Marrakech Full Day Sightseeing Tour with Moroccan Lunch reviews, Marrakech tours & activities, fun things to do in Marrakech | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Marrakech Full Day Sightseeing Tour with Moroccan Lunch

Overall Rating

4.62 4.62 / 5

Reviews

24 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2017/07/20

Worth every penny! Would do it again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: James, 2016/01/16

Our guide was very informative and had a great command of English, the tour covered all of the major highlights of the city and was fun and enjoyable. The restaurant that we visited for lunch was delicious and had an entertaining band and alcohol was also available for purchase. Thoroughly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: sue, 2013/07/09

this trip was very good and we were the only people so it was very personal and informative. would fully reccommend this tour however the only downside that is not explained is you are expected to pay a taxifare back to your hotel at the end of a tour. This in itself would not have been a problem if we had known but as we were short of cash mohammed had to forego his tip to pay the taxi fare!!!! very unfair for mohammed as he was an excellent guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kim, 2012/10/28

Only us on tour which was bonus. Saw heaps and moved quickly from place to place. Guide extremely knowledgable and friendly. Excellent city overview.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ben, 2012/10/05

our tour guide, Mohamed, was fantastic!
definitely do this tour. He takes you to all the interesting places and gives you a great understanding in the way of life for the locals.
Thank you Mohamed
Ben, London

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ROGER, 2012/05/23

Excellent tour of Marrakech with an very knowledgeable guide Mohammed. His knowledge of the city was very extensive and the visit was well worth while. Excellent lunch included.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Wladimir, 2012/03/29

Great city, Great tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cornelius (Con), 2012/01/20

This full day tour is the best way to be introduced to Marrakech for a first time visitor. Mohamed is a very good guide and it is a joy to spend time with someone who obviously loves his city and his country. It was a gentle stroll through the many different sections of the city and a very personal introduction to the ordinary day to day life of the people who make Marrakech their home. The buildings that you will visit are amazing and the history of these cultured and sophisticated people will open your eyes a world that we know so little about. After this tour, it was easy to go back to stroll and linger and enjoy the banter and good humour of the people (and get lost again and again but not panic). In short, a great day, a fantastic guide in a beautiful city and you come away with sounds and images, tastes and smells that will stay with you for a long time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2011/10/29

Mohammed, the guide, was brilliant. His English was very good and he told us lots of stories as well as the factual information. and jokes! He is also very good on horticulture showing us the fruit trees, (we stood under a grapefruit tree at the Bahia Palace - we would never have known unless we looked up!) . The lunch included in the price was excellent.

We has asked him where to buy saffron in the souk and he took us to a shop but we weren't hassled to buy anything else. He stopped at various stalls to explain what was being made/sold but we weren't hassled to buy at all whilst with Mohammed - a big plus.

Anyone who initially thinks this tour is quite expensive - it's not, worth every penny.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ji Youn, 2011/05/31

I chose Marrakech-Full Day because traveler reviews were good. As everyone said our guide Mohammed was excellent, informative and very kind. My husband and I were very satisfied and had a good time. For the lunch, it was a full course which we didn't know. I think it is nice to know the menu in advance so that we know what to expect and also name of food we are haivng.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Annie, 2011/05/16

We are a middle aged couple who had a short time in Marrakech, therefore we decided to use a full day with guide.
And what a day! It was a day we will never forget!
Our guide Mohammed El Hassouni was the most perfect and competent person we could have wished os.Hans knowledge and formidligns ability was amazing. We had a day like we highly recommend to others in similar situations.

Sincerely.
Jorgen and Annie.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: HEATHER, 2011/05/16

Our guide Mohammed was excellent, very informative and easy going and he was very obliging as he took us to all places of Jewish interst as well. He was very patient when one of our number spent a long time shopping in the Souks ! All in all-a superb trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leonardo, 2011/05/06

We were the only people in the tour and our guide provided a lot of very interesting information about the places we visited.We wouldn't have appreciated the places we've seen as much without our guide's intensive knowledge and passion about Marrakech.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Aris, 2011/05/03

This tour was simple the best tour i have every had. It was full-day tour, so i have got seen a lot of stuffs, from Djemaa el Fna, medina, souks, Palais Bahdi, all in one day! You won't be able to do that in one day because you'll spend a day finding your way out from medina if you don't use guide :).

The lunch was provided and it was very very nice. I got delicious tajine and chicken.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Annie, 2011/05/03

We are a middle aged couple who had a short time in Marrakech, therefore we decided to use a full day with guide.
And what a day! It was a day we will never forget!
Our guide Mohammed El Hassouni was the most perfect and competent person we could have wished os.Hans knowledge and formidligns ability was amazing. We had a day like we highly recommend to others in similar situations.

Sincerely.
Jorgen and Annie.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Annie, 2011/04/16

We are a middle aged couple who had a short time in Marrakech, therefore we decided to use a full day with guide.
And what a day! It was a day we will never forget!
Our guide Mohammed El Hassouni was the most perfect and competent person we could have wished os.
His knowledge and communicating ability was amazing. We had a day that we highly recommend to others in similar situations.

Sincerely.

Jorgen and Annie.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2011/02/24

A very full day giving the chance to see all of the major sites and orientate yourself so that you can explore further later. Special recommendation for our guide, very knowledgeable and helpful. The only suggestion would be to take a map with you - it is very easy to lose track of where you are!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rudy, 2010/06/28

I was the only customer that day, so it was a private tour.
Saw a lot of stuff during the day.
Was very interesting, also a very good guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Marrakech