Gaudi's Crypt Colonia Guell and Montserrat Day Tour from Barcelona

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Excellent trip. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: NOBORU, 2015/08/16

It was perfect day for us to visit both Gaudi's Crypt Colonia Guell and Montserrat.

The tour guide gives us perfect English which was easy to understand.
He was also very kind, so I did't have any problems even if I'm not good at English.

At first, we visited Crypt Colonia Guell and then we got a free glass of cava. It was very good service.

Next, we visited Montserrat.
The tour of L'Escolania de Montserrat building was so interesting. we saw the classrooms, the library and their beed room, etc... in detail.

I got on the Sant Joan funicular to go up to the top during our free time.
I went hiking in the mountains about 40 minutes.
I had a wonderful view from there. I loved it!


  • Go up to the top of Montserrat by Sant Joan funicular


  • Hiking in the mountains


  • Ermita de Sant Joan

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Day Trip

Reviewed by: Andy, 2015/05/29

We joined the Montserrat Day trip as we ended up having an additional day here in Barcelona. It turned out to be the highlight of our trip! While all the sites in Barcelona was amazing, the trip showed another side of Catalunya, starting from the earlier works of Gaudi as well as the mountain monastery. The whole day started with a easy pickup at the Plaza Catalunya that was perfect. Our guide spoke perfect English which was easy to understand. The itinerary did not seem rushed as we had ample time at each of the sites to see and take pictures. We even had over 1 hour of free time at the Montserrat just to walk around which was great! All in all, this was a very well designed trip that is worthwhile for anyone visiting Barcelona!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent trip, must do if you are in Barcelona

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2015/05/26

I know Barcelona is famous for all of the Gaudi sites, but Montserrat and Crypt Colonia Guell should be on anyone's list of things to do as well. The trip provided a very well organized day with ample time to explore both sites (Crypt Colonia Guell is difficult to get to by public transportation). Everything went flawlessly from the moment we arrived at the bus promptly at 810am. Our guide Alex was informative, at times giving us additional information as well as recommendations. The day was very well organized where we were able to see the sites on our own pace. For example, we got to visit the Crypt Colonia Guell before it even opened, so we had the whole place to ourself. Once in Montserrat, the tour had a special arrangement for us to visit the school for the Choir boys as well. We couldn't be happier with the trip by the end of the day, and ended up signing up for another trip by the same company!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just one word: awesome

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/20

We went to Montserrat without really knowing much about it, so we were very impressed by the wonderful scenery and rocky hill. We had enough free time, so we could go sightseeing at our own pace. The guide was also very kind and described everything really well. After the tour me and my husband were repeating that it's so good that we booked this tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

If you are ok with English tour then please try this tour.
Everything was so wonderful.
There are so many things you don't want to miss like Montserrat's nature view and Colònia Güell.
The best of all was a mountain funicular ride at Montserrat during our free time.
I just couldn't believe that there is such a magical and beautiful landscape!
I loved it!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very satisfying tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

The tour guide gives an explanation in both Spanish and English.
His English was easy to understand, so I think you can enjoy this tour without any problems, even if you are not very fluent in English.
And it was great to visit both the Church of Colònia Güell and Montserrat in one day, as it is relatively difficult to get there by yourself.
You will have plenty of time to see the Statue of Maria in Montserrat.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must-see!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

It is a very good tour that shows you the fantastic original architecture of Gaudi in Colonia Guell, whereas in Montserrat you can enjoy the amazing nature and the beautiful monastery at your own pace. Because there is plenty of time at each location you can enjoy your visit, so we were very satisfied with this tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]