Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap reviews, Siem Reap tours & activities, fun things to do in Siem Reap | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Overall Rating

4.69 4.69 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews
Post a review

Tour Angkor !!

Reviewed by: Reinaldo, 2020/01/27

Vantha the guide was excellent, tour was well organised!!! Congrats!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/06/18

Our Angkor Adventure was fantastic. We throughly enjoyed seeing all three temples and learning the history behind them from our guide Rum. His english was very good and we never felt rushed or pushed into doing one particular thing. We like taking lots of picture and rum was very accommodating of that. Overall this was a great day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/04/21

Water bottles must be provided for free for the Angkor tour !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/04/14

My guide Vannara was so great! He was incredibly knowledgable and was hilarious. It was like being on tour with an old friend. I can't recommend the tour and Vannara Vang enough.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ELIZABETH, 2015/02/07

This a brilliant tour it exceeded all our expectations the guide was brilliant and very funny he answered all our questions. We were collected from our hotel on time and never rushed all day ,best tour ever.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2014/12/20

our guide sokhom was excellent spoke very good english and knowledgeable about the area and history plus the history of cambodia .rating 10+

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kok Yue, 2014/10/12

The tours ended very early at 4:30 pm and the itinerary specifically states that time permitting, will allow climbing the Pre-Rup but this was not done although we still have 1.5 hours to spare and the tour is supposed to end at 6 pm.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

Joyce was full of information and a great guide. I loved seeing how the local Shanghainese live - and enjoying some great dumplings at a bustling local cafe.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

It was great to get a local feel for things and an understanding of some of the economic and political elements of the area. I especially liked the opportunity to eat local foods and experience the place in a more friendly and personable way.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

Our guide was lovely, so caring. She was very knowledgeable on the temples.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

Our Guide was perfect' His passion and knowledge was amazing Thank you for a fantastic tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

Our Tour Guide Sokom made our tour amazing. Very knowledgeable and happy, funny man. We will definitely be returning for another tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

We had an excellent guide, Mr Chansarak Nuon, showing us all the historical sights with his expert knowledge and insights. It was a very memorable experience for us. The guide had a good command of English and was able to explain in detail about the history and the culture of the people. Our driver was also fantastic. Very polite and drove in a very safe manner. We congratulate you for giving us a wonderful experience. Thank you. Keith Fay

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Soon Ling, 2013/03/17

Covered the main temples of Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Ta Phrom. Very good service from Guide and even the van driver. Guide was very good-knowledgeable, very good spoken English and had a good store of anecdotes to amuse and amaze! Would highly recommend Keon LEE to anyone taking a City Discovery tour, and by extension a tour by its local partner, Urban Adventures.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: luiz hosannah, 2013/02/16

excellent guide, excellent food, I was alone with a guide and a driver in a car, and was a private tour...very good!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christine, 2011/02/13

The three temples chosen for the tour were excellent choices, particularly Angkor Wat and the Angelina Jolie temple. The guide was very informative and allowed time for us to tour the temples on our own as well as with him as a guide. Small group was also a huge advantage.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Siem Reap

Siem Reap Categories