This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Private Tour of Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

Overall Rating

4.40 4.40 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2015/09/20

great website and booking process

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ann Amanda, 2013/02/25

It was low season that's why I only had private tours during my stay from Feb 12-18. I booked every tour on city discovery. This was my favorite! My tour guide (I think her name was Cynthia) was very nice and knew a lot.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: PASCAL, 2012/09/01

Hi,

In a few words, we (a couple) felt clearly deceived. This tour does not worth the money! Tour desc<x>ription is OK but the guide service was very poor / abysmal.

Do not accept to go with him: he calls him Kong... but we are not sure it's his real name.

A few explanations:
- tour lasted less than 6 hours (our guide wanted to go back to his home asap)
- what do we learned from him overall? The background of China & Beijing words... no kidding!!
- he did not come with us on the Wall, just stopped at the exit of the cable car.
- no explanations on the Wall history & co

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Guillermo , 2012/02/21

excellent service and attention!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tim, 2011/08/24

Guide has a good knowledge of the English language. Told us a lot of information about Beijing and the Chinese wall. Gave us enough freedom and time during the excursion. We were early at the Chinese wall (guide called us the day before to leave 30min earlier) and at some points at the wall we were alone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Amy, 2011/06/08

Vanessa was our tour guide and she was amazing. We enjoyed our whole day. Each stop was full of history and interesting facts.

Would do it again and again if my calf muscles would allow after the climb up the Wall! Highly recommend tobogganing down.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2011/06/02

This was a bucket listdestination for us. Our guide Tony was exceptional, english spoken very well.
The weather and the experience was outstanding!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2009/05/29

guide talked a bit too much especially in the early morning, too many facts & figures just about China

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ancherien, 2008/08/28

We must complement our tour guide on the day. We really enjoyed it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2008/05/15

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]