旅行者【热血巅峰】日本精神・富士山登山攻顶挑战(英文导游+装备租借+东京新宿出发)发表的点评 | 东京自由行,当地体验以及各种旅游活动 VELTRA

【热血巅峰】日本精神・富士山登山攻顶挑战(英文导游+装备租借+东京新宿出发)

参加者点评

4.48 4.48 / 5

点评数

29
发表点评

Nice people. very knowledgable. Our tour didn't make it to the top because of bad weather (but we bailed and went up anyways)

用户: roxayne, 2019/10/11

Overall they take very good care of you. Make sure you bring a lot of 100 and 500 yen coins with you on the mountain to use the restrooms and buy snacks. bring snacks. We had a day of bad weather so our tour group actually didn't go higher up than 7th station. BUT we signed a waiver and were able to go up ourselves and bring back the rental gear on our own at the end of the day. Since we missed the bus for the tour because we left, we had to get our own bus back to Tokyo, but that was only like $60 bucks total. Definitely definitely definitely get the rental gear. it is so helpful. We are young and fit-ish and it took us 6 hours to go up (with a 15 hour break at 7th station) and 3 hours to come down. not too bad. i think with the entire group it would have taken a lot longer. the last hour was the hardest because of the thin air. Nowhere in the entire itenerary of the tour does it say this, but going to Fuji-Q Highlands amusement park is on the docket. That would have been fun, had we already gone up to the top and back, but since the tour bailed early, we decided we came to climb and that was what we were going to do. sooooo worth it. it was an amazing view and our favorite part of our whole trip to Japan.

评分:
出游形式:情侣
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

專業英文導遊,輕鬆登頂富士山,且可安排素食餐點

用户: Toby, 2019/09/12

由兩位專業英文導遊與一位英文領隊帶領我們一起登上富士山頂欣賞日出。

登山導遊經驗豐富,能帶領大家使用輕鬆的腳步登上富士山,領隊也十分敬業,雖然只有短短兩日行程,但導遊與領隊於首日一兩個小時後熟記每個人的名字,確保每位隊員的安全。

人生必須挑戰一次的行程。

針對素食者,更可以預定素食餐點。


评分:
出游形式:朋友
参加日:2019/09/01
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

SUMMIT CLOSED OVER NIGHT DUE TO WEATHER

用户: otoko, 2019/09/05

The climb up to our 8th station hut was a nice day! However the weather turned to windy and rainy overnight, so the summit was closed and we experience the soggy weather descending to the 5th station, unable to access the summit. While safety is the top priority, we are all understandably disappointed without accessing the summit as envisioned when we signed up for the climb!

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2019/08/29
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Meant for beginners

用户: John Rambo, 2019/08/29

Let me be clear, the guides from this tour are great. However, there were 38 people in my group, which is insane. Next, the pace that the tour guides force everybody to walk at is slower than a turtle. I completely understand they are trying to accommodate the slowest and least fit hikers, but this was super frustrating. It took us 6 hours to get from 5th station to 8th station. We stopped every 20 minutes for breaks. During our sleep over in the hut at 8th station, everyone was literally given a space to sleep in that was 2 feet wide (about 60 cm). This was awkward and impossible. Finally, my group never got to summit the mountain because there was poor weather the morning of our summit. Other independent hikers were summiting, however, we likely didn’t because our guides were concerned about the inexperienced hikers in our group.....I mean, one guy was actually hiking in skinny black denim jeans!!! In conclusion, I could have summited and descended back to 5th station in around 7 hours. This group reaches only 8th station in 6 hours. If you are a meditate level hiker or better, just do this hike independently.

评分:
出游形式:朋友
参加日:2019/08/27
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Had expect something different

用户: Pauline, 2019/08/25

The information gave that it was a beginners trail. To me it was more than beginners. I found it quite a challenge. I ended up not going to the summit, because the climb to the 8th station wore me out. Also the sleeping arrangement could be better. There was 7 girls next to eachother and the whole time I tried to sleep I could feel the two girls next to me. I would appreciate a little more (private) room. 6 girls on that same space would have been more than enough. I found the information before the trip incomplete. More info could have been given on the trail, the sleeping arrangement and the cold an rain that can be expected.

评分:
出游形式:朋友
参加日:2019/08/23
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Peace of mind and memorable moments!

用户: Shay Zak, 2019/08/19

Veltra is a first class tour company. They ensured my needs and the needs of the other climbers in the group were met. The guides clearly communicated the itinerary, meeting times, and expectations. Our safety was paramount. As a group we were well prepared. We had the correct gear to ensure a successful climb and memorable experience. Despite the less than favourable circumstances with the large number of other climbers they never complained or displayed a negative attitude. I felt confident in my guides climbing expertise and knowledge of climbing and the area.

  • Sunrise at the summit

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2019/08/17
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Very Good

用户: DKS, 2019/08/16

The group tour was very well organized from start to end.
Climbing Mt Fuji with a group tour is the best way to do it since logistically everything is taken care for you. Essentially, worry free.
It was worth it.

评分:
出游形式:朋友
参加日:2019/08/09
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Great experience and tour guides

用户: Ken, 2019/07/27

Great experience and tour guides.
also very informative schedule and rental option make everything easier.

评分:
出游形式:家庭旅行
参加日:2019/07/09
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Awesome!

用户: David B, 2019/07/04

Great guides, professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. You won’t be disappointed.

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2019/07/02
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Monsoon weather

用户: Adam, 2018/08/28

A well organised tour with professional guides who look after the whole team from boarding to return.
Pay attention to the suggested equivalent list as the micro environment results in unexpected showers and cold weather at night. However you don’t have to purchase the equipment specifically for the hike as there is an option to hire but if you are intending to do that then it’s worth pre-booking.
Be prepared to be sharing a small room with a number of fellow hikers for the few hours of rest at station 8, lights sleepers may not got to much of a rest but it’s a welcome rest-bite offering warmth and good food before summit.
If you opt to visit the spa after the hike then check out the Japanese public bathing etiquette so it’s not a big surprise when you step into The changing rooms. However it’s well recommended to visit the spa to enjoy the hot springs after the hike.

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2018/08/22
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Wonderful

用户: Jordan, 2017/09/08

Simply an amazing experience. From the beginning of the trip to the end you are well looked after and thourougly entertained.

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2017/09/06
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Amazing Experience

用户: Casey, 2017/09/03

It's was an amazing experience. The guides are very helpful and personable.

评分:
出游形式:朋友
参加日:2017/09/01
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Great!

用户: AJ K, 2017/08/28

I had a lot of fun! My only complaint was that some people in the group were really rude and didn't follow the instructions. So maybe make the rules more strict?
Other than that, the guides were so nice and the views were incredible!

  • Sunset

评分:
出游形式:朋友
参加日:2017/08/05
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

10/10 recommend

用户: Amanda Adams , 2017/08/19

My two guides were Billy and Rica and I fell in love with both of them. They were so kind and extremely attentive to the group and our needs. They are both very experienced mountaineers and it showed. I traveled alone and was quite nervous about gear rental, but the rental was better than what I had at home. It rained most of the hike, but I stayed warm and dry. Hiking Fuji was an experience I'll never forget and I'm so happy I chose this tour. NOTE: Fuji doesn't require hiking permits so it was very crowded. Expect the hike to take longer than anticipated.

  • Our group at the summit, after our crater hike.

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2017/07/29
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

MtFuji

用户: Sandra USA, 2017/08/12

Our tour was great! Everything is on schedule. the tour guide up the mountain was very cautious and did a great job guiding us - in especially when we got to the top - we were able to sit in the tea house until sunrise. I recommend Veltra!

  • Sunrise atop the clouds!

  • The beginning of the beautiful sunrise.

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2017/07/22
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Very Nice

用户: florent et laureen , 2017/08/07

Very good tour with nahoko and the guide. We recommend

评分:
出游形式:情侣
参加日:2017/08/04
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

A memorable climb :)

用户: Mariam, 2017/08/05

The schedule was great, no rushing whatsoever.
The local guides gave detailed instructions and reminded us as we climbed, eg hydrate, take small steps, take deep breaths, etc...
Billy , our guide was amazing , passipnate about his work.
There are lockers at station 5, large and snall ones.
It is much easier to buy water bottle than carrying some.there is a vending machine on the summit. Toilet cost 300.

评分:
出游形式:朋友
参加日:2017/07/17
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Good experience!

用户: Yuehao, 2017/08/01

I had a very nice experience on this mountain climbing tour. The guides are responsible, easy to communicate and professional. The schedule is also carefully planned, I had enough time to prepare myself to high altitude environment.

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2017/07/25
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

A great experience

用户: Zeynepbegumsalci, 2017/07/31

It was a great tour and we were so lucky with the weather. The guide was pretty helpful during climbing.

评分:
出游形式:情侣
参加日:2017/07/21
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Incredible tour, well planned

用户: Jessie, 2017/07/31

Willer tour group (the one that Veltra partners with for the Mt. Fuji hike) was incredibly meticulous in making sure everyone was safe, taken care of, hydrated, fed, rested -- and gave crucial tips on our ascending and descending hikes that we otherwise would not have known.

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2017/07/28
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Great view of Mt. Fuji

用户: Joe DeVaughn, 2017/07/18

Thought the climbing tour was amazing! I had a fun time climbing Fuji! Thought I wasn't going to reach it but I definitely made it to the top! The tour & mountain guides were fantastic!

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2017/07/16
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

An EPIC Lifetime Memory

用户: DAY-FAM, 2017/07/08

A trip shared by a family of four, could not have been better. Billy, Taka, Matius and others went out of their way to make this trip successful. This was an EPIC event which we will remember always. The challenges of the climb were so rewarded by the early morning summit experience. This trip should not be missed.

  • What an amazing Group!!

  • Priceless Memory

评分:
出游形式:家庭旅行
参加日:2017/07/06
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Mt fuji

用户: Holly , 2016/09/20

Awesome experience! Guides were really nice! Slow pace which is good as it prevented altitude sickness

评分:
出游形式:朋友
参加日:2016/09/07
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Amazing trip

用户: Susy Kawilarang , 2016/09/07

I booked this Mt. Fuji trip through Veltra last minute and the agents were very helpful and informative. Climbing Mt. Fuji is not easy but the guides from Willers Travel, all 3 of them, are so experienced yet so patient...we were the biggest group and some of us were first time climbers, many got altitude sickness, but none of us were left behind! We all made it back safely and happily. Our overall experience was amazing. Thank you. Will definitely use your service again next time.

评分:
出游形式:情侣
参加日:2016/09/03
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Mt Fuji climb.

用户: Ralph, 2016/08/31

The English speaking guide was excellent, and the 2 team leaders were very accommodating toward my hearing handicap. A very enjoyable time with the entire group which consisted of balance of gender mix and age. The only negative was the foul weather which nature handed us. I would have appreciated the names of towns pointed out to us on the road to and from our starting point. All in all, I would repeat.

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2016/08/28
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Mt Fuji Climb

用户: Keran , 2016/08/31

From the moment we were collected from the moment we were dropped off, we felt thoroughly looked after, the instructions were clear and we were very lucky to have a group who were just as excited as we were!
Once we reached the 5th station we met our guide 'Yama' he was fantastic! Clearly enjoys his 'job' and had our safety at the forefront of his mind throughout our climb.
I'd highly recommend this tour....we are relatively fit, however still a huge challenge, as long as you are prepared, which you will be fully briefed on when booking...you'll have a blast!!

评分:
出游形式:朋友
参加日:2016/08/26
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Memoriable experience

用户: John Ward, 2016/08/22

if you have the chance to do this climb, do it. It'll test you mentally, and physically. I was fortunate to meet some really good people during the climb. The climb is a slow and steady process and it allows you time to think and reflect. A special person whom I met on the climb reminded me that it is important to get out of your comfort zone and see yourself and the world in a different perspective. This climb is the formula to do just that.

  • Made great friends, whom I will miss.

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2016/08/20
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Mt Fuji Summit Climbing Tour- August 2016

用户: Paulsan, 2016/08/21

A lot of climbing at high altitude. Our guide was helpful in ensuring we took it very slowly in order to reduce the likelihood of altitude sickness, although some of us got mild cases. It was a fairly tight schedule and some more photo opportunity would have been better. The overnight accommodation was basic but this added to the experience. If you like a challenge and the great outdoors then this is for you.

  • On our way

  • Our guide- really cool guy

  • Above the clouds

  • Near the top

评分:
出游形式:独自旅行
参加日:2016/08/17
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]

Great service!

用户: Yvonne, 2016/08/19

We had a great time although we didn't get to climb up to the summit of Mt Fuji because of bad weather. Both guides are very professional! I will recommend it!

评分:
出游形式:情侣
参加日:2016/08/16
此点评对您有帮助吗? [是的]