Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Tour from London

Overall Rating

4.694.69 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews (Post a review)

Nice tour!

Reviewed by: Jeff L., 2016/08/22

Cozette was very knowledgeable and friendly. Long day but saw many things. Needed more time at Windsor Castle for sure.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour!

Reviewed by: Monika, 2016/02/26

This was a really great day out of London! Just in one day you can see 3 amazing places in England: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath.

First of all, our tour guide (Reese) was excellent. He had a great sense of humor and made everybody feel comfortable. He kept us well informed and gave us a lot of interesting information on the way to each attraction (but not too much, so it was not tiring).

At each place we had some free time to visit by ourselves and considering the distance we had to cover (over 500 km!), we felt that we had enough time to see the most important things. The guide recommended us to buy some sandwiches or salad in Windsor and eat on the bus, not to waist time, which we did.

When in Bath we recommend to visit the Roman Baths in 20-30 min and use the rest of your time to explore the city - it's really beautiful!






Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour

Reviewed by: Talita Moreira, 2015/11/30

We took the day trip to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath on Evan Evans lines, booked through Veltra.

My husband and I absolutely loved the tour. It is impossible to do all the 3 sigths in only a day, unless you make this tour. The time is enough to Stonehenge and Bath, but there isn't enough time on Windsor. However, the tour is really great. Evan Evans tours did an amazing job for a one-day trip out of London. This tour is great, but very quick, so be prepared to hurriedly see the sights!

Our guide Jose was knowledgeable and very kind. He made everyone feel at ease and really knew the facts about every place we visited. Was very hands on and wanted to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. He kept us all laughing and yet was very informative. Jose was a very good guide and made the difference.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Tour for Sightseeing and Learning - Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Tour

Reviewed by: Lee Xin Yi, 2015/10/29

Evans Evans Tour is a reliable tour agency that meticulously planned this tour such that we are able to see all the mentioned sights within the assigned schedule. The amount of time allocated for each attraction is ideal.

I am pleased that the tour guide was highly adaptable to situations and seeing how we were behind schedule as some visitors did not heed to the stated timing to return to the bus and how there was one middle aged man having difficulty in walking, he actually stuck to the time grace of 10min before asking the bus driver to leave the place and arrange another bus to bring the middle aged man back to London. He was highly considerate to each visitor and ensured that our interests are met.

I loved how he helped to decide and shortened our time in Stonehenge so we were given more time to spend in Bath. Since it was raining in Stonehenge, it made sense for us to spend less time in that attraction. Nevertheless, Stonehenge is still very pretty and I am glad that the tour guide explained to us briefly the history of Stonehenge so we were able to appreciate it better when we arrived at the sight.

Windsor Castle is a must-visit as well. The Castle is rather grand and the audio guide has helped me to understand and differentiate the various exquisite decorations of the walls and furniture in different rooms of the State Apartments.

Bath was very beautiful and came as a pleasant surprise for me. Allocating Bath as the last attraction to visit allowed us to view the pre-sunset scenery in Bath. The tour guide also gave us bonuses and surprises by driving through the The Circus of Bath and explained to us the window tax law and the housing policies of Bath on the route back to London.

All in all, I am very pleased with this tour as I felt that my time was well-spent covering three areas and my knowledge about United Kingdom has been enriched, all within a day. I would definitely book with Evan Evans if I visit United Kingdom again.


  • Bath scenery


  • Roman Bath


  • Stonehenge

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day trip to see another side of UK

Reviewed by: Anusha, 2015/10/28

I took the morning tour of Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Tour from London on a Saturday.

The tour did not disappoint me at all as it delivered above and beyond.

The tour guide was very friendly and shared insightful information on the areas we visited. His humor also kept us very entertained. The bus was sufficiently comfortable and the journey was very smooth.

Whilst the weather when we were visiting Stonehenge was not the best with incessant rain, the tour was still very much enjoyable.

The timing allocation for all the activities was sufficient and we managed to see quite a bit for each location.

The day trip was very refreshing as the regions covered were very different from the city landscape of London. In particular, Bath was very beautiful.

All in all, this tour is a must go for individuals looking to see a different side of the UK!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's worth it and is recommendable

Reviewed by: Ivan, 2015/09/26

The trip started with the coach transportation from Victoria station, which I think is the most comfortable to visit these far places as a tourist than going there by train. The tour guide was very polite, informative, helpful and so on.

The Windsor castle was magnificent and stunning which are really a must see in UK. The grounds and architectural design is quite amazing. The castle has many interesting things to see such as unique collections that you should not miss. The audio tour was well narrated as you go through the Castle and its state rooms where you can find and appreciate the statues, paintings, ceramics, etc. The only problem is the constraint of time, you cannot get the luxury of time to explore more of the castle as your time is limited in order to catch the coach and go to the next tour destination which is in Bath.

The next destination is roman bath which was really nice to see to understand the history and culture. It was well preserved and restored to date. Bath city is relatively a calm place where you can unwind and relieve stress. Staff were very helpful despite the huge crowds. There were audio scripts that gives information about the scenic site which is quite useful available in many langguages.

Before the day ends, we went to Stonehenge which is I think one of the most popular monument in the world. It is listed as UNESCO heritage and is in my bucket list too. You cannot say that you visited England if you did not go there. It's really mysterious how the ancients built the monument of huge heavy bolders. Scholars argued that it's nearly impossible as tools and levers were not discovered yet during that time.

To sum it up, the tour has been fun and educational. The only disadvantage I guess is the time limitation in each attraction. However that’s what we should expect in a 3 compact attractions separated by far distances. It is definitely worth it and is recommendable.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it!!!

Reviewed by: Kristine, 2015/09/23

I can say that the time-keeping is strict but commendable. The coach left at exact time as notified and the tour guide greeted politely as he guided us and explained the itinerary for the day and points to remember during the trip. Well, the weather for today was not so friendly but luckily we were able to manage it with aids of umbrellas and windbreakers. What I like during the journey is that our tour guide was able to maximise the travel time by giving brief trivia and information about remarkable people, places, monuments, and history associated with our trip.lWindsor Castle to be honest, I was not expecting too much on this first stop but when I see the scenery, the artworks and the history of it, it was majestic!!! We were just given free time of 2 hours to go around the Castle and buy something to eat for lunch by the nearby shops before we proceeded to our next stop which was the City of Bath.Tour guide gave good details of finding our coaches.Stonehenge is really awesome!!! I was so amazed by the prehistoric rocks. Weather didnt give us lot of favour because at the middle of picture taking it rained to hard that we rushed our way back and waited for the buses that would take us back from Stonehenge site to the main entrance. Good thing I was so quick in taking selfies and pictures or else I would have ended up pissed off without any picture souvenirs. So as an advice, do bring umbrellas even if you think weather is good just to be on the safe side because I ended up soaking wet without any umbrellas or coats to shield me from rain. I would just like to suggest to have bigger coaches with bigger leg rooms and also if possible to add on your guidelines that tourists must respect other tourists that wants to rest or take a nap during travel time by just lowering voices or not talking too loud with each other. In general, the tour is commendable and I would definitely recommend this to others and would definitely purchase again for other destinations.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommended to Young Travellers!

Reviewed by: Chanwwa, 2015/07/25

This tour included 3 worth visiting sites namely the Windsor Castle, the Roman and Georgian Bath, and the Stonehenge. Although they were quite far from London city centre, with the coach provided, the transportation became much easier.
Being the oldest occupied Castle in the worlds, Windsor Castle including the St George’s Chapel along with its view were splendid. Unfortunately, we were not able to watch the changing of the Guards due to the shortage of time. Besides, the direction signs and the instructions to get to the parking place of our coach was unclear, so we were lost when we were finding the way to our coach. As a result, we arrived slightly late. And it seemed that the coach left without some other people who were supposed to be on the same coach were not able to get onto the coach on time as well.
After that, we headed to the Roman Bath. It was unbelievable that a hot springs heritage had been kept for more than 2000 years. The audio guide provided helped us to understand more about the history of the Romans and Georgians at Bath. Also, Bath itself, was already a stunning city, with a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. The day we visited Bath was accidentally the same day of the graduation ceremony of the University of Bath. This made our visit in Bath more special and remarkable.
The last stop was to visit the prehistoric monument Stonehenge, which was a UNESCO heritage. It was astonishing, especially when it existed and was constructed from as early as 3000BC. Different rumours and myths made this site much more attractive to us.
Overall, the tour was orderly and quite well organized. Even though the tour guide Richard was not being friendly all the time, the overall experience was satisfactory. However, the time scheduled for and allocated to each site was limited. Following this rationale, a more flexible and relaxed schedule would be recommended to elder travellers, while this tour is still recommended to young adults.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Memorable Trip in London

Reviewed by: Chanwwa, 2015/07/25

The reason I booked this trip through Veltra was because this was the only site who would accept the booking just 2 days before.

The 3 places we visited namely the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath are all wonderful places! Even though it may seem to be a bit rush at times but it was totally understandable for us to cover so much in just one day.

Throughout the bus ride, our guide, who was well knowledgeable and informative, told us so many stuffs relating to the places we are at! It was really nice and educational to listen to his talk about all these. The bus driver was also really professional. The ride was smooth and not bumpy or anything at all! He was really friendly and never forgot to give us his smile.

The Windsor Castle was very crowded and we had to line up and wait at every location so the real time left for sightseeing was really little, even taking pictures was in a rush. Unluckily, we lost our way to another train station when we got back to the bus and finally was late for several minutes.

The Roman Baths was really an amazing place. We enjoyed the architectures of the city. We visited the Bath museum and took as many pictures as we could. The day we came was the graduation day of the Bath University and in front of the church was crowded with graduates and their parents, friends and relatives. So much of happiness and smiling faces we could see.

Stonehenge was so magical and mysterious. I could spend all my day looking at that monument.

Overall the tour was very orderly and organized. I would totally recommend this trip to my friends who will visit London.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best way to finish my Eurotrip

Reviewed by: Fábio de Melo, 2015/06/29

I left the last day of my trip to do the Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge Day Tour.
I couldn't imagine a better way to finish my vacations.
Everything was perfect in this tour.
The bus was very comfy and the guide was very attentive.
We arrived in Windsor Castle in time to see the Change of Guards. It was an unique show.
In Bath I visited the Museum and enjoyed a little of that lovely city.
And Stonehenge is so magical and misterious. I could spend all my day looking at that monument.
I booked my tour on Veltra site very easily.
When I back to London, I wanna do the others tours avaiable on Veltra site.
If you are in London, I really recomend this day tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |