This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tonle Sap Lake Guided Tour from Siem Reap with Boat Ride

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Great tour by Tuk Tuk

Reviewed by: Keith and Kerry, 2018/02/03

We had to kill time before a late flight and this was the perfect way; a very good guide, interesting locations and Tuk Tuks are just such a great way to get around.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We viisited the outskirts of siem reap and went on a short river cruise.

Reviewed by: Annette Adams, 2018/01/24

We enjoyed seeing the countryside. I loved the duckfarm and lotus farm. Beautiful. Our tuktuk driver was really skilled a maneuvering the bumpy roads!! We learned alot about how the people on the river conduct their daily lives. We saw fisherman,people transporting goods and school children going to and from school by small boats. Our adventure was both enjoyable and educational!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/07/07

We did two tours on Saturday in Siem Reap. Our guides were FANTASTIC. Chanmol was SO engaging and so nice and we learned a lot from him about Cambodia and the way of life in Siem Reap AND in the floating village. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our second tour was the Cambodian Cookout tour. I can't remember our guide's name, but she was excellent! And the chef was fantasic, too -- she offered substitute ingredients so we can make these recipes at home! Excellent day, all around! Our tuk tuk drivers were great, too. Safety conscious and courteous!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/03/25

Great tour of Tonle Sap. Guide was very knowledgeable about the way of life of those who live there.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/30

The guide was knowledgeable and very approachable about various topics around the local environment and people. His English was really good. The whole experience was interesting and fun.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/30

The Tonle Sap Lake region is such a humbling experience. The floating village of Kompong Phluk will make anyone appreciate what they have. It was so eye-opening to see how people with very little make it and survive with what the lake gives them. Because you're in a boat for the majority of the trip, you don't get much opportunity to engage with locals; however, we didn't pass a single child who didn't burst into a smile and wave at us, yelling hello. Such a great time. My guide was very knowledgeable about the area and was able to point out quite a few things about the villages and the lake that I was unaware of. Thanks for a great time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Siem Reap