Barcelona Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Ticket

Overall Rating

4.444.44 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews (Post a review)

Best way to get to all major sites

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2015/07/16

Great transportation to see all the major sites. The hop on and off tour has convenient hours and easily accessible locations. Only downside for me was the repetitive trance music that was being played through the headphones in the heat. I must admit, I fell asleep.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BARCELONAONE DAY HOP ON HOP OFF TOUR OF

Reviewed by: ChandraMohan, 2015/07/15

The tour covers 3 routes Red, Blue and Green and covers all the hotspots in Barcelona. There are places where the routes overlap and you can make changes. Look it up on the net and plan in advance.
Barcelona can be very hot in Summer. So carry water with you and wear a wide brimmed hat as protection from the heat.So, be prepared.
The hop on hop off tour does not cover the tickets to visit the place of interest in the location, so it would be a good idea to get tickets online and plan your timing to be at that place at the appropriate time. Queues can be pretty long sometimes.
Start at the point closes to you. Casa Battllo, La Pedrera are done on foot and it would be a better idea to do it in the evening. Gaudi’s Sagrada Familia on the blue route would be a good place to start the tour and also because it is a not to be missed site. Book tickets in advance. Allow at least 1 hour in the Chapel and museum and about 15 – 20 minutes to go up the tower. It is an amazing piece of architecture.
Park Guell is another of Gaudi’s works and special to Barcelona. More for the architecture than for the garden.
Stop at Tibidabo to see one of its highlights, the Tramvia Blau. a quaint little tram which has been in operation for over a century and has managed to retain a lot of its originality. The charge is a little steep at ∈5.50 one way. Please do not forget to use the discount coupon provided to you.The view of Barcelona is one of the best from up here.
The Football Club Barcelona which is the mecca for football aficionados. Dont bother if you are not one.
Reach Palaca Catalunya around 4.0 pm then you take one of the free walking tours that start from Placa Reial. You could take the Gothic tour or the Moderniste route. Each takes about two and a half hours and is very informative.
The Palau de la Musica is for music buffs.
You could then take a walk around the Rambla have a leisurely dinner on the various cafes that line the route and get back to your hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

barcelona hop on hop off sightseeing

Reviewed by: vinita, 2015/05/04

A beautiful sunny day with pleasant weather and moderate days along with the hop in hop off bus made the day for us in Barcelona.the most convenient and comfortable and must say budget way to explore Barcelona for a solo or if your travelling with family.the staff is very helpful and the audio guide is very clear and audible to understand the sights.you can change lines and cover entire Barcelona.although its a small city but there are a lot of tourist attractions which you wont be able to cover with out this bus.this is one of the most highly recommended tours one should take when coming to Barcelona!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to explore barcelona

Reviewed by: Varun, 2015/04/26

The most easy and convenient way to explore barcelona.Very comfortable and convenient.everyone should take this tour as it covers the entire city with many of its different routes.you can get off at any point and hop in again at any other point.there are lot of stops where you can change lines.the last bus timing is at 8.pm which allows you to enjoy the city throughout the day.the staff and advisors on the bus are friendly and they speak lot of different languages so it makes to even more convenient.the audio tour is quiet comprehensive and clear to understand the explanation.placa de catalunya is the place where you will find the most tourists.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I recommend it!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/20

I thought that it was impossible for someone like me, traveling alone for the first time to visit places like Montserrat and Colonia Guell, since both are quite away from central Barcelona, but. . . I found this! I stayed in Barcelona for 3 days, so I decided to get a 1 day ticket (I would be back at 16:30 so I could continue sightseeing by myself). The bus was big and the ride pretty comfortable. With this bus you can go to those two places in one day, so it is a great value for money!

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very convenient and often departures

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/20

The bus arrives every 5 min so it's very convenient.
Wifi was also availble, so you can check the map while you are on the bus.
It was winter so 2nd floor was cold, but everybody was seating upstairs anyway.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We recommend 2 days ticket

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

Because there are so many routes, if you want to visit without worrying about hours, we advise you to do it in 2 days.
We recommend you to take your time and visit Sagrada Familia and park Guell.
We strongly recommend you to climb up the park Guell to see magnificent views from the top.
Because of its popularity, there are long queues at some bus stops.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Convenient for a beginner solo traveler

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

I took the red line. It covers the main tourist attractions of Barcelona(3 routes) and helps to understand the entire city. An easy-to-understand multilingual earphone guide is provided. It is convenient if you want to visit Montjuic. As it just run in one-way, and because it stops often, it is better for people who have plenty of time. Since subway is also handy, I used the bus and the subway to go to the sightseeing place directly. Coupon handed at the ticket exchange was also useful.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I really enjoyed it

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

I was also glad to be able to exchange my ticket before the day when I used it, and I a discount coupons for some attractions as well.
The tour covered most of tourist attractions of Barcelona, so I could enjoy the city in one day.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]