This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Popular Attractions in Beijing in Beijing

Overall Rating

4.11 4.11 / 5

Reviews

27 reviews

Private Full Day Tour of Beijing with Olympic Park and Hutong Tour

Reviewed by: GARY, 2010/05/07

Thank you again-this and every tour I took with your company in Shanghai and Beijing was excellent. I learned so much. I am now going through my pictures-without your help my trip would not have been such an outstanding success. Very grateful. I informed my travel agent to recommend your company to other tourists.
Your friend, Gary

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven & Tiananmen Square from Beijing

Reviewed by: Stefan, 2011/10/06

The whoile trip was organized very well. The tour guide contacted me the evening before the tour and confirmed the pick-up time.
Li was an impressive tour guide with an enourmous amount of knowledge about the Tian An Men Square, the forbidden city and the temple of heaven.

I enjoyed the trip! Thank you!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: barbara, 2007/11/06

Excellent guide on a small tour which is much more enjoyable than a large bus. We had sufficient time at every stop and a great lunch ! Would recommend to anyone but especially to business execs with a weekend to fill!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Day Tour with Tiananmen Square, Temple of Heaven and Forbidden City

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Had a wicked time with my guide Jerry, he was so informative and very enthusiastic. Had a brilliant lunch as well at a local cafe. Thank you so much for a great trip around Beijing!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Beijing II: Full Day Private Sightseeing Tour with Panda Garden Visit

Historic Beijing II: Full Day Private Sightseeing Tour with Panda Garden Visit

Reviewed by: CMac, 2019/07/03

Great tour day with pearl factory, silk factory and tea house included but not mentioned. Panda House was a waste of time. Lama temple and Summer Palace were great.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Beijing II: Full Day Private Sightseeing Tour with Panda Garden Visit

Reviewed by: Todd, 2008/08/16

Wonderful tour! The guide was very friendly and helpful. I don't feel we were rushed during the tour. Excellent!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Half Day Cycling Tour with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

My guide Jerry was great and the day was one of the best things I did in my time in Beijing. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Classic Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2013/06/20

Professional, informative, excellent guide. A very full, busy and memorable day. Breathtaking!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Half Day Cycling Tour with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Our guide was great showed good knowledge, enthusiasm and patience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Classic Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Gemma, 2013/06/29

Our guide, Cherry, was very energetic and ferried us about from place to place very efficiently :) She definitely knew all the best places to take a picture, and was also brilliant with taking pictures for us so we could also be in them.
I would have liked, as with most of the tours I have taken in China, the guide to tell more stories and history about the places we were visiting, but even so I think Cherry did a better job of this than most.
In terms of the actual places visited, the Forbidden City was amazing and the Summer Palace also, loved being able to see both of these places finally. We did get taken to a couple of the usual factories (pearl and silk in this case) but they weren't pushy to make us buy things, which made a refreshing change. In fact I would have liked longer at the silk factory as was seriously considering buying some dresses, but got ushered out to continue the tour...
All in all, a great day so thank you to our guide!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Day Tour with Tiananmen Square, Temple of Heaven and Forbidden City

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

It was a great tour and I got to learn and get a good sense of Beijing and some of it's most famous locations. I took the Great Wall tour the day after this one, and that was even more splendid. Guide Kevin speaks perfect English, and has excellent knowledge about almost everything. He was also extremely helpful in answering my questions about a little bit of everything in Beijing (and China in general.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Ancient Altar, Lama Temple and Panda Garden Private Tour

Reviewed by: Rumen, 2015/05/25

The altar was closed. We visited former university officials about the traditions of Confucius, Confucian temple, which is now a museum, the giant pandas at the zoo and llama Buddhist temple. The service was on par with a nice tour guide and driver. In Beijing recommend private tours, given congestion and huge crowds of tourists.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Day Tour with Tiananmen Square, Temple of Heaven and Forbidden City

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Our tour took in the temple of heaven and the forbidden city with a couple little delightful sidetrips along the way, and lunch on local fare was great. A bit of drama with transport but that goes with the territory. It was wonderful touring with such a knowledgeable guide as Cherry.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Ann Amanda, 2013/02/25

This was my second tour I booked on city discovery. My tour guide, Cherry, was nice and knew a lot. The only negative point was that I had lunch at the same restaurant as the day before.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Day Tour with Tiananmen Square, Temple of Heaven and Forbidden City

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Casper was a great guide. Really enjoyed seeing the sights around Beijing with her and would definitely recommend urban adventures for its day tour options. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Anne, 2012/10/02

This tour was very good. The food at the restaurant we ate at for lunch was particularly good. Our guide was very informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven & Tiananmen Square from Beijing

Good to see the sites

Reviewed by: Seanco , 2019/04/22

Tour guide was very knowledgeable of the sites and knew of good places for toursit shopping.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Beijing with Olympic Park and Hutong Tour

Reviewed by: chris, 2011/06/27

Well organised, enjoyed it very much. The tour guide was friendly and very helpfull

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Beijing II: Full Day Private Sightseeing Tour with Panda Garden Visit

Reviewed by: Flavio, 2012/08/23

james is the best guide tour ever!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2011/05/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2011/05/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Massimiliano, 2009/05/22

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Christopher, 2008/04/07

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Half Day Cycling Tour with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

This was the most fun urban adventure!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Beijing II: Full Day Private Sightseeing Tour with Panda Garden Visit

Reviewed by: Athena, 2007/11/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Beijing II: Full Day Private Sightseeing Tour with Panda Garden Visit

Tour Guide was exceptional but everything else was a waste of money.

Reviewed by: Joana, 2018/04/24

The tour guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and I would have gladly spent the day listening to the History behind the Summer Palace.

However for a full day tour, I have to say, 70% of the time was spent in traffic and in stores to get money from the tourists (something that is not on the website, and not in your schedule when you book the tour)
- 7h30 pick up from Hotel. On time, very pleasant first meeting. Comfortable car and polite driver
- 8h00-8h45 Panda Garden. It was not my main interest but it was really nice to see the pandas having breakfast and wondering around.
- 9h00-10h15 Summer Palace. Such a beautiful and big place to visit and only a bit more than an hour was spent there, when it has the potential to last at least 4 hours and discover so much more!!
- 10h15-11:45:Driving to get to a Pearl Market that is nothing more than a big store, in a shaddy building, with a lot of employees waiting to sell you jewelry. You can of course say no. But there is a lot of pressure for you to purchase something and you will always have a sales person close to you.
11h45-12h20: Lunch. Satisfying but not the best chinese meal I ever had. Water is served from an opened half filled bottle (probably left over from previous guests) and the food is nice but frugal. The tour is not allowed to eat with you.
12h20-13h15: More driving and now to a Silk Market shop. Same as for the previous shop. Very interesting but all they want is for you to buy and you lose your time.
13h15-14h15: Lama Temple. Visit to the temple. A very beautiful place, filled with History
14h15-14h30: Drive back to hotel

So all in all, a 7 hour Historic tour that only spent 2 hours in Historic sites and 45 mins in the Zoo.It was my third time in Beijing but my first ordering a Tour and it won't happen again, since I don't get what I am interested in.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Classic Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Jaroslav, 2013/10/05

Perfect and funny guide tried to teach us even traffic lights :) everything was perfect except of junk-meal lunch in dirty and mouldy restaurant!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]