioned that it included music, which was why I was very surprised when the gondola took off without any musician onboard. However, after a short while, I noticed that we were travelling together with four more gondolas, and there was a singer and an accordionist in one of the gondolas. We could hear the musicians well so I wasn’t really disappointed. In fact, it was actually quite entertaining. The singer had a very good voice and he serenaded us with the traditional songs such as “O sole mio”. He was so good even nearby bystanders applauded him. We admired the beautiful buildings from our ride from the Grand Canal to the smaller canals while listening to Italian music. I really felt that I was in Venice!

This gondola ride is still not as expensive compared to other rides, since one boat will accommodate up to six passengers. Also, the gondola ride itself is a bit short –only around 35 minutes, but I guess it is still worth the experience. No trip to Venice would be complete without being part of the tradition of the gondola ride. It is one of those unique experiences that you won't get anywhere else in the world, something I will never forget.


  • Our gondolas waiting for us


  • A view of the Grand Canal

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed Venice to the fullest!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/19

Our ride started at 7:30 pm.
It's a shared gondola, but we didn't have any problems and enjoyed it a lot. We passed next to many churches on the way and the views were amazing.
The only thing is that maybe one performer per group is not enough? We were very close to him, so could hear everything very well.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The performers sang in front of us

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/19

The singer and musician were on our gondola. Usually they ride on one gondola among 7 to 8 gondolas. Fortunately we could listen to performances in front of us. We were so lucky! What made me even more impressed is that they helped us to get off the gondola by holding our hands, it was so nice!

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is what we think of Venice !

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/19

The rate was cheep so we joined without much expectations, thinking that even if we can't hear the music well enough, we will at least enjoy gondola ride.
But on the contrary, the night view was terrific as well as the music! It was a dreamingly beautiful time.
I would definitely join it again.
I highly recommend it.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gondola Ride and Serenade

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

At first, we thought about riding on a gondola without a performance but due to time restrictions we went on one with performance and singing. Although I did not expect at all, the performer was very good and sang beautifully. It was excellent. I went with my husband and he enjoyed it as well. In the middle of the tour, we passed by the other gondola in narrow canal. The performers sang to each other and passengers gave applause. It was great fun. The price is also reasonable. It is very much recommended!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venetian Gondola is wonderful!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

Luckily, I had a chance to ride a gondola with an accordion player and a canzone singer! We cruised the canal along with other four gondolas. The musicians played 7 to 8 songs, among them "Santa Lucia" and "O sole mio", and especially in the narrow canals, we could see the residents looking at us from their windows. Tourists on the bridges enjoyed the performance together with us, I kept shouting bravo. It was truly memorable gondola experience.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]