Segovia and Avila Day Tour from Madrid

Overall Rating

4.334.33 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews (Post a review)

Great!

Reviewed by: Kuan-yu Chen, 2015/08/08

Excellent guide! Lucky that we had the same guide as we had yesterday! She is so friendly and patient! It's a wonderful experience!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Less than expected

Reviewed by: lensdr, 2015/05/23

No information about meeting points. No information about route of the walking tour in Avila. Excess of persons for the tour (about 45 persons) and impossible to hear the guide person. The tour guide (Nuria) was faster than the light in explaining the information. Recommend to take an alternative way of seeing Avila. Avila along may take the all day tour. Ten persons from the tour got lost in Avila. I was very disappointed with Julia Tours handling the tour. PERSONAL WITH NO COURTESY !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My trip to Ávila and Segovia 2015

Reviewed by: faustinar7, 2015/05/23

El viaje fue muy instructivo puesto que Ávila y Segovia están llenos de muchos acontecimientos históricos y culturales.Decididamente es un viaje muy bonito y pensamos hacerlo nuevamente en las próximas vacaciones a España .Vamos a recomendárselo a nuestros familiares y amigos de los Estados Unidos.Esperamos seguir usando los servicios de esta compañía .Sacamos mucho provecho cultural para nuestro viaje aprendimos muchas cosas históricas .Podemos pedirle información acerca de otros viajes dentro y fuera de España para tener conocimiento y así podemos ir planeando como conocer otros lugares llenos de historia.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip to Avila and Segovia

Reviewed by: Rochelle, 2015/04/02

The tour guide is pretty good. He gives a lot of background information regarding the sites. The bus ride was good and fast. The meeting point is at a center location and very convenient. I would recommend to book this trip in advance especially in spring and summer. It is a very popular tour. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Segovia’s Cathedral is a must-see

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

We went on a 10-day trip to Spain. We joined this tour on my last day in Madrid. Every town I visited on this tour was great, but Segovia’s Cathedral was so beautiful that it can be considered as the highlight of this trip.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a fun day!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

The meeting point was in the central part of the city and easy to find.
I have looked forward to Segovia in particular, and I was very much satisfied with it as it turned out to be far better than expected.
As the city of Madrid itself doesn't have much to go and see, if you ever visit Madrid, you should take this tour without fail.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A recommended tour for travelers visiting Madrid

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

This tour covers Avila and Segovia, popular spots near Madrid in one day. Visiting both by yourself would respectively take over a day plus the access is inconvenient, so I highly recommend this tour.
The guide provides you explanations at every tourist spot, so you can do sightseeing with no worries. The tour itself and the guide were both excellent.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Comfortable tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

This tour is recommended for those with limited time or a family, as we were able to tour around 2 towns in a day with a comfortable bus ride.
The castle wall of Avila and the water bridge of Segovia were both amazing.
As for the water bridge, you can climb up the stairs and see it from the side, and it has a wonderful view.
Although the guidance was not available in Japanese, the guide was friendly, easy to understand and kind.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Roman water bridge alone is worth visiting

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

I've heard it is not so easy to see Rome aqueduct up close. And in Segovia you can touch one with your own hands! Avila's castle walls were also impressive. I booked the tour with a lunch option. Tt was nice to have lunch with other foreign tourists in my tour group while having a chat with them in my broken English.
The view from Alcazar, a castle in Segovia which is said to be the model for the castle in the movie Mirror Mirror, was also beautiful.

<Translated by Veltra.com>





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]