(All Reviews) Page 2) Full Day City Tours (Sightseeing Tours), China tours & activities, fun things to do in China | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Full Day City Tours in China

Overall Rating

4.18 4.18 / 5

Reviews

94 reviews

Private Day Tour of Hangzhou from Shanghai with West Lake Cruise

Reviewed by: Charanjit, 2013/01/06

Great place to head to from hustle and bustle of the big cities

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Day Tour of Hangzhou from Shanghai with West Lake Cruise

Reviewed by: Karen, 2012/10/15

The tour guide was nice, but really did not offer up a lot of facts about China or what we were seeing. He would comment for the most part only on what we were immediattely looking at, but there was a lot of down in the car getting to our destination. Could have been a lot more interesting, but it was not.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Anne, 2012/10/02

This tour was very good. The food at the restaurant we ate at for lunch was particularly good. Our guide was very informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Beijing II: Full Day Private Sightseeing Tour with Panda Garden Visit

Reviewed by: Flavio, 2012/08/23

james is the best guide tour ever!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Erin Elizabeth, 2012/01/03

While I did enjoy the tour for the most part, there were some aspects I did not enjoy. First, I felt that the tour of the pearl and silk factories was more of a marketing scheme to get tourists into these businesses to buy goods. The tours lasted less than 5 minutes and then we were given 30-40 minutes to look in the store and encouraged to buy items due to the promotions we were given.
Second, when we went for lunch there was limited options for a vegetarian as the food had been pre-ordered for us. As a result, I ended up only eating white rice for lunch, which is very unsubstantial over the course of 8 hours. I think it would be best to allow guests to state any dietary concerns they may have when booking the tour.
Overall, the tour was enjoyable. It was interesting to visit some of the places that I know I would not have found if touring the city by myself. Our tour guide spoke very good English and was helpful and informative for the most part.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Peter, 2011/09/11

Too little time at Shanghai Museum.

Could have done with an extra hour.

Otherwise reasonable tour of the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Day Tour of Hangzhou from Shanghai with West Lake Cruise

Reviewed by: CHRISTINE, 2011/06/26

Definitely do this tour if you have a spare day. You go on a short river cruise, visit a tea plantation, go to see a temple and gardens and have a nice lunch (local). My only negative comment is on the weather, which thankfully did not rain, but was very misty although very warm. Tour was great as was the guide who was very knowledeable on any topic you chose to discuss regarding all things Chinese, and very amusing as well. Quite a little drive from Shanghai depending on the horrendous traffic conditions so take a book or music or just sleep the time away if you do not want to talk all the way there and back. Also, the loos are of course in the ground unless you are lucky to find a disabled toilet. Enjoy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing One Day Excursion with Roundtrip Flight from Shanghai

Reviewed by: maria monica, 2011/06/20

the city is great and a must in China , the great wall is so so big that program to go for 5hours ,jason the guide was good,good english although not that resourceful ..in arrenging problems that were from the trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2011/05/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: ranee, 2011/04/26

Trip was fine, had content. Got what I expected. Driver was crazy, not very nice towards other drivers even by Shanghai standards. Had an accident which may not be his fault but due to him to giving way to the other driver.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Walter, 2011/04/25

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: John, 2011/01/31

With a short timefr<x>ame it was a great way of getting around many of the interesting sites in Shanghai. The tour guide was very knowledgeable with very good English. She was also very helful in showing us how to get back to some of the places we liked so we could explore in our own time. Would use them again

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Alessandra, 2011/01/10

We didn't see too much of Suzhou (everybody says it is a beautiful town, but we have seen only the Silk factory and the Gardens, we've seen nothing of the old city). We stayed only half an hour in Zhouzhuang, just for the boat ride. The lunch was horrible: everything was cold and/or awful. The only decent thing was the beef, a little dish for seven people. I asked more and thay told me I would have to pay for it.
It doesn't worth pay so much for so little.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Pierre, 2010/11/14

The guide was proffessionnal and cool. Had fun to take that tour. I recommaed it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: ivy , 2010/09/02

Suzhou No.1 Silk factory is great (not like the ones I've seen in beijing & Shanghai). Food is good, we toured in a leisurely pace, though this is a small-group tour with different nationalities. The local travel agent was communicating constantly with us (via email or phone) regarding pick-up time. The downside: MR. DRIVER does not know the roads and our tour guide had to give directions every now and then. He is also a maniac, who managed to side-swipe a cab - delaying our tour at least an hour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2010/08/25

Please note, although we booked the city tour we actually did the Water Village/Garden/Silk Factory tour and these comments and photos relate to that.

Bernie, our tour guide, was excellent. Turned up on time, very good English, knowledgeable about his subject, friendly and helpful.

All 4 photos are of Zhouzhuang.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Day Tour of Hangzhou from Shanghai with West Lake Cruise

Reviewed by: Ken, 2010/08/17

Great day out and well presented even if it seems the Tour Guide is reading from a sc<x>ript. Not sure whether due to their use of the English language or they have to stay within the square but all relevant information is given in a friendly manner.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Vladimir, 2010/08/01

Great Tour Guide, fantastic places to visit, duration times in places was good, chinese lunch with show included, so enjoy City Dicovery Shanghai in your next trip!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2010/05/27

Our tour guide, Maggie, was great. She was pleasant and knowledgeable. Best tour guide we've had.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Keith, 2010/05/24

Tour was interesting. You need to improve the lunch. The western st<x>yle buffet was uninteresting with only warm to cool food. A proper chinese meal would have been more appropiate. The silk factory was interesting but the time for shopping too long

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Martigne, 2010/04/17

Helen our tour guide was very good - spoke good english and was very knowledgable.
We organised the trip the afternoon before we wanted to go and the company were helpful to arrange and confirm in time.
Trip is interesting and right length. Lunch is buffet so caters to most dietary needs.
There was no hard sell at the silk factory.
Would highly recommend to get out of Shanghai for a day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Lynda, 2010/04/05

We would liked to have heard more about the history of the area. The buffet st<x>yle restaurant was terrible. The silk factory was interesting but we felt pressured to buy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Felix, 2010/02/23

like the one on one tour. Felt like VIP

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Debra-Ann, 2010/02/05

The tour guides were wonderful. I especially enjoyed my private Shanghai MY way tour.
The sites were interesting and some very pretty, even though it was winter time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Rhonda, 2010/01/21

It was a freezing cold day but that didnt really bother us because our guide Maggie and the driver made the trip so interesting we were so focused on the amazing stories and history. My husband and I are both vegetarians and Maggie made a special effort to ensure our meal met this criteria - great choices of vegetable dishes were offered. Highest praise to Maggie for a wonderful day. I have tried to upload some great photos but obviously some problem so maybe next time. Thanks everyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Murat, 2010/01/11

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: JAYASANKAR, 2009/12/11

Special thanks to our guide Bernie for his minute knowledge of Shanghai history and very useful info about Shanghai

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: TIM, 2009/11/25

Burney did an excellent job.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customizable Private Shanghai Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Helene, 2009/11/02

Our guide was Maggie and she was great! She provided us with good suggestions and itinaries of visits.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2009/10/26

Outstanding tour guide and very interesting tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by China