Stonehenge and Bath Day Tour from London

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

満足です

Reviewed by: Kachi, 2016/07/25

大型バスで快適でした。ストーンヘンジは寒くて駆け足で見ましたが、十分でした。バースのローマ風呂ミュージアムはオプションですが、とても興味深く、入って良かったです。バースの街散策よりもおすすめです。


  • ぐるりと回れます

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice tour guide

Reviewed by: CHEN HSIANG WEN, 2016/03/17

The tour guide is really nice. The bus is clean and on time.On the way to Stonehenge the tour guide introduce the history about Stonehenge clearly.Our family enjoy it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The main destination of my trip, Stonehenge

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/06

The reason why I decided to travel to London for the first time was to visit Stonehenge.
I wanted to know for myself what it would feel like to stand in a power spot.
As I expected, I felt overflowing with purity. Currently due to preservation reasons, we're not able to go near it but when we got to the closest point, I felt something as if I'd been under the sunlight(?!)
The tour was meant to last for an hour and a half but because we had to transit on a shuttle bus, it was actually for an hour and that was bit of a shame.
But the next place we visited, Bath, was wonderful and the tour around the city was spot on.
English people really try hard to preserve their old towns, and I was really surprised how beautiful every little corner was.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Punctual and satisfying

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/06

I joined this tour with my daughter, so it was just the two of us. Everything from the departure to the arrival back in London was punctual and it felt like the standards were just as high as in Japan, so it was great. We only had 2 destinations, so we had plenty of time, so I think that played a big part in it. We especially thought that the Roman baths in the city of Bath were a must-see, although the fee is separate. The sculpture of "Thermae Romae" was spectacular! We had a relaxing lunch and I was happy that I've chosen this tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/06

I joined alone and at first I was worried whether I made the reservation correctly or whether the I got the meeting place right but actually, there was no point in getting worried because it was all great in the end. The guy in charge, Kevin, was really good talker and he made jokes while he explained everything, so it was really helpful. Not only did he explain about Stonehenge and Bath but he explained other things here and there, so it was a great experience. Also at the end, he even gave us recommendations for where to have dinner.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I am really satisfied

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/06

I really enjoyed both Bath and Stonehenge.
If you read or watch "Persuasion" by Jane Austen, before going, Bath will be a lot more enjoyable.
The streets and buildings are beautiful, and the harmony with nature is wonderful. There are lots of places to eat and you could have problems deciding where to eat. I ate at the pub, and it was good. (Be carful, that food comes out late even with small quantities, so you should probably eat once you arrive there.)
Even though I didn't manage to listen to the whole audio guide, I had enough time to walk around Stonehenge without rush. It's such a mysterious place..
Other participants were people from all around the world, so it was quite interesting as well. Also the guide and the driver were both very nice.
Overall I was very satisfied with this trip.
I would really like to go to Bath again and spend more time there.

<Translated by Veltra.com>





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very satisfied

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/06

I decided to participate after reading some reviews.
I enjoyed both the Stonehenge and Bath, even though it sprinkled a little.
Although there were no available dates for the tour in Japanese, the English guide was very nice and easy to understand, so it was great. Since the tour was scheduled to leave Bath around 4PM, we were able to see the lit up scenery because during this season, it gets dark around that time. It was a perfect timing! I spent a great time touring both places!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]