Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam including Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Grand tour including Rotterdam, Delft and the Hague.

Reviewed by: Roger Kelly, 2016/01/05

Excellent day out. Informative, friendly guide and driver. Good to get out of Amsterdam and see something of the country. Rotterdam is quite an eye opener.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great trip

Reviewed by: tansy, 2015/06/25

I took this tour with my husband and mother. We agree that it is well worth the money and great tour getting out of amsterdam. It was well organised with an engaging and informative tour guide and the announcements of meeting time and place were clear. As we had to visit 3 places in 9 hours, it was a little bit of rush. The sceneries were amazing and we took many beautiful photos. The buildings in Rotterdam are modern and creative. The tour included the entry ticket of a sightseeing tower which could look intensively to the Rotterdam.  We had a yummy lunch at a Delft restaurant recommended by the guide. After lunch, we visited an important political city, i.e. Hague.  The bus was comfortable and the driver is really nice and patient.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You can see all Southern Holland in one day

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/28

When you exchange your printed voucher, they give you cards in different colours. When you show the cards to the people at the entrance to the building, they show you the right bus to get on, as it depends on the colour of your card.
Seats are unreserved, so if you come earlier you can get better seat.
There was no toilet on the bus.

First we went to the flower market in Aalsmeer. We were really surprised how big it was. We walked around the place, there is a short route as well.
Then we had a bus tour around Rotterdam and we went to Delft. (There was a brief photo stop near New York Hotel in Rotterdam).
In Delft we visited pottery factory and listened to an explanation about production process. We were able to buy some unique pottery you can't get ant the usual souvenir shops, so we were very happy.
Later we walked around central Delft and had lunch.
We went to the restaurant recommended by the guide, but the fish was raw, so unfortunately it wasn't that good.

Then we went to the Hague and stopped to take some pictures.
Finally we arrived at Madurodam and had 1 hour of free time. It has miniatures of sight from Holland, including placed in Amsterdam we saw in real life, so it was quite fun.

The tour takes you around many places that are quite difficult to go to by yourself, so I think its very good.

During the whole day we were guide through history, industry and most famous places in Holland.

The only thing is that the explanations continued not only in English, but also in French, German and Spanish, so after a while it became a bit tiring. More sensitive people should bring ear plugs with them.

Basically it's a bus tour and you see places through the window. You have to pay attention to the announcements telling you about the meeting time, or you can ask the guide later.
It was a busy day, and we arrived back to Amsterdam 1,5 h behind the schedule.

Overall, we were very satisfied with the tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very satisfying tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/28

The tour was very efficient and we managed to see a lot.
The tour guide was very nice.
We had a great time.
All local guides who showed us around were also very friendly.
I don't think I could visit so many places in one day by myself, so I'm glad we went on this tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One Day Holland Tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/28

I booked a tour in Belgium last year from the same company as well, and I was satisfied with both of them.
The guide was very experienced and spoke in an easy to understand English.
This time there was about 10 people on the tour.
If I have a chance, I would go on this tour again.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Knowledgeable Guide

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/28

The guide showed us around the main attractions and explained their history brilliantly. And he did it in 3 languages!
It was a very fun trip!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Amsterdam