Madrid Hop-on Hop-off City Sightseeing Tour

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Madrid - easy transport

Reviewed by: Karen, 2015/10/04

The Madrid hop on hop off sightseeing tour takes you by double-decker bus to numerous stops on two inter connecting bus routes around the city including the Royal Palace, the Prado museum, the mighty Bernabéu stadium and more. With the one day ticket I was able to listen to the informative onboard recorded audio commentary on board, which is available in many languages, as I sat back and relaxed. There was even a separate children's commentary to inform the kids at their own level. I took my 2 kids with me and we would simply hop off at any stop that interested us to walk around and sightsee in depth. We enjoyed experiencing Madrid's most noteworthy attractions, sights, and shopping and dining areas at our own pace.

It was easy to buy tickets on the internet which are instantly confirmed so you can print them out. The print out in exchanged for tickets on the bus which you need to keep and present to the assistant each time you get back on the bus. The company also gives you a discount voucher booklet with quite good savings on retail, restaurants and activities. We saved money during our stay with the booklet. There's something for everyone.

Having never been to Madrid before I researched the best sights to see before I travelled making a list of all the places I wanted to go. All were either a stop on the hop on hop off bus, or just a short walk from a stop. The hop on hop off bus is a perfect introduction for first-time visitors. We used the bus as a way of working out exactly where we wanted to go on our first day in Madrid. With the two bus routes interchanging we were able to sit on the bus and sight see and work out exactly which stops we wanted to see later. We actually did a loop without really getting off much at all, and then did another one knowing exactly where to get off. This was good for us as we had an entire day to fill in.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very convenient for 1 Day Madrid Sightseeing

Reviewed by: Monika, 2015/08/12

The bus was very useful and very convenient for Madrid sightseeing. It's a good way to get a general overview of the city and see some of the most important landmarks, such as Prado Museum, Puerta del Sol, Gran Via or the Royal Palace.

First we used the red route to take a round of the city to get the general idea of Madrid and then green to see Las Ventas Bullring. There are only 2 departures to Las Ventas, so you need to be careful with your time.

Overall the whole tour was very useful and made our Madrid sightseeing much easier during the next couple of days, as we learned where the most interesting spots are. The departures were frequent, so we always managed to find a seat at the top deck.


  • Las Ventas Bull Ring




  • The Royal Palace

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very useful

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

We used it during our honeymoon trip to Spain.
It was very convenient, because you can ride briefly around the city and then go back to the places that interested you the most and walk around at your own pace.
Japanese audio-guide was also very helpful for us as private travelers.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's convenient.

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

I used it with my family - 6 people in total. It's very convenient way to go around Madrid effectively.
Also it was good to know the distance in town between places, as we decided to continue sightseeing on our own the next day.
I recommend it to everyone.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was more than I expected

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

We used the bus, as it seemed helpful to move from one place to another.
But in fact it was so nice that we have even passed my destination to go for another extra round.
The sun in summer is so strong in Spain that we recommend you to sit on under the roof on the second floor of the bus.
It was nice to feel the breeze. We really enjoyed the tour, as we could go around major sightseeing spots in Madrid.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sightseeing in Madrid

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

There are 2 courses available that allows you to enjoy sightseeing spots effectively in Madrid. Both courses are excellent and highly recommended. You can walk around the old town or to visit the home stadium of the famous football team Real Madrid, a bull ring and shopping area. You can take this bus to know where everything is in Madrid so you can plan your travel well suited to your own schedule!

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]