(All Reviews) Sightseeing Tours, Siem Reap tours & activities, fun things to do in Siem Reap | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sightseeing Tours in Siem Reap

Overall Rating

4.71 4.71 / 5

Reviews

24 reviews

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Tour Angkor !!

Reviewed by: Reinaldo, 2020/01/27

Vantha the guide was excellent, tour was well organised!!! Congrats!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tonle Sap Lake Guided Tour from Siem Reap with Boat Ride

Great tour by Tuk Tuk

Reviewed by: Keith and Kerry, 2018/02/03

We had to kill time before a late flight and this was the perfect way; a very good guide, interesting locations and Tuk Tuks are just such a great way to get around.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tonle Sap Lake Guided Tour from Siem Reap with Boat Ride

We viisited the outskirts of siem reap and went on a short river cruise.

Reviewed by: Annette Adams, 2018/01/24

We enjoyed seeing the countryside. I loved the duckfarm and lotus farm. Beautiful. Our tuktuk driver was really skilled a maneuvering the bumpy roads!! We learned alot about how the people on the river conduct their daily lives. We saw fisherman,people transporting goods and school children going to and from school by small boats. Our adventure was both enjoyable and educational!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Siem Reap Guided Evening Food Tour

Very enjoyable and informative tour! A delight for all 5 senses!

Reviewed by: Annette Adams, 2018/01/24

Our guide , Kim, was very patient. He took the time to explain all the foods that we saw and tasted. He shared other relevant information about Siem Reap ,ie. History ,traditions,local culture etc. My husband and tried new foods and had a thouroughly enjoyable evening!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tonle Sap Lake Guided Tour from Siem Reap with Boat Ride

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/07/07

We did two tours on Saturday in Siem Reap. Our guides were FANTASTIC. Chanmol was SO engaging and so nice and we learned a lot from him about Cambodia and the way of life in Siem Reap AND in the floating village. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our second tour was the Cambodian Cookout tour. I can't remember our guide's name, but she was excellent! And the chef was fantasic, too -- she offered substitute ingredients so we can make these recipes at home! Excellent day, all around! Our tuk tuk drivers were great, too. Safety conscious and courteous!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/06/18

Our Angkor Adventure was fantastic. We throughly enjoyed seeing all three temples and learning the history behind them from our guide Rum. His english was very good and we never felt rushed or pushed into doing one particular thing. We like taking lots of picture and rum was very accommodating of that. Overall this was a great day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/04/21

Water bottles must be provided for free for the Angkor tour !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/04/14

My guide Vannara was so great! He was incredibly knowledgable and was hilarious. It was like being on tour with an old friend. I can't recommend the tour and Vannara Vang enough.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tonle Sap Lake Guided Tour from Siem Reap with Boat Ride

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/03/25

Great tour of Tonle Sap. Guide was very knowledgeable about the way of life of those who live there.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: ELIZABETH, 2015/02/07

This a brilliant tour it exceeded all our expectations the guide was brilliant and very funny he answered all our questions. We were collected from our hotel on time and never rushed all day ,best tour ever.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Siem Reap Guided Evening Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/01/06

Mr Minear was an excellent tour guide on the food tour! Really enjoyed trying out the various local snacks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2014/12/20

our guide sokhom was excellent spoke very good english and knowledgeable about the area and history plus the history of cambodia .rating 10+

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: Kok Yue, 2014/10/12

The tours ended very early at 4:30 pm and the itinerary specifically states that time permitting, will allow climbing the Pre-Rup but this was not done although we still have 1.5 hours to spare and the tour is supposed to end at 6 pm.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tonle Sap Lake Guided Tour from Siem Reap with Boat Ride

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

The Tonle Sap Lake region is such a humbling experience. The floating village of Kompong Phluk will make anyone appreciate what they have. It was so eye-opening to see how people with very little make it and survive with what the lake gives them. Because you're in a boat for the majority of the trip, you don't get much opportunity to engage with locals; however, we didn't pass a single child who didn't burst into a smile and wave at us, yelling hello. Such a great time. My guide was very knowledgeable about the area and was able to point out quite a few things about the villages and the lake that I was unaware of. Thanks for a great time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

We had an excellent guide, Mr Chansarak Nuon, showing us all the historical sights with his expert knowledge and insights. It was a very memorable experience for us. The guide had a good command of English and was able to explain in detail about the history and the culture of the people. Our driver was also fantastic. Very polite and drove in a very safe manner. We congratulate you for giving us a wonderful experience. Thank you. Keith Fay

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

It was great to get a local feel for things and an understanding of some of the economic and political elements of the area. I especially liked the opportunity to eat local foods and experience the place in a more friendly and personable way.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

Joyce was full of information and a great guide. I loved seeing how the local Shanghainese live - and enjoying some great dumplings at a bustling local cafe.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

Our Tour Guide Sokom made our tour amazing. Very knowledgeable and happy, funny man. We will definitely be returning for another tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

Our Guide was perfect' His passion and knowledge was amazing Thank you for a fantastic tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tonle Sap Lake Guided Tour from Siem Reap with Boat Ride

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

The guide was knowledgeable and very approachable about various topics around the local environment and people. His English was really good. The whole experience was interesting and fun.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/30

Our guide was lovely, so caring. She was very knowledgeable on the temples.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: Soon Ling, 2013/03/17

Covered the main temples of Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Ta Phrom. Very good service from Guide and even the van driver. Guide was very good-knowledgeable, very good spoken English and had a good store of anecdotes to amuse and amaze! Would highly recommend Keon LEE to anyone taking a City Discovery tour, and by extension a tour by its local partner, Urban Adventures.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: luiz hosannah, 2013/02/16

excellent guide, excellent food, I was alone with a guide and a driver in a car, and was a private tour...very good!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Angkor Temple Complex Guided Archaeological Tour from Siem Reap

Reviewed by: Christine, 2011/02/13

The three temples chosen for the tour were excellent choices, particularly Angkor Wat and the Angelina Jolie temple. The guide was very informative and allowed time for us to tour the temples on our own as well as with him as a guide. Small group was also a huge advantage.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Siem Reap