(All Reviews) Day Trips from Beijing, Beijing tours & activities, fun things to do in Beijing | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Day Trips from Beijing in Beijing

Overall Rating

4.53 4.53 / 5

Reviews

45 reviews

Great Wall at Mutianyu Full Day Sightseeing Tour with Cloisonne Factory Visit

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2014/05/05

This section of the Great Wall was ideal as not too busy. Small group of 6 meant easy to ask questions of our guide and look out for each other on walk. Visit to Cloisonné factory was fantastic which is one reason why I chose this tour. Guide, Jackie was very knowledgable and fun to talk with. Didn't really need to visit Pearl shop and would have preferred to miss it as it wasn't on the itinerary I chose, for a reason. Lover chair lift ride up but missed out on toboggan run down as too many people waiting and bus may have left without us.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Full Day Sightseeing Tour with Cloisonne Factory Visit

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2014/05/05

This section of the Great Wall was ideal as not too busy. Small group of 6 meant easy to ask questions of our guide and look out for each other on walk. Visit to Cloisonné factory was fantastic which is one reason why I chose this tour. Guide, Jackie was very knowledgable and fun to talk with. Didn't really need to visit Pearl shop and would have preferred to miss it as it wasn't on the itinerary I chose, for a reason. Lover chair lift ride up but missed out on toboggan run down as too many people waiting and bus may have left without us.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

My tour guide, Casper, was fantastic - the right mix of friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The driver was also very good. I was glad we arrived at the Great Wall early before the crowds, as it was lovely to be there when it was peaceful and feel like we had it to ourselves. Lunch was very tasty and they catered well for me as a vegetarian. The foot massage was wonderful - very relaxing, and definitely an excellent part of the day. I had a great experience of Urban Adventures.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/06/15

Had the Great Wall to myself for a few hours in the early morning before all the big bus tours arrived in. This is the tour to pick! Local lunch was also great! Loved the fact that I tobogganed down the Great Wall of China! Kevin is a great local guide, friendly, approachable and trustworthy. Everything you want when you are a solo traveller in a new city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Waited half hour for guide to have breaky and other tourists to get to main street location not a great way to start but Fong excellent Lunch in private home great Foot massage wonderful Really enjoyed the day and would use urban again especially as small group

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

Reviewed by: Amy, 2011/06/08

Vanessa was our tour guide and she was amazing. We enjoyed our whole day. Each stop was full of history and interesting facts.

Would do it again and again if my calf muscles would allow after the climb up the Wall! Highly recommend tobogganing down.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of The Great Wall at Badaling and Ming Tombs from Beijing

Reviewed by: Deonne, 2008/02/01

I had been on one of these Great Wall Tours before but I found that City discovery was by far the best. I would most definitely use City Discovery again and would highly recommend this company to any person wanting a good quality tour. Many thanks
Dee

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

Reviewed by: Ann Amanda, 2013/02/25

It was low season that's why I only had private tours during my stay from Feb 12-18. I booked every tour on city discovery. This was my favorite! My tour guide (I think her name was Cynthia) was very nice and knew a lot.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Essential Beijing Private Tour with the Great Wall at Badaling

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2010/09/20

Everything was perfect and exactly as billed. The guide was better than we have had on any previous China tour (with other tour companies). Although City Discovery isn't the cheapest, it provides the greatest value.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/12/03

Vivian was absolutely brilliant. We had the luxury of only having two of us on the adventure and she made it an amazing experience. It was like three friends visiting the Wall together. The best experience ever

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Great trip, enjoyed it and am so glad I booked through urban adventures. Guide Linda, even helped me make evening plans, which was good, and I do not think that was required of her, so I was impressed by that.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/07/30

Dennis was a great tour guide! Very friendly! He gave us a lot of historical information about the Great Wall and anwered any additional questions asked about China (policital system, general history, etc.)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Essential Beijing Private Tour with the Great Wall at Badaling

Reviewed by: Asmita, 2011/04/25

The guide Tony was fantastic and very helpful,flexible
The tour was very well organized and all arrangements were top-class. The local food was great too !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing (Group)

Great Great Wall trip, and so much more!

Reviewed by: Paul, 2017/11/17

The trip was arranged last minute, but worked brilliantly. Great day out, well organised, and interesting commentary.
Lots of fun, and well recommended

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of The Great Wall at Badaling and Ming Tombs from Beijing

Reviewed by: Peter, 2011/07/12

Excellent tour. Knowledgable tour guide, very comfortable transportation. Excellent lunch of traditional chinese dishes. Fully recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2011/06/02

This was a bucket listdestination for us. Our guide Tony was exceptional, english spoken very well.
The weather and the experience was outstanding!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Essential Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with the Great Wall at Badaling Visit

A really enjoyable tour

Reviewed by: Marianne, 2017/12/10

I had a really enjoyable day and also learnt a bit about the Chinese culture and history.
We were also lucky with the weather.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing (Group)

Reviewed by: Olga, 2015/11/15

The booking process is really easy. The description of the tours is detailed and clear.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of The Great Wall at Badaling and Ming Tombs from Beijing

Reviewed by: michelle, 2008/10/21

Our tour guide - Tom was fantastic. He filled our minds with China's history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

Reviewed by: Ancherien, 2008/08/28

We must complement our tour guide on the day. We really enjoyed it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Essential Beijing Private Tour with the Great Wall at Badaling

Reviewed by: PRISCILA, 2013/06/21

Excellent service. The guide had such an experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

the trip was great, my guides were great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2015/09/20

great website and booking process

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

Reviewed by: Guillermo , 2012/02/21

excellent service and attention!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/12/15

We had an excellent guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of The Great Wall at Badaling and Ming Tombs from Beijing

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2017/05/28

Great tour guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing (Group)

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2013/06/20

Breathtaking!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

Reviewed by: Robert, 2008/05/15

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

I came to China specifically to see part of the great wall which I did in Mutianyu. Hopefully I'll go to China again and see another (or same) part of the great wall. I even managed to jog the full 3km length of the mutianyu section. A bit steep and rough in parts, but a great experience! Linda was good guiding us around, but would not go jogging with me. Next time I'll have to drag her :-).

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of The Great Wall at Badaling and Ming Tombs from Beijing

Reviewed by: Jeffrey, 2015/09/01

The tour guide Jack Li was very enthusiastic and informative, and at some parts entertaining. he made sure that there were no dull moments during the tour. We made a last minute detour to Mutianyu instead to avoid huge crowds.

it was worth it. more than taking great photos, getting to know a little bit of ancient Chinese history was the highlight of the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]