Venice Romantic Canal Gondola Ride

Overall Rating

1.501.50 / 5

Reviews

2 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Overrated and didn't get what we paid for...

Reviewed by: Crystal E, 2015/09/20

We decided to get the 1 hour gondola ride versus the 30 minute ride because we didn't want to be rushed. When we arrived the guy told us to wait in a spot off to the side. Just before our reservation time was up a representative (Laura) came over and asked us for our reservation form. She looked at it and said you have the hour romantic gondola ride. Yes that is correct. Well everyone else in the group had 30 minutes for their reservations so I was a little Leary when we all got into the same gondola (6 total). In the description it said we would receive a map and the guide would point out landmarks along our ride. Well the gondolier didn't say one word to us the whole 25 minute ride. Then when we came to the end and got out we went back to the main point and explained we weren't given our one hour ride and he said he couldn't do anything about it because we didn't have our reservation form anymore (because Laura had taken it and was now gone). In general the ride was ok, but not getting what I paid for is disappointing.


Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and your valuable feedback.
We have investigated the situation and indeed there was a mistake on our website to inform that the ride would take 1 hour instead of 30 minutes.
The mistake has been already amended on our website.
We are very sorry that you have not received the service you have expected. The activity provider has been informed and appropriate steps will be taken to improve the service for future customers.

Sincerely,
VELTRA Customer Support Team

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolute trash

Reviewed by: Neil, 2015/09/18

First the activity page said it was a 1 hour gondola ride. It was exactly 30 minutes. The gondolier even floated stationary for a while to waste a bit of time to bring us in at exactly 30 minutes.

Second the gondolier was totally unprofessional. He was on his mobile the whole time simply killing the mood shouting about Bluetooth and other things on various calls. He didn't say a word to us to point out any landmarks which I saw other gondoliers doing for other visitors.

Third the route was much less interesting than described. The page mentions doges palace, st marks square and various other landmarks that we went nowhere near!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and your valuable feedback.
We have investigated the situation and indeed there was a mistake on our website station that the ride would take 1 hour instead of 30 minutes.
The mistake has been already amended on our website.
We are very sorry that you have not received the service you have expected. The activity provider has been informed and appropriate steps will be taken to improve the service for future customers.

Sincerely,
VELTRA Customer Support Team

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]