(All Reviews) Forbidden City (Popular Attractions in Beijing), Beijing tours & activities, fun things to do in Beijing | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Forbidden City in Beijing

Overall Rating

4.12 4.12 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews

Private Tour of Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven & Tiananmen Square from Beijing

Reviewed by: Stefan, 2011/10/06

The whoile trip was organized very well. The tour guide contacted me the evening before the tour and confirmed the pick-up time.
Li was an impressive tour guide with an enourmous amount of knowledge about the Tian An Men Square, the forbidden city and the temple of heaven.

I enjoyed the trip! Thank you!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: barbara, 2007/11/06

Excellent guide on a small tour which is much more enjoyable than a large bus. We had sufficient time at every stop and a great lunch ! Would recommend to anyone but especially to business execs with a weekend to fill!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Day Tour with Tiananmen Square, Temple of Heaven and Forbidden City

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Had a wicked time with my guide Jerry, he was so informative and very enthusiastic. Had a brilliant lunch as well at a local cafe. Thank you so much for a great trip around Beijing!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Classic Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2013/06/20

Professional, informative, excellent guide. A very full, busy and memorable day. Breathtaking!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Classic Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Gemma, 2013/06/29

Our guide, Cherry, was very energetic and ferried us about from place to place very efficiently :) She definitely knew all the best places to take a picture, and was also brilliant with taking pictures for us so we could also be in them.
I would have liked, as with most of the tours I have taken in China, the guide to tell more stories and history about the places we were visiting, but even so I think Cherry did a better job of this than most.
In terms of the actual places visited, the Forbidden City was amazing and the Summer Palace also, loved being able to see both of these places finally. We did get taken to a couple of the usual factories (pearl and silk in this case) but they weren't pushy to make us buy things, which made a refreshing change. In fact I would have liked longer at the silk factory as was seriously considering buying some dresses, but got ushered out to continue the tour...
All in all, a great day so thank you to our guide!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Day Tour with Tiananmen Square, Temple of Heaven and Forbidden City

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

It was a great tour and I got to learn and get a good sense of Beijing and some of it's most famous locations. I took the Great Wall tour the day after this one, and that was even more splendid. Guide Kevin speaks perfect English, and has excellent knowledge about almost everything. He was also extremely helpful in answering my questions about a little bit of everything in Beijing (and China in general.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Day Tour with Tiananmen Square, Temple of Heaven and Forbidden City

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Our tour took in the temple of heaven and the forbidden city with a couple little delightful sidetrips along the way, and lunch on local fare was great. A bit of drama with transport but that goes with the territory. It was wonderful touring with such a knowledgeable guide as Cherry.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Ann Amanda, 2013/02/25

This was my second tour I booked on city discovery. My tour guide, Cherry, was nice and knew a lot. The only negative point was that I had lunch at the same restaurant as the day before.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Day Tour with Tiananmen Square, Temple of Heaven and Forbidden City

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Casper was a great guide. Really enjoyed seeing the sights around Beijing with her and would definitely recommend urban adventures for its day tour options. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Anne, 2012/10/02

This tour was very good. The food at the restaurant we ate at for lunch was particularly good. Our guide was very informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven & Tiananmen Square from Beijing

Good to see the sites

Reviewed by: Seanco , 2019/04/22

Tour guide was very knowledgeable of the sites and knew of good places for toursit shopping.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2011/05/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2011/05/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Massimiliano, 2009/05/22

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Christopher, 2008/04/07

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Classic Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Jaroslav, 2013/10/05

Perfect and funny guide tried to teach us even traffic lights :) everything was perfect except of junk-meal lunch in dirty and mouldy restaurant!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]